Baytown - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is addictive! It tastes just like my little grandma's recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I added some fresh mushrooms, cut in 1/2, to the bag after the steaks came out. Let them absorb some of the flavor and then simmered everything at Medium heat till steaks were done... This stuff is the BOMB... Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

Spaghetti Sauce III

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used about 3/4lb of 80/20 ground beef and skinned 2 Sweet Italian sausage links instead of just beef. Also used 2cans of tomato sauce instead of paste, because of the amount of meat I used, it would be SUPER thick. Put it all together per the instructions. Let it simmer for about 1hour. Chow down... My authentic LongGUYland Italian girlfriend said it was FABULOUS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Absolutely loved it! Had to keep my kids & hubby from eating it out of the pan. I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crab Quiche I

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The texture of this dish was nice but the taste was too bland, even for a quiche. If I were to make it again, I would add a dash of salt to enhance the flavors. Also, the dish didn't showcase the flavor of the crab as much as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Soup II

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is my first time to make Taco Soup of any kind. I am amazed at how easy it is to make in relation to how delicious it is. OMG! This is going in the regular rotation. I did make a couple of changes...I don't like lima beans so I replaced them with whole kernel corn, I also added quite a bit more water just to make it really soupy so it would soak into my cornbread. YUM! Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Country Apple Dumplings

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These were amazing! I can't wait to try them again! I am anxious to do some variations, (brown sugar, or even the "diet" versions). Absolutly devine... and sooo easy! ***Ok, I have now made these several times, both just as written, and with Splenda Blend/Diet Mt. Dew, less butter... You cannot tell the difference!! I've also done it with 1/2 C brown sugar Spelnda Blend, and 1/2 C C White Splenda Blend, with wonderful results. This gives a rich caramel sauce. Seriously... these are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I following another reviewers suggestion about drying the seeds overnight and also about 1T butter & 1T olive oil. Also since I LOVE salt I increased the salt by a 1/2 t....WRONG! I wish I had followed the recipe there. I also sprinkled 1T sugar after roasting...what a great taste! The grandchildren are coming over this weekend and we are going to make some more together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Chicken Pesto a la Lisa

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was a big hit with the Fam! I made fresh pesto (thanks to a co-worker's organic garden)The only changes I made were leaving out the sun-dried tomatoes and I used penne pasta. Also didn't add the basil leaves as my pesto was basil-y enough. Actually it was quite green but delicious! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

The Best Artichoke Chicken Buffet

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My family gave this recipe a 5 star rating. I doubled easily for my big family and also had to improvise with a coupld of things. I had 1 family sz cream of chicken soup and added a family sz cream of mushroom soup, also added 1 t. sweet paprika and 1 t. thyme. I didn't have mozz cheese so I used an italian blend of cheeses I had on hand. I also used the cooking directions on the package of wild rice, also I only had matchstick carrots which cooked perfectly. Also, instead of 1 cup of butter to cook the onions and mushrooms I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 bacon drippings. Everyone asked for the recipe and the kids ate it up too! I will make this again by request I'm sure and I will add more bacon. This would be good over fetticini too....next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Pumpkin Upside Down Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I made this with my 5yr old grandson. He thoroughly enjoyed making this easy dessert. The only thing I added was one teaspoon of vanilla and a little more spices. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I had to make my own. The entire pan was gone so fast I didn't get but a small taste myself. Everyone really liked the crunchy cake mix texture opposed to the custard texture of the pumpkin. It's a Keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Easy Pesto

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is the best pesto I've ever eaten! I did add 1/2t. salt, but we are salt lovers. The hubs loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Guacamole

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe...the flavors mix perfectly and they only get better if you let it sit in the frig for a little while. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Calabacitas Con Queso - Zucchini with Cheese

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I cut the cheese in half and added basic spices, salt & garlic. It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Empanadas

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
The dough is simple to make,I used the 1" ball suggestion and had no problems. If I make these again I will try powdered sugar, I don't care for the sugar/cinnamon coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
These were absolutely delicious. I used the verde sauce. I will be tripling the recipe for our MExican Food themed Father's Day celebration this weekend. Thanks for the great recipe, and the tip of sauce in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

No Bake Cookies III

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great easy recipe with indredients usually in residence! I'll make these with my grandkids next time. They love to "cook". Exactly a minute of rolling boil resulted in perfectly set cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I'm glad I doubled the recipe. There was a little left over so I put it on a couple of grilled chicken breasts the next night. I forgot to buy cilantro, I'm sure it would've been even better with Cilantro. It was a little time consuming to chop everything up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Steak Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe is easily adaptable to any veggies you have on hand and left over steak, chicken or pork. I tried it out first on my husband and he really liked it. Our kids & grandkids come over every thursday for dinner so next time I make this it will be for a crowd. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Anniversary Chicken I

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The fam loved it! Even the grandkids ate it up! I will look for low sodium teriyaki sauce...just a bit too salty for me (and I like salt!) I think this is the recipe I will use at the next work cook-off...maybe cut chicken into bite sizes before cooking and serve over rice. : ) THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States