Owasso - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Tetrazzini IV

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Loved it! I didn't have any sherry but plan to make it with it next time since other reviews said to increase it for better taste. Tasted great without it too though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Veggie Pizza

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Add any raw veggie and you can't go wrong! I love lots of olives and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This tasted better than I expected! I thought (before I added the biscuits) that it was not thick enough but the biscuits really do help with that. I added 2 diced carrots and 2 diced celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Tastes just like Olive Garden's!!! I've also made this for my daycare and left out the peppers and other than a couple of picky eaters, the kids loved it too. I've used kale instead of spinach and don't think I'd even try the spinach. The kale holds up well in the soup and gives that perfect bite! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Carrot Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Natural flavors were light and subtle. Great side dish to compliment any dish. I think I'll make this during the holiday's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Easy Weeknight Tuna Pot Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I only used 1 can of tuna and a small fist full of frozen vegetables. This recipe was delicious! I made it for a house full of five toddlers and they all loved it! It was filling and had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Stuffed Green Peppers

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very close to moms. Nice to finally find a recipe where the meat isn't cooked first. Weird. They're like little meatloafs. Supposed to cook the meat in the pepper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Will make them again without the cinnamon. The cinnamon flavor stood out to me and it didn't compliment well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

3-Cheese Pasta Bake

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Better than Mac & Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Healthy Banana Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Only 4 stars because I didn't feel like it was really a cookie but it did taste pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Banana Boats

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tasted good and easy to make! I felt like I was eating an upper class dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Light Easy Creamy PHILLY Spaghettini

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
The flavor was really good! It actually turned out a little dry but it was my own fault. I added a little more flour after making the sauce because it seemed a little runny. I'll know better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very moist and flavorful. The whole family enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Bundle of Veggies

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Love grilling vegetable packets. I substituted russet potato skin on chunks for the tomatoes as my husband doesn't care for cooked tomatoes, I forgot the zucchini, but added big chunks of onion and green and yellow pepper. I also used minced garlic, and some original blend Mrs. Dash. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Too much garlic. A more simple recipe of cheese, milk and green chiles would have been better received I think. My son liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were fantastic!! I like others on here made a few changes. I sauteed onion and mushrooms in the pork chop drippings and added that to the soup mixture. I didn't use water, only milk, added a little kitchen bouquet and cooked using the low and slow method. So tender, didn't even need a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were fantastic!! I like others on here made a few changes. I sauteed onion and mushrooms in the pork chop drippings and added that to the soup mixture. I didn't use water, only milk, added a little kitchen bouquet and cooked using the low and slow method. So tender, didn't even need a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good. I enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was fantastic!!! I'll be making it again this weekend. Everyone loved it. So juicy and tender. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Too much garlic. A more simple recipe of cheese, milk and green chiles would have been better received I think. My son liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States