Owasso - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Authentic Cincinnati Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wasn't a fan of the cinnamon but everyone else loved it! I'll make it again and use 1/2 of the cinnamon and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
THE BEST ZUCCHINI BREAD RECIPE FOR SURE! I NEVER CHANGE A THING AND ITS PERFECT EVERY TIME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Lynn
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Okra Patties

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I LOVED these! It is kinda difficult to chop the okra so small but next time I will use a food processor. I added extra seasonings but that was all. I like red pepper flakes and garlic powder in addition to what spices this recipe already called for. I will make these again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Lynn
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Margaritas

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I wanted something that was better than the traditional margarita mix and this is WAY better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My family loves these! I double the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brownie Crackles

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
very easy and quick kids all loved them didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sue's Taco Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Catalina dressing instead of Ranch is the only way to go with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Fruit Pizza II

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Yum! This is the best fruit pizza I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Steak on a Stick

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar but will add 1/2 cup next time. Even though they weren't as sweet as I'd like, they were delicious. They reminded me of a steak on a stick from a local fast food chinese food chain. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

S.O.P.P.

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yummy! I rolled ours up in tortillas. This recipe reminded me of fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Turned out perfect everytime. I made them with the original recipe, then tried using Cathy's rub on the comments here and that is how I've cooked the ribs many, many times. I use Cathy's rub for chicken and other pork cuts, it's awesome. Some say it's not a recipe, too simple, but it's being used quite a bit so I guess that answers that. Thanks KHEFFN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wonderful Short Ribs

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I was looking for Garlic Short Ribs recipe, saw this one and glad I did. Very very good...I will be making again and often...we are in the midst of THE NEVERENDING SNOW STORM, in Oklahoma for heaven sake.. but this recipe makes it bearable today. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers)

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made plain cheese rellenos using this recipe and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Mom's Great Green Beans

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I was looking for something to add to my canned green beans that didn't overpower but gave good flavor! I'll be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Dawn's Candied Walnuts

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Love these, great Christmas treat to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Noodles

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Yum! I added the peanuts, green onions, and chili paste after I served the kids and everyone was happy! I loved the crunch and spice and the kids loved the creamy peanut butter noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Doreen's Steak Marinade

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Love it, no more store bought marinades. Too many fabulous, easy ones here on Allrecipes. Thanks Doreen, this is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Thanks Robbie, my guest think I am a fabulous cook. I made the recipe exactly as wrtten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beefy Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was looking for something that I could use some leftover veggies from making a roast and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Cheesy Fried Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe really hit the spot! I used colby & monterey jack cheese because that's what I had but I think cheddar would have been equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States