Owasso - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pistachio Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is my recipe, but forgot to mention add one thing; DRAIN the pineapple first. It won't turn out otherwise. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Susan's Banana Berry Breakfast Smoothie

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Great start to my morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We made this for lunch today using chicken wings and it was great! I like the idea of increasing the salt, pepper and garlic and might try that next time, but even as written it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These are okay, though not quite as good as fried zucchini. But they are healthier and really not bad. The only thing I think was lacking was a little more flavor, so next time I might experiment with some seasonings so they're not quite so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Rob's Quacker Bites

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I cooked this for my husband and his parents. It tasted a lot like steak to us! I borrowed from the person who used Vinegar and brown sugar, and I used A1 Steak sauce and some Wild Turkey. Marinated the breast with for about 6 hours. However, I fried the bites then placed in the oven at 300° for about 15 minutes. It was new to us and we all liked it much more than any other duck dish we've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Death by Chocolate Mousse

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My husband made a request that I make chocolate mousse sometime in the week, so this is the recipe I came across. And oh my gosh...he loved it! It was so easy but really rich and airy. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated, with no changes and it was fantastic. I used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate, since it has such a different (and better) flavor than Nestle morsels, so I would suggest that. I may add a tablespoon or two of espresso the next time I make it, but just for experimentation's sake. The recipe is great just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was the best chicken spaghetti recipe I have ever tried. This is the one!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Chili Rub Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was so good. The only change I made from the recipe was that I cooked it in an oven cooking bag and cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees. It was juicy and pulled apart easily. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Grandma Carol's Pumpkin Roll

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I am the one who submitted this recipe. AR changed the instructions from my original recipe which caused the problems you had CONNIE-O. I really wish they would leave the instructions as I had written them. The batter is baked in ONE 12x17 jelly roll pan and prepared as usual. Do not use two towels as it states. After your Pumpkin Roll is finished, cut in half to make 2 rolls (or I guess you could leave it as one long roll). But bake the batter in only ONE pan. It really is an excellent recipe with these changes back to my original version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Apricot Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is such a good recipie and so easy to make! I added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper and 1/2 cup of red onion. Even my 3 year old loved it! The sauce is great on rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very easy, quick and delicious. I used a bag of frozen peaches, a container of fresh raspberries and I threw in 5 fresh strawberries that I had. My family loved it and I love finding something that is so easy to make, espeacially in the summer. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SusieQ

Southern Green Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These green beans were excellent with lots of flavor! I prepared them exactly as the directions stated with the exception of the cooking time. I cooked them about twice as long since I felt the potatoes as well as the green beans were a little undercooked for my taste. One other note...don't skip the balsamic vinegar. It really adds to the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Bacon Cheese Frittata

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very, very good recipe. I like this because it doesn't stuff you and weigh you down like other breakfast casseroles. I paired this with the recipe for> Featherlight Scones...wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Featherlight Scones

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These were delish! The only thing I did was add 1/4 cup of sugar to the mix. Also added a drizzle of glaze, powdered sugar, milk and vanilla. Yummo! Light, fluffy and they rose very high. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot!

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I love noodles with parmesan and a little olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Authentic, No Shortcuts, Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Brings back wonderful memories for this Louisana girl! Made cornbread, a salad & everyone was happy. Thanks for an easy recipe for a casual get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fiesta Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good combo of flavors and healthy! I put mine inside of a whole wheat tortilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Easy Beef Strogonoff

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Super easy and tasted great! Kid tested and approved! I didn't add the mushrooms or onions because they would have protested but I'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Venison Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I didn't like the red wine vinegar in this chili but I also used (venison) breakfast sausage so it's mixed meat. The vinegar might be better with stew meat since it will have more of a gamey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Authentic Cincinnati Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wasn't a fan of the cinnamon but everyone else loved it! I'll make it again and use 1/2 of the cinnamon and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States