Owasso - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Apricot Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is such a good recipie and so easy to make! I added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper and 1/2 cup of red onion. Even my 3 year old loved it! The sauce is great on rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very easy, quick and delicious. I used a bag of frozen peaches, a container of fresh raspberries and I threw in 5 fresh strawberries that I had. My family loved it and I love finding something that is so easy to make, espeacially in the summer. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SusieQ

Southern Green Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These green beans were excellent with lots of flavor! I prepared them exactly as the directions stated with the exception of the cooking time. I cooked them about twice as long since I felt the potatoes as well as the green beans were a little undercooked for my taste. One other note...don't skip the balsamic vinegar. It really adds to the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Bacon Cheese Frittata

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very, very good recipe. I like this because it doesn't stuff you and weigh you down like other breakfast casseroles. I paired this with the recipe for> Featherlight Scones...wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Featherlight Scones

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These were delish! The only thing I did was add 1/4 cup of sugar to the mix. Also added a drizzle of glaze, powdered sugar, milk and vanilla. Yummo! Light, fluffy and they rose very high. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot!

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I love noodles with parmesan and a little olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Authentic, No Shortcuts, Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Brings back wonderful memories for this Louisana girl! Made cornbread, a salad & everyone was happy. Thanks for an easy recipe for a casual get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fiesta Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good combo of flavors and healthy! I put mine inside of a whole wheat tortilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Easy Beef Strogonoff

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Super easy and tasted great! Kid tested and approved! I didn't add the mushrooms or onions because they would have protested but I'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Venison Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I didn't like the red wine vinegar in this chili but I also used (venison) breakfast sausage so it's mixed meat. The vinegar might be better with stew meat since it will have more of a gamey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Authentic Cincinnati Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wasn't a fan of the cinnamon but everyone else loved it! I'll make it again and use 1/2 of the cinnamon and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
THE BEST ZUCCHINI BREAD RECIPE FOR SURE! I NEVER CHANGE A THING AND ITS PERFECT EVERY TIME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Lynn
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Okra Patties

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I LOVED these! It is kinda difficult to chop the okra so small but next time I will use a food processor. I added extra seasonings but that was all. I like red pepper flakes and garlic powder in addition to what spices this recipe already called for. I will make these again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Lynn
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Margaritas

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I wanted something that was better than the traditional margarita mix and this is WAY better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My family loves these! I double the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brownie Crackles

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
very easy and quick kids all loved them didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sue's Taco Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Catalina dressing instead of Ranch is the only way to go with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Fruit Pizza II

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Yum! This is the best fruit pizza I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Steak on a Stick

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar but will add 1/2 cup next time. Even though they weren't as sweet as I'd like, they were delicious. They reminded me of a steak on a stick from a local fast food chinese food chain. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

S.O.P.P.

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yummy! I rolled ours up in tortillas. This recipe reminded me of fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States