Owasso - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
We loved it. I used the Barilla oven ready pasta which was easy and tasted great. I added fresh spinach, used Giada De Laurentis marinara with artichoke sauce. So good on a rainy day. It passed the good enough for company test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda

Whoopie Pies I

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Original recipe is really good. I had to end up adding a spoonful more shortening in the end, but perfect consistency frosting. Did have some stiffness to it so there wasn't too much mush with biting. My daughter loved the "cookies", even without the frosting. One cookie definitely satisfies! So much for that trip to the gym this morning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Autumn Root Vegetables

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I forgot about the goat cheese, but even without it this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Love this recipe, and as someone suggested you can add your own touches and use it on other fish or chicken, etc…it's above average, husband & grandkids approved good.. Thanks Phoebe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tex-Mex Beef and Cheese Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I didn't have chili powder, so I made my own. For tomato sauce, I used equal parts tomato paste and water, with a little salt added in. Both my sauce pan and baking dish were too small, so I used only three cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I took the advice of other reviewers and added entire block of cream cheese and the full jar of alfredo sauce (Great Value brand). Really good, but I think I will use Bertolli Roasted Garlic next time as other reviewers suggested for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Pasta Fagioli Soup II

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe. Lots of flavor. Changes I made: Used "Italian" canned tomatoes, added fresh chopped zucchini, and used only fresh spinach thrown in right before serving. Thanks for this great recipe. I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Andrea's Pasta Fagioli

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Thank you for submitting your recipe. I really liked it. Followed recipe "almost" exactly. Changes I made: Used "Italian" canned tomatoes, added fresh zucchini (chopped), and substituted fresh spinach instead of canned (added just before serving). Can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Italian Wedding Cookies III

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Thank you for this great recipe. Followed exactly, except reduced salt by half, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Boiled Water

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
All this time and I had no idea I was a gourmet. Next step is to teach my daughter, so she can carry down this recipe from generation to generation. Thank you Seth K!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Drumsticks Paprika

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
The meat did turn out very tender, but the onions burned to the pan. It was salvageable, but I don't know if this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Miso Soup

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was great! We added 2 tsp. of dried wakame (because I like it in miso soup). I might halve the tofu next time, but it got really great compliments from our guests as it was, so maybe I'll leave it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pistachio Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is my recipe, but forgot to mention add one thing; DRAIN the pineapple first. It won't turn out otherwise. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We made this for lunch today using chicken wings and it was great! I like the idea of increasing the salt, pepper and garlic and might try that next time, but even as written it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These are okay, though not quite as good as fried zucchini. But they are healthier and really not bad. The only thing I think was lacking was a little more flavor, so next time I might experiment with some seasonings so they're not quite so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Rob's Quacker Bites

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I cooked this for my husband and his parents. It tasted a lot like steak to us! I borrowed from the person who used Vinegar and brown sugar, and I used A1 Steak sauce and some Wild Turkey. Marinated the breast with for about 6 hours. However, I fried the bites then placed in the oven at 300° for about 15 minutes. It was new to us and we all liked it much more than any other duck dish we've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Death by Chocolate Mousse

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My husband made a request that I make chocolate mousse sometime in the week, so this is the recipe I came across. And oh my gosh...he loved it! It was so easy but really rich and airy. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated, with no changes and it was fantastic. I used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate, since it has such a different (and better) flavor than Nestle morsels, so I would suggest that. I may add a tablespoon or two of espresso the next time I make it, but just for experimentation's sake. The recipe is great just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was the best chicken spaghetti recipe I have ever tried. This is the one!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Chili Rub Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was so good. The only change I made from the recipe was that I cooked it in an oven cooking bag and cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees. It was juicy and pulled apart easily. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Grandma Carol's Pumpkin Roll

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I am the one who submitted this recipe. AR changed the instructions from my original recipe which caused the problems you had CONNIE-O. I really wish they would leave the instructions as I had written them. The batter is baked in ONE 12x17 jelly roll pan and prepared as usual. Do not use two towels as it states. After your Pumpkin Roll is finished, cut in half to make 2 rolls (or I guess you could leave it as one long roll). But bake the batter in only ONE pan. It really is an excellent recipe with these changes back to my original version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States