Oklahoma City - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Shoyu Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We really liked this. My husband isn't a big fan of black pepper so next time I'll use much less or white pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken-Fried Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was delicious. I made sure the chops were covered with the soup during cooking and they were fork tender. I did use two cans of soup (mushroom and cream of chicken) and added some mushrooms, green chilies and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Puggie Woogie

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
AWESOME!!! The only thing I did differently was rolled in powdered sugar. Next time I will try cinnamon and white sugar as another reviewer suggested. A hit with my whole family young and old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leresis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Peas

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good. It needs a different cheese, although I don't know what. The cheddar overpowered the other flavors. But, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This salmon was amazing!!! I made exactly to the recipe..... I also boiled the leftover marinade on the stove with a bit of cornstarch (to thicken) and we used the sauce to over the fish after serving. I even found my husband spooning it on his roll!!! It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM

Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
5 stars for me!! This was such a great fresh salsa. Mangos were subtle but gave it a new twist from traditional salsa. I served it at a dinner party and they loved it! I had to give out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it. Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY ASHLEY
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My husband has been bugging me to make Swedish Meatballs for literally years haha. He has this childhood memory of them. So I made these and they were AMAZING! The meatballs were soft and moist, the seasoning divine! The gravy was the icing on the cake, the sour cream completely changes it and makes it into something magical! I made this with egg noodles, within 10 minutes there were two meatballs left and a groaning husband. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leresis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This banana bread is really moist and delicious. I followed the recipe as given except that I mashed the bananas and used pecans instead of walnuts. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. Made French toast using this bread and it was very good. I would suggest cutting the pieces a little less than thick than commercial bread and soak thoroughly in egg mixture with a little cinnamon. Serve with fresh blueberries on top and a side of bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
A great way to use leftover chicken wings! (If you have the patience to debone them etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My Husband, Son and DIL all raved about this recipe. I even got a "This is the best chicken salad I have ever had". I agree it was great made just as it was written. I cheated a little by using a store bought rot. chicken. Oh well. This was fast and easy. I served it with big croissants from Sam's bakery. Thank you for giving us this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Ginger Grill Marinade

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
We did steaks and grilled veggies with this marinade. No time to let it sit so I just doused everything on the grill. The husband said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadecat

Candied Bacon

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. Used the bacon on a BLT and it was the best BLT I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Mozzarella Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as Joann Han prepared it. It is light and has a perky flavor that is perfect for a 90 degree day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Taco Soup II

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was just okay. Tastes just like chili just soupier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Blueberry Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Mine came out runny. Not firm. The flavor was sensational, but runny. Like a runny cobbler. But, ice cream makes this sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this exactly as written except substituted crackers for the bread crumbs, only because I didn't have them on hand. Also, I baked them in a 425 F degree oven for 20-25 mins on a cookie sheet covered in aluminum foil and sprayed with canola oil. They are amazing so tender and moist! I made a double batch, the first night served with spaghetti, and the second night on toasted sub sandwiches with mozzarella, they are even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leresis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Honey-Lemon Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made exactly per recipe (except baked instead of grilling) and it was very good. The Italian seasoning was a little overpowering for my taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I made this and it was very good the first day;but then for Sunday lunch I made pulled pork sandwiches and put the slaw on top;OMG!! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is a great recipe! I am from MI and moved to OK. I told so many people about Wet Burritos and finally figured out it must be regional. There are many variations of this recipe and you can make it any way you like. Don't rate it if you change it and don't like what you've done. However feel free to alter to taste and enjoy the wonders of all the melded flavors.. thank you so much Sydney6 for sharing such a fun tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States