Muskogee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Porcupines

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My mom and my hubby used to make this years ago so decided to try your recipe.So good over mashed tators and rice.We did a side of broccoli.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Kellidd

Fat Sam's Meaty Melted Man Dip - Is It Football Season, Yet???

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this dip exactly as written and it is delicious! You can find a tutorial of what to do and what my family thought of the dip on my blog: www (dot) KellisKitchen (dot) org. You should make this soon - it's great for watching a sports event or just watching TV. A tailgating staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by jowilson

Special Italian Meat

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
The first time I made this, I was looking for a recipe for stew meat. I followed the directions except i used about 3/4 cup cabernet savignon instead of sherry. I served it over egg noodles and it was DELICIOUS. The second and third time I made it, instead of using beef stew meat, I used a venison roast I had cut into cubes that had been sitting in milk for a few days. OMG! It was soooo DELICIOUS, you couldn't even tell that it was made with venison. It was a good way to use the venison roasts I had in my freezer. Plan on making it again tonight. But I do recommend using 3/4 cup of a good cabernet savignon instead of the sherry. The wine gives the gravy a nice deep flavor and using 3/4 cup increases the amount of gravy to pour over the noodles. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Easy Cream Cheese Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Going to get ready to make this as soon as I get off here.Sounds easy and yummy.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Caramel Popcorn

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love this stuff.Already made one batch of this and getting ready to make more.So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Kettle Corn

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love this kettle corn.Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Thin Mint Crackers

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Easy and yummy.One of my favorite Holiday cookies to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I saw recipe by email this morning just as I was about to go scramble some eggs so I tried it. I was a bit skeptical about the mayo thinking the eggs would be greasy and not rich without the milk or half and half. But I was wrong! They are great, no funny taste and the entire family loves it. Of course I added cheese at the end and some hot sauce after I put them on my plate but that's just normal for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is one of our favorite marinades for chicken kabobs.So tasty.We do our kabobs with the chicken chunks and veggies alternating.We also added pineapple chunks.So good.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Chocolate Pie II

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Been making chocolate pie since I was a little girl.This one reminds me of my mom and grandma.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

The Best Spaghetti Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Easy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Leftover Chicken a la King

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
We both loved this.I didn't have any canned milk so I just used 5 ozs of milk.Next time I plan on adding more milk and a little less broth.This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Grandma's Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Love this recipe.The only thing different I did was boil my chicken carcus with some meat on it.Strip off the meat add the veggies,spices and meat bring to a boil and added my noodles.No thickening agent needed when cooking the noodles in the liquid.Your seasonings were right on.Love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is my favorite banana bread recipe.I make small loaves and this makes 4 small loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by jowilson

Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I've been making this soup since seeing it in the allrecipes cookbook back in 2005. I usually double the recipe because everyone in my family LOVES this soup, plus I want plenty of leftovers. I never have measured the spinach when I make it - I always just use 2 bags (since I double the recipe) of fresh baby spinach. It seems like a lot but it's soooooo good! I'll serve this with some kind of hard roll, so you can get up all the juice from this delicious soup! It's not my recipe, but my family considers it one of my soup recipes since I make it so much! Definitely recommend it to EVERYONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Kellidd

Dark Chocolate Orange Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family and my followers. I used a box cake mix and a few add ins but it was moist and delicious! You can find my tutorial here:http://kellisretrokitchenarts.wordpress.com/2012/12/20/orange-cake-w-dark-chocolate-ganache/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Kellidd

Rumaki

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
While I took the reviewer's suggestion to bake instead of deep fry, I followed all the rest of the recipe and it turned out fantastic! Just like I remembered my mom making when I was a kid. You must have a taste for these but if you do.........YUM! For the less enthusiastic, made some chestnuts wrapped in bacon without the livers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
100% SLURP!!! So delicious! It was amazing to find a peach cobbler recipe that tasted so close to Mom's. I didn't change one thing, why mess with perfection!!! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe, Eleta, it was PERFECT!!! I can't wait for the Porter Peach Festival!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Cranberry Orange Relish

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've had this homemade relish every Thanksgiving as long as I remember. I've never tried it with cinnamon in it, however, my family chops and adds alot of pecans. Someone suggested I try it using a dry pkg of strawberry jello. I didn't like that so much. I just prefer the cranberry, orange, sugar and pecan version! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Chocolate Scotcheroos

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Finally! I found this recipe! I used to make these a LONG time ago and they sounded good recently, so I'm so glad you posted it. I ate these growing up and used to make them around Christmas time. I always used the entire bag of both chips. More frosting = more yummier! LOL Thank you for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 38) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States