Moore, Oklahoma - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grilled Honey-Lemon Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made exactly per recipe (except baked instead of grilling) and it was very good. The Italian seasoning was a little overpowering for my taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kristen's Potato Leek Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Dairy free version, just substitute Earth Balance buttery spread for the butter and unsweetened coconut milk for the cream. I also added garlic. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcowalien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

Habanero Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are basically sugar cookies with heat. I really liked them ... I gave them to friends for the holidays and they loved them. I really suggest eating them with a glass of milk, because the heat is substantial. I didn't do the milk bath portion of the recipe, so they were pretty heat-in-mouth-and-throat-inducing which was was a double bonus for me as it kept me from devouring more than one in a sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My go to brownie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Original Fantasy Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made according to the recipe posted. The taste is the same, however, it is a crumbly mess. While it may be THE original recipe, you need to cook it longer than 5 minutes in order for it to have the correct consistency and I should remember every time I make a recipe from here to read the reviews prior to actually making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pie IV

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It was AWESOME! I followed others recommendations and one put 1 1/4c sugar. Also, I had to cover loosely with foil to keep from burning and removed it the last 15 minuets. I didn't know where to place it in the oven so I chose the center rack. I doubled the recipe and it worked wonderfully! Thank you for this recipe my Mom has made it for years and I lost the recipe, but this is so close maybe better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delish and simple! Great after-work dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Good, easy recipe for a quick week-night dinner. I added extra seasoning to the ground beef (garlic powder, oregano etc.) Otherwise, I followed the recipe - egg noodles are surprisingly good with this dish. A simple, easy family pleaser. I served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Chicken Skillet

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Would like to give this 4 1/2 stars because the only problem I had was too much pasta which stuck to the bottom of the pan while the spinach was cooking. Flavors were great. Easy to make in one pan with only a cutting board and a couple of utensils to clean up (after I scour the pan with the burnt on macaroni) Next time will use only about 6 oz. pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Zucchini Bake

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this last night. I halved the recipe and cooked it in a 7 X 11 pan. I followed the instructions exactly. It looked beautiful and the flavor was good but couldn't really taste the honey mustard. Since the original recipe calls for 3 eggs and I was halfing it, I went ahead and used 2 whole eggs in my "half recipe" and it was still a little on the dry side. This may have been because I used a store brand of crescent rolls and they tend to be a little drier than Pillsbury. So I would recommend using a high quality crescent roll. My daughter who doesn't really care for squash of any kind said it was good and had 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
The pic of these cookies doesn't represent the actual product. I made these, the dough looked and smelled great. They came out flat and chewy however, they hardened quickly and went stale super fast despite keeping them in an air tight container. I read the reviews and did some searching and found that dissolving the baking soda could make the cookies flat. I didn't really see why we needed to dissolve it in the water in the first place. I would recommend that if you use this recipe just add the baking soda dry and the cookies should puff up like the ones in the pic. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I reduced it to four servings and used ground turkey. With those measurements I used a whole can of kidney beans and one can diced tomatoes and added 1/2 teaspoon of chili flakes. Was perfect with the additions !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made the recipe as listed and it was tasty! Even my husband, who swears he hates Feta cheese dug in and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChAnMad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old-Fashioned Potato Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I've never made potato soup before and I am so impressed with just how easy something so fabulously tasty can be! I added the celery with leaves as others suggested but left everything else alone. Incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcowalien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

Cranberry Waldorf

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have served this for the last 3 years with my Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. It's a nice change from the canned fruit cocktail/marshmallow/sourcream salad I grew up with. It is a little on the sweet side with the added sugar and vanilla yogurt but I think it's a perfect blend of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Waldorf

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have served this for the last 3 years with my Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. It's a nice change from the canned fruit cocktail/marshmallow/sourcream salad I grew up with. It is a little on the sweet side with the added sugar and vanilla yogurt but I think it's a perfect blend of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie I

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is the recipe I have always used except I use thawed frozen mixed vegetables and I make my crust from scratch. It does taste a little bland without some added seasoning so I sometimes add a little minced garlic. My family always enjoys it. When all 3 of my kids were still at home we never had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Oh my gosh! I have been looking for this recipe for EVER! I love these things, they are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free!)

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I was amazed and my in laws were as well! No one would have guessed it was made from beans. I did add 3 tbsp of butter and some vanilla extract (I never bake without it!). I also stirrred in the rest of the bag of chocolate chips just before I put the batter in the pan (a bag of chocolate chips has 2 cups and I had nothing else to use the chips in planned). The cake was extremely chocolatey and like others described between a brownie and cake in texture. My husband thought it reminded him to the texture of texas sheet cake. I was worried because even after processing the beans and eggs for about 10 minutes total, the batter still seemed grainy, but you couldn't tell in the finished cake. Thanks for a great gluten free dessert I can serve my father in law! Oh, and I served it with cherry topping and whipped cream, but it was just as good plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Too much cheese, too much sour cream and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States