Lafayette, Louisiana - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excelle nt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Texas Caviar I

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This dip is REALLY GOOD! Only used half the bottle of salad dressing. I meant to add the tomatoes right before serving, but forgot. Still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Ribs

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The sauce for this recipe is really good, but is fairly spicy and I only used about a 1/4 cup Sriracha for chili sauce and ketchup for the rest. I put mustard on a second batch of ribs for the first hour of baking, and actually liked this batch more. Also note, since the sauce isn't added until the last hour, you can make the sauce after you put the ribs in the oven, no need to wait if you're running a little short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

Cucumber Sandwich

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Only changes I made was to mix the olive oil and red wine vinegar with the cheese and put it in a pita pocket. Excellent sandwich. I found a new favorite sandwich!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mozzarella-Stuffed Pesto Turkey Meatballs

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was a big hit with the family! Kids especially liked finding a surprise in their meatballs! I especially liked being able to do all the work ahead of time. I made the meatballs the night before and refridgerated them. Baked them the next day and added to sauce. Such and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this for Sunday dinner and my whole family really loved it! They even asked to take some home to eat later! I doubled the recipe for all ingredients except pesto. I probably tripled the pesto. Kept adding until bow ties were well coated. Served with toasted pine nuts and freshly grated parmesan cheese. (The pine nuts were really a big hit). I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Green Beans

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Perfect the way it is presened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Made as directions called for. They were good, but definitely nothing too special. Maybe I prefer the red enchilada sauce out of a can - Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Happy Shrimp

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this last night for my hubby. Flavor was wonderful! I made it exactly as written. However, my family loves sauce and next time I will double or maybe even triple the sauce. Cayenne gives a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe is just wonderful and I have gotten raves both times I have made it. I used a 12oz bag of cranberries, substituted orange juice for the water and added in the zest of half an orange. I also cut the sugar down to 1 cup and used light brown sugar. Finally, I added in a handful of chopped pecans (probably equal to 1/4 to 1/3 cup) a minute or so before I took the sauce off the stove. The spices and the orange zest really make the sauce incredibly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I used this recipe as a basis and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gazpacho

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is a great, simple recipe. I served it to friends for a special birthday lunch, and they loved it. I didn't change anything, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

V-Eight Vegetable Beef Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very bland. I added half an onion, half a bell pepper, 1/4 c celery cajun seasoning, basil, thyme, oregano and some beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Hubby loves this gravy!!! I had to hurry and freeze it so he wouldn't eat it all! BUT it is time consuming and you have to dirty so many dishes! I knew that from reviews so I was prepared but still surprised when it took the better part of the day to finish. I made it exactly by recipe except I added more water to be able to cover the wings completely throughout the 45 minute simmering. I also froze the left over broth because it is so rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Family loved this for Sunday dinner! I served it with fried rice and it was delicious! I cooked it on low for about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatballs

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is now MY meatball recipe! You cannot beat the three meat combo! I used milk instead of water and baked them. Husband raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Marsala

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Couldn't find Marsala wine and used Moscato wine. The switch made this recipe turn out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Dried Fruit Cookies

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! Mine came out perfectly moist and delicious and the dough was not at all hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat40s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I love how quick and easy this recipe is! I've used other recipes on this site that are good but require kneading, rolling and cutting. I was looking for a recipe that was quick but also tasty as a last minute addiction to go with my Shrimp Scampi. I added some cheddar and parmesan cheese and these were amazing. I also left out the cream of tartar based on other reviews. Well make again for breakfast without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crawfish Pie

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was very good. I added garlic and used Rotel tomatoes. Also, I used shrimp stock in the place of water. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Walker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States