Houma - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Tofu Stroganoff

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I didn't use the cottage cheese and doubled the liquids and spices. I am wondering how others had so much, even too much liquid at the end. I would have liked more actually. All in all very good just need to tweek it for more sauce. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used boneless skinless chicken breast chunks because it was all I had on hand. It was delicious. A great use for all those free bottles of hot sauce I get couponing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spinach Sausage Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I had something like this when I was a teenager and have been searching for the recipe ever since. It was a tad salty for my taste, so I'll omit the salt next time. I made my own crust as well. I'm thinking of making this in mini turnover form for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curry Kabobs

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I give this only 3 stars because as the flavors were very good, they were extremely subtle. I was expecting an explosion and I didn't even get a pop. That said, I did love the flavor I just need more, next time I'll up the spices considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Polish Sausage

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I have made this in the past even my "no I don't want that icky!" Nephew couldn't eat enough. I'll be doing this for dinner a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maili

Cheddar Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was awesome! I didn't use the cereal because I didn't have any. I agree that it calls for a little too much butter though. Definitely making it again, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tropical Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was everything I hoped it would be!! Thanks so much! Even my Brother-in-Law who swears he can't stand pork chops loved it!!! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OolyndeoO

Peanut Blossoms II

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I just got done making these and they turned out great. I followed others reviews and baked for 8 mins. then press the kisses in them then baked for another a min. and thirty seconds. I also used all butter instead of shortening and kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops in Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was just okay. I used chicken broth and added 1 Tbs of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Pepper Skillet

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I had some peppers that I needed to use so I decided to make this side dish. It came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and this came out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttery Corn Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and this came out so delicious. It was almost like a cake!! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
4 stars because as written the recipe is time consuming. Lots of unnecessary steps and dirty dishes. I chopped the mushrooms, bell peppers, and some onion on a fine dice and mixed it with the shredded cheese, oregano, and salt and pepper. I stuffed this into my hollowed out (but not pre-cooked) zucchini boats. I lined them all up in a baking dish, covered with foil, and baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes until the zucchini were fork tender. It was delicious! I made it twice in one week because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Soy Pork Loin

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is a very yummy recipe! I leave out the olive oil and rosemary. It makes a great crock pot recipe -just add 1/2 cup water! That's usually how I fix it. I have also used it as a marinade for pork chops and chicken and it's really good on that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I love this seasoning blend! I don't use white pepper or thyme just for personal taste preferences. I also leave the salt out because it doesn't need it. One of my family's favorite dinners is "campfire chicken." I get 6 chicken thighs, a few baby red potatoes, some baby carrots, and a few ears of corn. Throw it all in an oven bag and sprinkle this seasoning mix all over it. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I modified the recipe and it was barely 4 stars. I only gave it 4 because I know there is room for improvement which will make it a 5 star recipe. Here's what I did: Used 4 tbsp butter, used 2 packages of broccoli, used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, and added lots of fresh ground black pepper. I also added a package of instant potatoes at the very end to give it a creaminess. It was extremely salty. Way too salty for my tastes although my husband loved it. The only thing I can think of is that it came from the chicken broth and velveeta because I didn't add any salt to it. It also had a very unappealing layer of butter floating on the top. Not a very pretty presentation. Next time I will cut the butter down to 2 tbsp, use real cheese, and use 2 cups milk, 2 cups chicken broth, and 2 cups water like I do with my potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe and I didn't like it very much. The taste was really off. I don't know if I will make it again, but if I do, I will definitely add sugar to balance out the acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was just okay. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Famous Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was easy and delicious. I followed another reviewer and added lemon pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to the crushed crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I was not impressed at all with this recipe. I will go back to baking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States