Houma - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
4 stars because as written the recipe is time consuming. Lots of unnecessary steps and dirty dishes. I chopped the mushrooms, bell peppers, and some onion on a fine dice and mixed it with the shredded cheese, oregano, and salt and pepper. I stuffed this into my hollowed out (but not pre-cooked) zucchini boats. I lined them all up in a baking dish, covered with foil, and baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes until the zucchini were fork tender. It was delicious! I made it twice in one week because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Soy Pork Loin

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is a very yummy recipe! I leave out the olive oil and rosemary. It makes a great crock pot recipe -just add 1/2 cup water! That's usually how I fix it. I have also used it as a marinade for pork chops and chicken and it's really good on that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I love this seasoning blend! I don't use white pepper or thyme just for personal taste preferences. I also leave the salt out because it doesn't need it. One of my family's favorite dinners is "campfire chicken." I get 6 chicken thighs, a few baby red potatoes, some baby carrots, and a few ears of corn. Throw it all in an oven bag and sprinkle this seasoning mix all over it. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I modified the recipe and it was barely 4 stars. I only gave it 4 because I know there is room for improvement which will make it a 5 star recipe. Here's what I did: Used 4 tbsp butter, used 2 packages of broccoli, used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, and added lots of fresh ground black pepper. I also added a package of instant potatoes at the very end to give it a creaminess. It was extremely salty. Way too salty for my tastes although my husband loved it. The only thing I can think of is that it came from the chicken broth and velveeta because I didn't add any salt to it. It also had a very unappealing layer of butter floating on the top. Not a very pretty presentation. Next time I will cut the butter down to 2 tbsp, use real cheese, and use 2 cups milk, 2 cups chicken broth, and 2 cups water like I do with my potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe and I didn't like it very much. The taste was really off. I don't know if I will make it again, but if I do, I will definitely add sugar to balance out the acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was just okay. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Famous Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was easy and delicious. I followed another reviewer and added lemon pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to the crushed crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I was not impressed at all with this recipe. I will go back to baking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Green Peppers I

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was delicious. I omitted the cheese on top because I don't like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Bon Bons

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was way too sweet and was just a mes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Griddle Cakes

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
It was just okay. If I make it again, I would add more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was delicious. Even my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Scarpariello

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Yummy yummy yummy!! I followed the recipe to the T and it came out perfect! I baked mine in a bundt pan and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
It was good, but I would put less soy sauce. It came out really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
By far the best chocolate cake! The best part is you only use one bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookie Icing

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe worked so good with The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies on here. I ended up adding more milk until I got the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pizza Sauce I

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was definitely easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Rice (Spanakorizo)

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My husband and I didn't care for this. I followed the recipe and it came out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States