Houma - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Kielbasa with Pasta

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was just okay. I didn't care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was so good. The only thing I did differently was used frozen blueberries because that was what I had. Most definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
One of the best stuffed pepper I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tater Tot Bake

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe to the T and it came out fantastic!! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
You can't go wrong with these roasted potatoes. I followed the recipe exactly and it comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
By far the best and easiest Chocolate Chip Cookies I have ever made and eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Chili

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was so good! The only thing I did differently was leaving the beans out (I don't like beans). This will be the recipe that I will go to from now on whenever I make chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Street Vendor Style Corn Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I never would have thought of putting mayo on corn, but it's delicious. I didn't have cotija cheese so I used parmesan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecued Shrimp

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
No, it's not the most health conscious meal ever but most true cajun dishes aren't! Live a little! Eat it! It's good! If you can, get some real french bread to soak up the sauce. My only suggestions for a change are to leave the shrimp unpeeled, make the sauce in your pot, dump it over raw shrimp in your pan, mix it all up, and bake it. No need to cook the shrimp twice. Overcooked shrimp get rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage Rolls

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was my first time making cabbage rolls. Very time consuming but well worth the effort! Here's what I did different: used 1lb ground pork, used a little more garlic, omitted dill weed and sugar, and used progresso tomato basil soup instead of condensed. I went ahead and pre-cooked everything for the filling. I didn't want the grease from the meat in my finished product. This also cut my cook time down to an hour. I ended up with one 9x13 and one 8x8 pan because my cabbages were small. The leftover filling reheated well for lunch the next day and my husband said the rolls themselves were also good reheated. (I think the filling would also work great for stuffed peppers.) We loved this dish and I definitely plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super-Delicious Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Yum! I had never had this at OG but after hearing a co-worker talking about it I had to try it. I used kale instead of spinach and cubed my potatoes. Delicious!! The only thing I will have to tweak is putting the kale in sooner since it takes a little longer than spinach to cook. I brought leftovers to my co-worker that was talking about how much he like this soup at OG and he said this is better than theirs! My husband ate it and raved on it and that's saying a lot because he is a self professed soup hater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I have been making cauliflower this way for years and it is simply the best! Roasting really brings out the flavor of the cauliflower. I would suggest turning the temp down to 400 and roasting for 20-25 minutes. Also, make sure you cover your baking dish with aluminum foil! This will prevent your garlic for scorching and make your veggies more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These eggs are fantastic. So light and fluffy. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used boneless skinless chicken breast chunks because it was all I had on hand. It was delicious. A great use for all those free bottles of hot sauce I get couponing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spinach Sausage Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I had something like this when I was a teenager and have been searching for the recipe ever since. It was a tad salty for my taste, so I'll omit the salt next time. I made my own crust as well. I'm thinking of making this in mini turnover form for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OolyndeoO

Peanut Blossoms II

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I just got done making these and they turned out great. I followed others reviews and baked for 8 mins. then press the kisses in them then baked for another a min. and thirty seconds. I also used all butter instead of shortening and kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops in Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was just okay. I used chicken broth and added 1 Tbs of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Pepper Skillet

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I had some peppers that I needed to use so I decided to make this side dish. It came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and this came out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttery Corn Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and this came out so delicious. It was almost like a cake!! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States