Bossier City - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Eggnog I

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was quick and easy. It is mild and rich and creamy. We love it. I did use eggbeaters and topped with pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Shortbread Squares 9" x 13" pan

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These are delicious. The caramel has a great flavor and texture. I'm afraid to make another batch as they are addictive. Make sure you have someone to share them with. I was afraid that my caramel wouldn't set up if I stirred but I ended up with some dark caramel floaters- so I will stir next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Scotcheroos

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are great. I did let my sugar boil for about a minute to get it to melt- I re-read reviews while they were setting up and became afraid that they would be hard, but I have had a few and they are not too hard yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These are delicious. The caramel has a great flavor and texture. I'm afraid to make another batch as they are addictive. Make sure you have someone to share them with. I was afraid that my caramel wouldn't set up if I stirred but I ended up with some dark caramel floaters- so I will stir next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I thought this was going to be lame and gave up halfway through, I had done everything except the flour and milk (and parm). I didn't know what to do with it sitting in the pan an hour later so I sighed and decided to finish as planned.... I used a little less milk than called for and didn't expect much when I finally tried it.... It's like a dessert. Rich and creamy like pudding. I don't even really like corn, but I ate enough for a bellyache. I never did add the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was delicious, everyone in my house loved it; 5 yr old, 8 yr old, my husband and my mother. I had a red zinfandel open and used that. Easy and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Baguettes

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent!! Made for my husband and he loved them. Will use this recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sef_B
Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newfoundland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is my go to recipe,LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy White Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this dish for my Bunco in my slow cooker. It was great! Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kickin' Collard Greens

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
almost as good as the ham hock version momma made.. way quicker, way easier! added cider vinegar, tabasco, brwn sugar, tony's cajun spice; works great in the searing type slow cooker - one pot, quick N easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Williams Schott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Very Easy Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was very pretty, but hardly anyone touched it at my office Thanksgiving luncheon. I liked it, but it was not great. Will try another similar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heavenly Pink Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Took this dish to my office Thanksgiving luncheon. It was hit!! I did not add the coconut, as others suggested. It make a huge bowl of it, so it is great for a large crowd. Will make again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It is best to refridgerate the dough before rolling. I tried both ways and the colder the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choleycole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Loved it! Very dense and moist. Heat up a slice with a little butter = heaven :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Broccoli Braid

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was really good. Make sure before you add the broccoli that you take the stem chunks out. The chopped florets taste great, but when you bite into a stem piece it still tastes OK, but not as good as the florets do. Also, add extra shredded cheese - my boys really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alison's Rainier Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These were awesome! I also added Reese's peanut butter chips since my boys like lots of peanut butter. They said "Mom, don't ever buy the bars at the store again. These are awesome!" They are more filling and taste so much better than the store bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!! I followed directions, EXCEPT: 1. 60 min of whisking roux to get deep rich color. 2. at the point between adding veggies and adding the seafood I cooled it and kept in fridge for the next day. Next day prior to dinner, I re-heated the gumbo and resumed with the recipe. 4. Lastly, i separated gumbo prior to adding seafood for a son with shellfish allergies. His had the sausage and added dark turkey meat. Re: cajun spice and Tabasco-added only 1/2 the amt of the spice and put Tabasco on table for individual taste adjustments. My superbowl crowd came back for seconds and thirds. IF you have leftovers, it IS better the next day. This gumbo was as good as Brennan's or Antoine's. Laissez les bons temps rouler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Williams Schott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were great and my family loved them. Also, very easy! I halved the recipe because I didn't need 24 servings, but then my kids and hubby said they wanted more of the sauce on their pasta so next time I will keep the # of cans of soup the same, but half everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It is a good base for a recipe. I had to finish them in the oven so that they would be cooked all the way through. I didn't have any wine but I added 2 Tbsp of cream cheese when making the sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Plum Quick Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This bread was awesome. Even my kids wanted it for breakfast and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States