Bossier City - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was delicious, everyone in my house loved it; 5 yr old, 8 yr old, my husband and my mother. I had a red zinfandel open and used that. Easy and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Baguettes

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent!! Made for my husband and he loved them. Will use this recipe from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sef_B
Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newfoundland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is my go to recipe,LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy White Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this dish for my Bunco in my slow cooker. It was great! Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kickin' Collard Greens

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
almost as good as the ham hock version momma made.. way quicker, way easier! added cider vinegar, tabasco, brwn sugar, tony's cajun spice; works great in the searing type slow cooker - one pot, quick N easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smoke alarm queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Very Easy Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was very pretty, but hardly anyone touched it at my office Thanksgiving luncheon. I liked it, but it was not great. Will try another similar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heavenly Pink Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Took this dish to my office Thanksgiving luncheon. It was hit!! I did not add the coconut, as others suggested. It make a huge bowl of it, so it is great for a large crowd. Will make again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It is best to refridgerate the dough before rolling. I tried both ways and the colder the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choleycole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Loved it! Very dense and moist. Heat up a slice with a little butter = heaven :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Broccoli Braid

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was really good. Make sure before you add the broccoli that you take the stem chunks out. The chopped florets taste great, but when you bite into a stem piece it still tastes OK, but not as good as the florets do. Also, add extra shredded cheese - my boys really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alison's Rainier Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These were awesome! I also added Reese's peanut butter chips since my boys like lots of peanut butter. They said "Mom, don't ever buy the bars at the store again. These are awesome!" They are more filling and taste so much better than the store bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!! I followed directions, EXCEPT: 1. 60 min of whisking roux to get deep rich color. 2. at the point between adding veggies and adding the seafood I cooled it and kept in fridge for the next day. Next day prior to dinner, I re-heated the gumbo and resumed with the recipe. 4. Lastly, i separated gumbo prior to adding seafood for a son with shellfish allergies. His had the sausage and added dark turkey meat. Re: cajun spice and Tabasco-added only 1/2 the amt of the spice and put Tabasco on table for individual taste adjustments. My superbowl crowd came back for seconds and thirds. IF you have leftovers, it IS better the next day. This gumbo was as good as Brennan's or Antoine's. Laissez les bons temps rouler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smoke alarm queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were great and my family loved them. Also, very easy! I halved the recipe because I didn't need 24 servings, but then my kids and hubby said they wanted more of the sauce on their pasta so next time I will keep the # of cans of soup the same, but half everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It is a good base for a recipe. I had to finish them in the oven so that they would be cooked all the way through. I didn't have any wine but I added 2 Tbsp of cream cheese when making the sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Plum Quick Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This bread was awesome. Even my kids wanted it for breakfast and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pastitsio II

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good but needed more seasoning and spice. Will try it again but spruce it up some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
More like corn in cream instead creamed corn. Was OK. Might try it again with cream cheese and less heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is the best banana pudding EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Broccoli Salad with Raisins and Sunflower Seeds

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe! The only thing I would do different next time is to blanch or steam the broccoli just a little bit (my kids didn't care for the raw broccoli taste). I also only used sugar. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have done this before and loved it. I do mine different. I use the package of peanut butter cookie mix. Follow the directions on. I think its 1 egg and water. Onced mixed take a spoonful and place into the mini cupcake pans. After baking while still hot take a mimi peanut butter cup in place in the center. These are good and not as much trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette Stanley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States