Baton Rouge - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I did not change anything and it was great! I sprayed a glass baking dish with Pam and had no problems. I layered exactly how the recipe says. Used "tomato, onion, and garlic" flavored sauce. it was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison1287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatballs

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Next time I'll use a lot less cheese. Don't get it twisted.........they were excellent. But I wanted them to taste like meatballs, not Romano cheese balls. I wasn't able to fully appreciate the taste of the combination of the 3 different meats. Will still make again. You do want to bake them instead of frying 'em. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream of Cauliflower Soup II

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this soup as a first course for a gathering and it was awesome. Everyone there asked me for the recipe. The only thing I changed was subbing veggie stock for the chicken so it would be vegetarian friendly. Only complaint was that there wasn't enough (will have to double recipe next time). Great with a garnish of rustic croutons and parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic kale quinoa

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
The garlic and kale add great flavor to the quinoa. You can also substitute other veggies for the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious! I used toll house cocoa and followed another users advice and only mixed the ingredients with a spoon, to avoid them being cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Kale

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Used Braggs instead of soy. Make sure you chop that garlic up small. Left out additional salt as soy/braggs has plenty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Cake II

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this today--it's perfect and very easy. moist and tender. I did add extra cinnamon and 1 cup instead of 1/2 cup raisins. My grand kids love raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Searles Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made as is. This was the best corn casserole I've ever had. Only thing I'm going to do differently next time just to see what it tastes like is adding a small amount of sugar simply because I like sweet cornbread however this recipe is awesome just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good! I only used 1/4 cup honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
We didn't care for these. They are more like a chocolate chip sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Overall pretty good. Needs a little something, some heat maybe. Next time will probably add a small pinch of cayanne. Served over brown rice. Even my friend's picky teenage sister liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Used a little less butter and included some chicken legs. I broiled the chicken for the last 2 minutes to crisp the skin a little. VERY good! Served with lemon basmati rice (recipe on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Basmati Rice

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made it exactly as specified and OMG in my list forever. NOTE: Please stop rating recipes that you guys have altered. It is not fair to the author nor the other reviewers. Thanks :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Chili

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was very quick to throw together, great taste. I used only 1 can of black beans; served with cheese and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Simple Biscuits

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The biscuits are good,the kids loved them, but the second time I made them I added a 1/2 teas. baking powder and a little salt, they can out fluffier and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
One of the best Spinach dips I have ever made. I did use the refrigerated Alfredo sauce, a whole package of cream cheese and 2 cups of mozzarella. I roasted garlic but didn't have enough so I added some minched garlic and won't do that again only because I didn't like the pop it gives when eating but this is a keeper and I have already had co-workers asking me to print it up for them so they can also make it. Went into my recipe box! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHARP01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caesar Salad Supreme

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I found this to be too tangy. Maybe I'll reduce the lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is a 5-star as is, but being the adventurer that I am, I made adjustments that suited my family's tastes. I use chicken tenders--no pounding, but I remove the ligament. Flour and Italian Seasoning, salt & pepper in a plastic bag to make both prep and cleanup easier. When the chicken was lightly browned, I removed it to a dish and added 1 heaping Tbl minced garlic to the pan, gave it a quick 30-sec saute, then added 1 cup of chicken broth, then the sherry and Marsala wine. I've made it both with and without mushrooms. Either way, it has a restaurant-quality flavor and it's a hit with family and friends. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Chicken was very juicy! I didn't have pimentos, so I used red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States