Rogers, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Bill's Sausage Gravy

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Love this recipe! I make the homemade Turkey Breakfast Sausage from this site and make it into this gravy - and serve over homemade cream biscuits. One of my family's favorite breakfasts for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rainbow Cupcakes

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
The cupcakes turned out beautifully, however I didn't care for the taste. They were too sweet and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake II

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I did change this recipe a bit...I used (2) 8oz. blocks of cream cheese, 1 1/4 cups of powdered sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1 tsp. lemon juice. I blended it all together with the cool whip. It came out thicker and had more of a cheesecake flavor. Everyone who tasted it raved about it! Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Wow! What a great flavor! The only change I made is that I used ground beef instead of lamb. I was a little apprehensive about the different seasonings coming together, but it was definitely a flavor I wouldn't change! I would also suggest using Dubliner® cheese and not an American cheddar...it really does make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Dairy Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
First of all...if you like pound cake, this is the ultimate recipe. It is extremely dense and buttery. It has just the right amount of sweetness and doesn't need a frosting, although I used a buttercream to top it off. I made no changes other than I baked it in a 10" spring form pan, since I don't have a Bundt® pan. Baked at 300 for an hour and 10 minutes. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crunchy Cheddar Chicken from Hidden Valley®

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made this for my husband and I and we loved it! Chicken was tender and juicy and crunchy! Have made it several times, in fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.C
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

Beer Cheese Dip from Hidden Valley®

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe for a Bunco get-together. I did not particularly care for it cold, so I took the advice of someone else that said they heated it up. I really liked the heated version. I sprinkled cheese on top and baked at 350 for about 10 minutes. Served it with warm beer bread I made and cut into cubed pieces. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.C
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

English Toffee

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I have been making this same recipe for almost 40 years now, but I use Hershey's chocolate bars (it takes about 7 for a long glass casserole dish). The bars melt in seconds, and you just spread the melted milk chocolate to cover the toffee. It is very easy, but you must stir the butter and sugar constantly to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lhisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Corn Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made these to go with chili and they were fabulous. I did, of course, switch things up a bit due to ingredients on hand. I used 1/2 cup flour, 1 and 1/4 cup cornmeal, 1 can of pumpkin, no oil, 3 tablespoons maple syrup and omitted the brown sugar. I made one batch without nuts and one with and both were delicious. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Weisiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Corn Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made these to go with chili and they were fabulous. I did, of course, switch things up a bit due to ingredients on hand. I used 1/2 cup flour, 1 and 1/4 cup cornmeal, 1 can of pumpkin, no oil, 3 tablespoons maple syrup and omitted the brown sugar. I made one batch without nuts and one with and both were delicious. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Weisiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Breakfast Sausage

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I love this recipe! I've tried several versions of homemade turkey sausage over the years and this one is by FAR my favorite. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ashley's Chicken Katsu with Tonkatsu Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The sauce ingredients are backwards. Do ½ cup of ketchup and ¼ cup of Worcestershire and you'll be good to go. I did add a bit of hoisin to mine. My mom made a somewhat spicy Asian honey mustard sauce to go with hers. Chicken turned out great and would get five stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capnquackenbush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Yum! Delish! I used fresh basil from my garden, toasted the pine nuts before adding them to the food processor and added a little salt. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by austinamy13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This turned out well. I was aiming to make a giant sandwich cookie as a birthday cake. I baked it in two 9-inch pie pans and used a copycat Oreo frosting recipe I found elsewhere on the web. Super sweet and rich, but that just meant smaller pieces were eaten and it lasted longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capnquackenbush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Perfection. I only had 1 cup of chocolate chips left, but the cookies were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capnquackenbush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Mexican Spinach Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this last night for game night and we all enjoyed it. I did not add the vinegar or black olives, otherwise made as directed. I did have to bake it for at least 30 minutes and stirred it several times while it was baking (my cream cheese was not soft enough). It was quite soupy but as it sat for awhile it got thicker. We could not stop eating this dip and liked it both thick and soupy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Weisiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Mexican Spinach Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this last night for game night and we all enjoyed it. I did not add the vinegar or black olives, otherwise made as directed. I did have to bake it for at least 30 minutes and stirred it several times while it was baking (my cream cheese was not soft enough). It was quite soupy but as it sat for awhile it got thicker. We could not stop eating this dip and liked it both thick and soupy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Weisiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Excellent. Just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was really delicious! My only complaint is that the recipe says to cook the sauce over medium heat... After ending up with curdled sauce, I did some research that says to only cook alfredo's over low heat to prevent this. I was looking for thick and bubbly as the recipe states, but that resulted in overcooking. Also, I followed the prescribed boiling of the asparagus and it was perfectly cooked - not mushy like some reviewers worried. I boiled it briefly, keeping a close eye on it, then threw it in an ice bath. Great flavors and Big Poppa couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This marinade rocks! My boyfriend actually loves it! I've made this every week for a month. I've learned that I like to add some brown sugar, and I like around 6 hours of marinating - anything more is too tart, anything less is not juicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 73) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States