North Little Rock - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Robbi's M&M Cookies

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very quick & easy way to have FANTASTIC cookies in minutes! Made mine with M&Ms but may try Resees Pieces next time! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graham, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yellow Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Definitely 5 stars on this...I had to make it low carb...used finely ground pork rinds instead of crackers...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
The best chicken recipe I have ever come across...sans the Ginger...it is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe but had to add some additional spices for it to taste like tacos. I used everything as directed and added two packets of Sason. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and then on low for another 5 hours. In the end the soup tasted not only like tacos but had the same flavor as menudo. It was a big hit and a very easy and cheap recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jekka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Love these! I baked per recipe except that I took the advise of others and used only 1/2 cup of Agave instead of 1 cup of honey. I did use 1 cup of reg whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white whole flour. I also halved the amount of topping and it was plenty. My sweet potato was pretty large and these came out so moist and not too heavy, maybe due to the white whole wheat flour. Will make often! Thanks for this lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Dry Rub for Ribs

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a great rub but was a little too salty for my taste when following the recipe posted. I reduced the amount of salt from 1.5 T to 1 T and did the same with the black pepper. Great on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Egg Fried Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The one cup of water to cook rice alone is hilarious. Use two cups of water to a boil, add rice and then STEAM your rice. Nonetheless I followed the recipe and the rice was hard as predicted and the recipe was bland. I added some garlic and spicy stir fry sauce and it seemed to help somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jekka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I used Polish sausage and red onions instead. I cooked the sausage and red onions together with seasonings and all mixed together it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jekka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Coffee Cakes

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I thought these were really good! I did add a TBSP of vinegar to my milk to make buttermilk. The only other thing I did differently was leave out the nuts and add instant oatmeal instead to the topping. I did spray my muffin tin liberally with Pam and then sprayed with the kind with flour due to a previous review that stated their muffins stuck even though they sprayed the pan. Mine came out perfectly! I also made sure to press in the topping a little,hoping that it wouldn't fall off when baking. Some did fall off but not too much but I might try putting it in center of muffin next time so I won't lose any of topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Chocolate Oat Snack Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I thought this was a nice little snack cake. I did add a TBSP of instant coffee to the hot water oat mixture to deepen the flavor. I also added 1 extra TBSP of cocoa as others suggested. I did cut the sugar to 3/4 cup of each sugar which cut sugar by 1/2 cup total and it was still sweet enough for me. I also only used one cup of semi-sweet choc. chips in the cake and topped with cocoa covered almonds that had been chopped very fine. I don't care for walnuts. I liked it as I made it but if you keep as recipe states I'm sure it would be just fine that way also just sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was very good! I would recommend cutting the butter next time, maybe even in half. Here's how I did mine: I used 1 can creamed corn and then used that can to measure my frozen reg. corn. I added about 1/2 cup chopped sweet onion. I did as a previous reviewer suggested, I melted butter in the pan directly in the oven then added the filling without mixing it. That way a crust develops. That may be part of the reason I had standing butter on top but I will still try cutting it next time b/c it was still good after I had to soak up all that standing butter with paper towels. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Cranberry Cheese Spread

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The cream cheese mixture was so good. I added about a 1/3 cup of red jalapeno jelly to the cranberries to spice it up some and it was delish. I made mine into a ball and added the cranberry mixture about an hour before the party. I'm glad I waited to add the cranberries later because it was pretty runny and got not very pretty later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I thought these cookies were just ok. I added pecans instead of macadamia nuts because that is what I had. I also added more white chips and about a cup of oats to give it some extra texture. They were good but kind of bland. They need something else, maybe some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was delish! I added a lot more cinnamon than what the recipe called for and I also added about a 1/2 cup of pecans. So good! This is so much better than a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this when I realized I didn't have any store bought taco seasoning on hand. I used 2 1/2 tablespoons to one pound of ground beef and it was a bit spicy for me but my husband loved it. Next time I would use 2 tablespoons instead. Even though taco seasoning isn't expensive I would definitely make this again. The recipe made enough so that I can use it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesecake Brownies

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I used a family size brownie mix and doubled the cream cheese mixture, it was delicious! I would definitely make it again. I also dyed the cream cheese mixture orange for Halloween, it was fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hash Brown Omelet

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We really liked this! Here's how I did mine: cooked bacon in skillet then put aside. Added defrosted hash browns and chopped onion to hot bacon grease, cooked for probably 10 mins. Then put that oven-proof skillet in oven and cooked for 30 mins at 375. Whisked 8 eggs with about a cup of milk and poured over hashbrowns. Topped with the crumbled bacon then half with shredded cheese (I don't like cheese but hubby does) and cooked for another 30-35 mins or until eggs looked cooked enough for our tastes. I did let it sit for about 5 mins b/f cutting. I then just cut it like a pie. It was delightful and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Savory Crescent Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We really loved these! Due to the previous reviews of being a little bland I did the following: sauted 1/2 of a sweet onion with the one TBSP of butter then added one clove of chopped garlic. While still warm added the cream cheese and milk, after blended added a little onion powder and mild curry (about a dash) along with the salt and pepper. Then added about 1/4 slivered almonds, 1/2 cup frozen peas and 1/2 cup frozen corn and the chicken. Used 2 crescents (triangles) side by side (how they come out of pkg) to form a rectangle, added about 2 rounded TBSPs of chx mixture. I then folded middle up and then the sides, pressed each opening with a fork. Cooked on parchment on top of a pizza stone. Did this only b/c mine didn't stay completely sealed and didn't want to end up with a mess all on my pizza stone. Even with the various holes, they cooked perfectly and really not much of the filling came out. I thought they might end up dry due to all the veggies I added but it was perfect, not overly juicy but moist enough. I had enough filling to use 2 cans of crescent rolls. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Valentino's Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This crust was just ok. It was very bland even after adding garlic and Italian spices. Also, after baking it was kind of bready, I prefer a crispier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Iced Coffee

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Made according to recipe except that I used soy milk and stevia (sweetener). I thought it needed a little more flavor so I added about a TBSP of hazelnut liquid creamer which made it quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States