Jonesboro, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My mother-in-law made this and it is fantastic! She used cherry Jell-O instead of strawberry and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is classic fudge in all its glory! So delicious and easy to make. We added a few extra walnuts for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Herman Reunion Cheese Ball

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderfully flavored cheese ball made with pantry staples. I have the spare stored in the freezer for impromptu guests! Love the Worcestershire and hot sauces that give it a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Saltine Toffee Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This stuff should come with a warning label! It is highly addictive and incredibly delicious! It looks like you worked on it for hours but it's very easy to make. My husband can't keep his hand out of the jar where it's being stored! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Hard Steamed Eggs

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I loved the technique. I'm horrible at peeling eggs but I do have to say this recipe helped in that area. I think I cracked a few eggs too much and that prevented them from being peeled easily. The water bath is fantastic idea. Next time, I plan to use much more ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Celebration Punch

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This punch tastes great! I served it at my supper club where I have some tea lovers and tea haters. The tea lovers enjoyed it but the tea haters stayed away, which is unfortunate because you can't really taste the tea. It's just a great flavor base for the citrus. I'm a big fan of OJ and grapefruit juice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe! It is my go to holiday dessert! I do it slightly different but love the outcome each time. I use 2 store bought deep dish pie crusts, 5 kinds of apples and heap them super tall before dropping the other pie crust on top and sealing them. I cut a few slits in the top to help release steam. As I layer the apples I add sauce to each layer. For the sauce I use 1/4 c white sugar, 3/4 c brown sugar, use a heaping spoon of salted butter, I add quite a bit more flour, cinnamon, all spice, nutmeg, and 10 caramel candies. It makes the perfect gooey sauce. I get rave reviews every time I make it. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Perogie Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is a great tasting recipe! Well worth all the steps and ingredients but it took me two hours to make it. My husband's coworkers will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Just Like Wendy's® Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I can't figure out how, but this really does taste like Wendy's chili. Must be the McCormick seasoning packets. I used the mild packets and omitted the celery. I'm really enjoying this hearty chili with saltines and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
We enjoyed this! I omitted the flour and the butter and baked it all together in the oven. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Great Pumpkin Dessert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Such an easy and delicious recipe! I didn't spread my cake mix out enough so the cake mix in the middle didn't completely bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this with frozen hashbrowns instead of bread. Made such a lovely casserole. Love the smell while it cooks. My husband's coworkers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Johnsonville® One-Pan Italian

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
So easy to cook the pasta in the sauce. It does make for a slightly watery sauce so I cooked it a bit longer to thicken it. Will remember this technique for the future. Also would recommend buying ground sausage. The links don't break up as well when removed from the casings and cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Chiliville Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. The two meats together are really good. I would add a little more liquid as we like our chili a bit soupy. I would leave out the celery next time. Just not a normal chili ingredient for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

White Pizza a la Chick Lit

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I spread ricotta on the crust and topped with shaved parmesan and shredded mozzarella. I added sliced tomatoes on top just before baking. It was delicious! I sliced the garlic thinly and placed it on the ricotta layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Pad See Ew (Thai Noodles with Beef and Broccoli)

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This didn't turn out exactly as I planned but the beef and the broccoli were delicious. I think the issue was the noodles I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Terrific Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
When I saved this to my recipe box I didn't notice the multiple steps to sauté the vegetables. I decided to just throw all the veggies in with the turkey as it browned. It cut back on the oil saved me a few steps (and dishes). We enjoyed the flavor of the chili topped with sour cream and sharp cheddar. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Waldorf Astoria Cake Frosting

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe because it includes my preferred sugar to fat ratio for frosting. I use Adam's Best vanilla extract. We love this type of frosting as does everyone we serve it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Risotto with Asparagus and Bison Bacon

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe! The technique for the Arborio rice is a little off (make sure you add liquid slowly and stir often only adding more liquid when it's soaked up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Amusement Park Cornbread

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe and I made it into muffins. I did increase the amount of corn meal and decreased the amount of flour. Great with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States