Jonesboro, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Such a good recipe for dipping chocolate. My husband loved the chocolate covered strawberries for an after dinner treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Loved this recipe! Great flavor and a quick meal to prepare. I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Princess Cookies

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Great cookie. Turned out perfect. I cut the recipe in half. I didn't have any lemons on hand so used a bottle of lemon juice. I upped the juice a little just to be sure i had enough lemon flavor. Even though I bumped up the lemon a bit the lemon flavor was very light - almost imperceptible. Still very good. Also,I would recommend rolling them in sugar. It gives a nice sparkle to them and makes them a bit crispy. I used vanilla sugar I had handy for the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Lemon Cream Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this for Easter and my family loved it. I added 3 tablespoons of lemon juice and 1 tablespoon of zest to the cake batter. So good and perfect for spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Simple Carnitas

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Phenomenal! I popped everything in the slow cooker (including a frozen hunk of pork shoulder). I only had one orange so I substituted several calamansi fruits for the other orange. So good! My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Fluffy French Toast

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Hands down the best French toast recipe I've ever tried. I added my own little flair to it, but I've made the original recipe, too, and loved it. My alterations are as follows: I use French bread. I buy the $1 loaf at Walmart and cut it up into thick slices. It comes out to about 16 pieces. Next, I use vanilla sugar. Don't do this unless you're a fan of vanilla. You could cut back on the vanilla extract if necessary. I do not. I also use real maple syrup. It's so much better than the imitation stuff. It's expensive but worth it. Overall, this is an A++ recipe. It's easy to make; delicious; and a crowd pleaser. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apricot Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Fantastic and easy recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter because it was faster. Beautifully browned and tender piece of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Apple Slab Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe and it's easier to slice and serve than a round pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

NO YOLKS® Beef Noodle Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
We enjoyed this on a cold night. It's a little too tomato-y so I would adjust if I made it again. I would add some onion and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Healthy Chocolate Mug Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This seemed like a lot of liquid, not enough flour and too much baking soda when I was mixing it. I was right. It overflowed the mug and went all over the plate I put under it. It was too soft to eat as it did not cook. I've never had luck with this sort of recipe. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Swedish Cream with Summer Berries

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this for snacking and dessert this week. It's so creamy, smooth and delicious! It's like a Romanoff sauce for strawberries but a 1000 times better. It's a new favorite in our home and will be made frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

NO YOLKS® Noodles Romanoff

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We enjoyed this recipe! Great side dish. The creaminess and warmth are lovely on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We loved these meatballs. Recipe is spot on for flavors. I enjoyed them more the second day after sitting in marinara all night. I used two pounds of beef and a #40 portioner/scoop and it made about 40 meatballs. Such a hit and my first time making homemade meatballs. Thank you LTH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style)

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Such a great tuna melt! My husband and I really enjoyed it. Easy to make and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Fajita Seasoning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this as part of a marinade for chicken fajitas. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Becky's Baked Oatmeal

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My husband and I have enjoyed eating this baked oatmeal all week. I used canola oil instead of flax and I added an extra banana. Lovely texture. We eat it warm with milk poured over top. We'll be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Roast Beast

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this in the crockpot and it turned out wonderfully. My husband and my parents loved it. I cut back on the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Karen's Easy Baked Mushroom and Onion Risotto

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
So easy and delicious! My husband and parents loved it. Definitely add extra water when it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Baked Oatmeal II

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My husband enjoys this as a late night snack before bedtime. It's healthier than other snacks and is easy for him to warm up. I used coconut milk in my batch because I was using up items in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Panna Cotta

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I am in heaven! This panna cotta is so smooth and delicately vanilla flavored. It's not overly sweet and is fantastic with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States