Jonesboro, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mexican Sushi

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this "sushi." I omitted the chipotle peppers are we are not fans and used wheat tortillas (seemed wasteful to buy multiple packs of tortillas just for different colored tortillas. Great served sliced or as a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Heavenly White Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This cake is wonderfully vanilla flavored and light as a feather. I made it and froze it for a week and it was still fantastic! Great scratch white cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We really enjoyed the strawberries marinated in the balsamic vinegar. We served it over Cottage Pudding Cake, also from this website with freshly whipped cream. An unusual and tasty way to serve strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cottage Pudding (Cake for Strawberry Shortcake)

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wonderful cake to serve as the base for strawberry shortcake. The cake soaked up the syrup nicely. We really enjoyed this easy to put together cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Baked Tortilla Chips

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Super easy and tasty! I only used salt on my chips to keep the flavor neutral as the guacamole I served them with had all the other spices included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Bermuda Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this for lunch today and it was fabulous! Filling, fresh and flavorful! Can't wait to have it again tomorrow! I added dried cranberries and they were a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

BLT Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The bacon and tomatoes are delicious together. Next time, I may add bit of sour cream to the dressing and up the garlic a bit. Enjoyed this for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Sweet and Spicy Salmon with Grapefruit Salsa

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The rub is delicious, though I omitted thyme and oregano due to personal preference. The salsa was delicious. I omitted the red bell pepper since my husband does not like them. I should have replaced it with a tomato to add the red color. Overall, a good and different fish recipe. We used Texas ruby red sweet grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Strawberry Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Living in Japan, it's hard to find a good muffin recipe that doesn't require ingredients I can't normally find in my local grocery. Not only were these simple, but a perfect snack for my two rambunctious boys. Not to mention a great way to use up all our strawberries before they go bad. I took the advice of others and added the vanilla and cinnamon. Perfection! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Pork Carnitas with Cilantro Tomatillo Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. The pork is so tender and flavorful. The tomatillo sauce is crunchy and fresh and adds a wonderful element to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Caesar Salad Supreme

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The dressing for this salad is fabulous! My friends and I loved it! I did add a bit of olive oil to thin it out. I used anchovy paste instead of anchovy filets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is really good! I subbed cooked ravioli for the lasagna noodles and left out the spinach as we do not care for it. Really tasty and different. Great sauce mix and texture for slicing. Holds together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Tia and David's Deep Fried Tortellini

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I was looking an appetizer for an Italian themed meal. I came across these and they are phenomenal! So crunchy and so delicious! They are easy to make and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Chocolate Italian Cream Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this into 28 cupcakes and they are fabulous! Great, thick batter that bakes up nicely. Luscious frosting adds just the right amount of tang. Love the crunch of the pecans in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this for a quick lunch with some leftover thick sliced bread and sharp cheddar. I wasn't sure how I would feel about the toasted exterior cheese but it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Strawberry Cream Cheese French Toast

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. If I make it again, I would only use one bar of cream cheese as it didn't melt very well or I may use a whipped cream cheese. Perhaps a sweetened cream cheese drizzle would be yummy too? Love the fresh fruit in the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

French Onion Dip From Scratch

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Pretty good dip. Made for our Super Bowl party and everyone loved it with beer bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Italian Dressing Mix

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great flavor! The dressing needs a bit more oil when mixed but it's yummy. It separates quickly though so be sure to shake well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Navy Bean Soup I

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wonderful flavor and a very substantial soup which can be a main dish. I used two smoked ham hocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Dijon Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wonderful marinade for pork chops. We really enjoyed it and will make it again. Love the Dijon mustard and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States