Fayetteville, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Oh-So-Good Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This turned out pretty good but I thought something was missing so I took the casserole and made it into stuffed bell peppers. I added some tomato sauce and some cheese to the top and baked it. Of course I precooked the bell peppers some first. It turned out really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Lafargue

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is an amazing salad if you don't skip the important steps of making the dressing yourself and roasting the almonds. What I mean by that is don't shortcut it and buy dressing from the store. What I did was make 2-3 servings of the dressing and keep it in the fridge for whenever I make this salad. Also, when adding onion I only use purple onion and I also add blue cheese which adds so much to the salad. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very good soup - healthy, inexpensive, easy, and flexible recipe. My husband asked me to save this recipe (where I could find it again!) and make it often. As did many others, I made minor changes based on what I had on hand - used leftover rotisserie chicken, spinach instead of lettuce. Also I used soft ramen noodles (healthier) and added a bit of chopped roasted red pepper for color. Everything else was made as the recipe was written, including the celery which we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enkimoz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Lemon Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I have looked for this recipe for a few decades now. I used to make this when I was in high school and loved it!!!! I beyond happy that I found it! Thanks for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Lafargue

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BETHANYMGILES

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, however, after following the recipe exactly I thought it was too peppery. And I really love pepper too. So I mixed about 1/3 C of more mayo with about 1 T of more lemon juice and 1 T of more red wine vinegar, then added it to the salad and it seemed to help lessen the peppery flavor a bit. Will definitely keep making this recipe, but with only 1/2 the pepper called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANYMGILES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 pan. I did what someone else suggested and kept the baking powder at just over 1/4 tsp. They came out nice and gooey not at all cakey. I was very pleased (as was everyone else) I only made enough frosting for half so we could compare. I omitted the honey from the frosting recipe and it turned out great. Both the frosted and unfrosted ones were good. Obviously the ones with the frosting were a little sweeter (almost too sweet) than the unfrosted but no one complained :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Grove Pense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I didn't have rice vinegar so I used Apple Cider Vinegar instead and we all LOVED this! So good! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Honey Garlic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I used garlic powder cuz had no real garlic and added a bit of parsley cuz I like green spots in my dressings so I can see where I put it, other than that I followed the recipe with the very available ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enkimoz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Wine Pork

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Kudos to Harriet! I was looking for a recipe on this site for a pork roast that didn't involved BBQ sauce. This one was excellent (!) and my husband told me to be sure and save it. I followed the recipe for the most part; added some chopped potatoes and apples when I put in the carrots because I need to eat more vegetables/fruit. Used an Argentinian Malbec as my red wine, plus a little water so I would have plenty of au jus. Don't replace the bacon grease or butter as they create the wonderful flavor in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enkimoz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was super easy, and incredibly delicious - it's been added to my list of favorite soups for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Wild Rice Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe. It has such a fresh taste, and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I've made this twice now and I am pretty sure it's the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made. The cookies stay semi soft for about 3 days. It is most excellent!!!!! They will look like they are not done but they are!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Lafargue

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
wonderfully yummy basic recipe!!! I added pomegranate and chocolate chips (and will add toasted pecans next time) and it was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Hot Sauce (Salsa Verde)

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Try adding a little pineapple - may sound odd,but balances out the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this last night for my family since it was the first snow of the year, and everyone loved it. I have never made my own cornbread, just bought Jiffy. This recipe was easy to follow and had amazing taste. I followed the directions and cooked my cornbread in a preheated oven for 30 minutes and that was perfect. I put my batter in a cast iron skillet to cook and it made it moist and fluffy. Perfect recipe and will definitely use this again especially since it is so easy to make. Like I said I have never cooked cornbread before and I did it the first time. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Famous Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I fixed this after a super busy weekend. I wanted something fast & easy, while providing my daughter a full meal after being gone all weekend. This was a hit! I crumbled the crackers in a ziplock and sprinkled a dab of poultry seasoning, basil, oregano & garlic salt in it. I took others advice and used a bit less butter. Served it with Garlic Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits, mashed potatoes & veggies! Great meal & prep time was no longer than 15 minutes or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were perfect pancakes. Light, fluffy and delicious, I added an extra tblsp of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla. I had to make a second batch because the fist batch went so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefxr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil)

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I take this to parties and pot lucks all the time and EVERYONE loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbeque Halibut Steaks

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Just made this and it was fantastic! Made exactly as written except marinated for 30 minutes and made extra and reserved to pour over after it was done. Cooked on grill on medium and cooked on aluminum foil. Next time will cook for 4 minutes per side but was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Cabbage II

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I cooked the whole head of cabbage and it is gone. It was fantastic! I made it according to the recipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefxr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States