Fayetteville, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I didn't have rice vinegar so I used Apple Cider Vinegar instead and we all LOVED this! So good! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Honey Garlic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I used garlic powder cuz had no real garlic and added a bit of parsley cuz I like green spots in my dressings so I can see where I put it, other than that I followed the recipe with the very available ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Wine Pork

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Kudos to Harriet! I was looking for a recipe on this site for a pork roast that didn't involved BBQ sauce. This one was excellent (!) and my husband told me to be sure and save it. I followed the recipe for the most part; added some chopped potatoes and apples when I put in the carrots because I need to eat more vegetables/fruit. Used an Argentinian Malbec as my red wine, plus a little water so I would have plenty of au jus. Don't replace the bacon grease or butter as they create the wonderful flavor in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was super easy, and incredibly delicious - it's been added to my list of favorite soups for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Wild Rice Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe. It has such a fresh taste, and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I've made this twice now and I am pretty sure it's the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made. The cookies stay semi soft for about 3 days. It is most excellent!!!!! They will look like they are not done but they are!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Farmington, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
wonderfully yummy basic recipe!!! I added pomegranate and chocolate chips (and will add toasted pecans next time) and it was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Hot Sauce (Salsa Verde)

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Try adding a little pineapple - may sound odd,but balances out the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this last night for my family since it was the first snow of the year, and everyone loved it. I have never made my own cornbread, just bought Jiffy. This recipe was easy to follow and had amazing taste. I followed the directions and cooked my cornbread in a preheated oven for 30 minutes and that was perfect. I put my batter in a cast iron skillet to cook and it made it moist and fluffy. Perfect recipe and will definitely use this again especially since it is so easy to make. Like I said I have never cooked cornbread before and I did it the first time. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Famous Butter Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I fixed this after a super busy weekend. I wanted something fast & easy, while providing my daughter a full meal after being gone all weekend. This was a hit! I crumbled the crackers in a ziplock and sprinkled a dab of poultry seasoning, basil, oregano & garlic salt in it. I took others advice and used a bit less butter. Served it with Garlic Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits, mashed potatoes & veggies! Great meal & prep time was no longer than 15 minutes or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were perfect pancakes. Light, fluffy and delicious, I added an extra tblsp of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla. I had to make a second batch because the fist batch went so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefxr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil)

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I take this to parties and pot lucks all the time and EVERYONE loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbeque Halibut Steaks

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Just made this and it was fantastic! Made exactly as written except marinated for 30 minutes and made extra and reserved to pour over after it was done. Cooked on grill on medium and cooked on aluminum foil. Next time will cook for 4 minutes per side but was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Cabbage II

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I cooked the whole head of cabbage and it is gone. It was fantastic! I made it according to the recipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefxr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Monkey Bread I

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made it this morning, I put into it 1/4 tsp. cloves and I used pecans. I used only 2 packs of butter milk biscuits and it was wonderful!! It was to much for my husband and I so I shared it with my neighbor. She called me and said it was awesome and her husband said get that recipe. Thanks LuAnn for sharing this wonderful recipe.-beveri15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beveri15

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I am not a big sweets eater, nor am I much of a baker, but we really liked this. I did reduce the sugar to about 1/4 cup, and the oil to about 1/3 cup, and we really liked the outcome. Not TOO sweet, but a great flavor and nice and moist. I also read in the reviews to add a couple of Tbsp flour to the cake mix since the box mixes are a little smaller these days. I've made it twice and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Whipped Cream Filling

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this yesterday in a chocolate fudge cake for my 2 grandson's birthday, they loved it. I will make this filling for all my cakes, cream puffs, and eclairs and anything else that needs a cream filling. Thank you for this recipe I have others but this one is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beveri15

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Favorite Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is the best soup...fattening but I only make it a couple of times during the winter. This is my favorite soup recipe. It is a shrimp soup, not a crab soup, so I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheepdog70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Pasta Peas

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yum! Everyone in the family from 2 to adult loved this! I didn't have regular tomato sauce, but a store-bought sun dried tomato alfredo, and it turned out really well. I also added 2 cloves of garlic into the onion saute. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake II

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have made this cake twice now and the original recipe came out dry so I added half a can of pineapple chunks in the cake mix and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife9184

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States