Conway, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
perfect. instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe is just like IHOP. I used a 1/2 cup measuring cup to make them about the size of IHOP. Take the advice of another commenter and don't stir the batter once it puffs up in the bowl. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
this recipe + a cookie scoop = the most perfect chocolate chip cookie EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Perfect as is, did not change a thing. We will be eating this once a week. It's the perfect blend of corn bready and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quiche

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Very easy to make, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oh My Gosh Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is my new go-to recipe for muffins. They tasted delicious! I made a batch of 24 and we ate some every morning for a week. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I am a huge fan of this recipe its the best burger I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skeletronis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
everyone in my family loves these, the only thing i did differently was to use sprouted flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jay's Signature Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
this recipe is perfect. i made a double batch, let it rise the first time overnight, punched down the dough, then divided into 10 balls. flattened each one to a 6-8 inch circle, then par baked at 400 for 5 minutes on a cookie sheet sprinkled with corn meal. now i have a freezer full of individual pizza crusts, ready for toppings at a moments notice! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Shrimp and Corn Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Super yummy...I had overshot on shrimp and corn from the Frogmore Stew we had for Labor day, and I have to tell you, this was ALMOST better (and as you may know, that is incredible)!!! I added in my left over summer sausage and added Tony Chacheres in place of the spices listed in the recipe. Super easy and incorporates left overs. Doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terripostlewate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daviskr

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
easy, quick (as quick as bread can be), awesome. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daviskr

Farmer's Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
this was my first time to make bread, and this turned out perfect. I divided the bread into two parts, and baked each in a loaf pan. I let the bread rise in the pan for the second rising. also i turned down the temp on my oven because i don't like a thick crust. my husband and i ate one whole loaf the day i baked it. good thing i have another loaf. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's Kitchen Chicken Rice Skillet

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
very good! i doubled the recipe and made it in a stock pot. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pork Roast

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious, Delicious, Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Freaking delicious!!!! I made it with wings the first time, but the next time I just used chicken breast cut into strips. My grandma, granddad, mom, step-dad, husband and step-son all give two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Cajun Grilled Veggies

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
this was just OK for us. i didn't use the grill, but baked it in the oven instead. It just didn't taste very good. maybe grilling makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecued Round Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My family liked this recipe. I served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta with Swiss Chard

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
this was pretty good. I followed the recipe except for the fact that I didn't have any olive oil so I sauted the swiss chard in bacon grease, and I added about 6 tablespoons of butter to the final mix. I really enjoyed it, but my husband who has never eaten capers before said "this smells funny" and wouldn't eat it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Really good. Be sure to layer the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very easy recipe. I substituted a gluten-free flour for the sauce and was pleased with the results. I loved the taste immediately and I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Bergman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States