Cabot, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers)

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this was so bland it was barely edible. DO NOT use mozzarella for this! and find a good red sauce for the topping. if you follow this recipe exactly as i did you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweatness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is the best banana pudding ever! I've made this several times for potlucks at work and for family get togethers. Everyone always wants a copy of the recipe!! I've even made this several times with reduced fat and sugar free ingredients (like reduced fat vanilla waffers and sugar free instant vanilla pudding) and it still turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushman, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Icebox Pie III

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
this was a pretty good recipe, I did'nt have any lemons on hand so we used powdered lemonade! It actually worked out pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Pie V

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
this was a very good recipe, not too sugary. The only reason that I did'nt give it 5 stars was the presentaion was not very appetizing. I will make again, but I will add more pecans and cook at a lower temp for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Absolutly loved this! Everyone that ate it loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Selucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
very yummy, kids, hubby....everybody loved it!!! I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Teriyaki Tuna

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Outstanding recipe. I followed the recipe to a "T". The tuna was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin.Fitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I tryed to follow this recipe exact, I has to sub green onions for the leeks and I omited the carrots for peronal taste reasons. I thought the recipe was excellent and I can't wait to make it again. I am going to follow the recipe and leave off the mushrooms(for my kids), dill ratio is perfect. Love Love Love this soup!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
this recipe is very similar to the peruvian cilantro sauce i had in a restaurant. it would have been much better if i didnt add quite as much cilantro. i would suggest adding a little at a time and continue to taste. tasted great on soft tacos. im going to make some peruvian fried rice and eat it with that, hopefully it will battle the boldness of the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweatness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
this recipe was so greasy. i had to drain the grease and broil it for an extra 10 minutes so that it was somewhat edible. also, the flavors weren't very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweatness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
A friend of mine made baked potato soup at a party recently, and it gave me a craving for more! I found this recipe on the website and decided to give it a try. My husband was so impressed. He e-mailed me from work to let me know how awesome it was. I made it just as the recipe says, while reducing the basil a bit like the other reviewers recommended. It was perfect! I definitely recommend it. Easy to cook, professional-tasting results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic and Onion Burgers

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My husband LOVED this recipe and so did I. It has a great flavor and its very quick to make. I didn't have time to marinate and it still tasted fantasic. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to spice up the average hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerBer23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppermint Brittle

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This turned out wonderful. First of all don't microwave your chocolate. Melt the chocolate in a double broiler. It turns out better this way and easier to spread. I crushed my candycanes in a chopper. I used Bakers white chocolate and about 10 regular candy canes. I put in 1/8 peppermint extract into the chocolate mixture. I saved a little less than half of the crushed candy canes and topped it off on top of the spread chocolate. This candy reminds me of Hershey's Candy Cane kisses and is the closest I can come to my craving of them. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hamburger Buns

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
they came out like flat, dense biscuits. i suppose the temperature is important, but stupid me reading the reviews afterward! i will definetly not try this recipe again. i guess i will be eating burgers on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweatness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BerBer23

Mexican Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
It's quick, easy, and a real family pleaser! I recommend this to anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to spend preparing and slaving over a hot stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerBer23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Gravy II

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
My kids love this one... It's so wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Bake II

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
My family loves this recipe!!! I've made it for years... it's wonderfuly easy and good, and friends love it as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
MMMMMMMMM these were fall of the bone tender and so full of flavor. I added some garlic pepper and fresh garlic to the pork chops. I also added white wine and a can of cream of mushroom soup. The gravy was perfect. I made this with Collard Greens and Mashed Potatoes. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Gelatin Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I work with a guy who always brings this to our potlucks...and because I love it so, he brings me my own bowl! It is fresh and refreshing! I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Watergate Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
For potlucks, this is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 80) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States