Cabot, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Perfect Turkey

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
the FIRST turkey i have made that was edible. a cook is only as good as her recipe...right!?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
as good as I expected it would be. was out of dijon, so i substituted spicy mustard...turned out solid good, juicy, and tender. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberwrites

BREAKSTONE'S Triple Chocolate Bliss Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This cake could taste like poo for all I care! It is SOOO beautiful! Luckily it doesn't taste like poo...it actually tastes as good as it looks! My search for a MOIST, DECADENT, SIMPLE chocolate cake is forever OVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I took this to a party and it was a complete hit! I am making it today at the request of my grandson for his 15th birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrambled Egg Brunch Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Delicious! Easy to make, but has an impressive presentation! Was a hit at my family brunch and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Anniversary Chicken II

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were great and hubby and daughter ate all of them up really fast. We love bacon so this one fits right in with us. Made to the tee. Thanks dms036 for an aewsome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Italian

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I think this recipe is wonderful. My hubby hates spaghetti and he ate 2 servings. I doubled all of the spices and added in a tablespoon of chili powder. I also added some fresh garlic and a half can of beer. Will make again. Thanks Foxworth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kentucky Butter Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I make this cake for every major holiday...the fam requests it all the time. I wouldn't change anything in the recipe. perfect with a fresh cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Drunken Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Made yummy porkchops taste like an average cut of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham
Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa Fried Rice

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband loved this and I thought it was very good also. I cooked my rice earlier in the day and let it chill in the fridge. I used frozen peas and carrots, cabbage and green onions, only because I didn't have an onion. It turned out very well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
First time to attempt Yorkshire Pudding, but they turned out so pretty. My husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cheese Chowder

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I made this for a family get together. It was a big success and all wanted the recipe. I made it just as described, served with warm rolls. A real stick to the ribs meal on a cold night. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brunch Potato Casserole

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is a 5 star for me. I used cheddar cheese, 1 cup yogurt, 1 cup light mayo instead of regular mayo and half the onion. I wish I would have used the whole onion though. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Made it just as recipe called for and used it as a dip with tortilla chips. I got raves. If you like cilantro and a tangy taste, you'll love this. I will make it for grilled chicken next. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Crinkles II

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These cookies are easy to make and look so impressive on the plate. By the way, they are also delicious! I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My husband made this soup for dinner with friends. We all raved about it. It has a wonderful flavor and is very easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Really good, it is even better served the next day or 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Chicken Chipulos

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very easy and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Sisters Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
i loved this soup and will definetly make it again. i did omit the hominy however, so i cant give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweatness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Peppers)

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this was so bland it was barely edible. DO NOT use mozzarella for this! and find a good red sauce for the topping. if you follow this recipe exactly as i did you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweatness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 80) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States