Cabot, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
holy moly! this was awesome and even more awesome leftover! here are the changes i made...followed the advice of reviewers. increased ground beef to 2 pounds and kept the other measurements the same. used onion soup mix instead of onion. added 2 T worcestershire sauce to the ketchup. realized i didn't have brown sugar and crackers...so just did without the brown sugar and topped the meatloaf with some chopped tomatoes and onions and used 3/4 cup quick oats instead of the crackers in the meatloaf mix. Leftover, we sliced the meatloaf and grilled it on the grill to warm it up. I almost think it was better like that. This will become a regular staple in our house. I think I will replicate my recipe…why mess up a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was so good! Everyone in my house LOVED it! I did change a few things. I used onions, celery and finely chopped carrots. But only sauted the celery and onions before putting them in the rice. I used chicken broth instead of the water and bullion cube. I omitted the cinnamon as well. I did sprinkle garlic, cumin, salt, pepper, and chili powder on top of my chicken before baking. Very lightly though! Which added GREAT flavor to the chicken. I also used 2 Boil in Bag bags of rice and just poured the rice uncooked into my baking dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Selucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Turkey

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
the FIRST turkey i have made that was edible. a cook is only as good as her recipe...right!?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
as good as I expected it would be. was out of dijon, so i substituted spicy mustard...turned out solid good, juicy, and tender. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberwrites

BREAKSTONE'S Triple Chocolate Bliss Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This cake could taste like poo for all I care! It is SOOO beautiful! Luckily it doesn't taste like poo...it actually tastes as good as it looks! My search for a MOIST, DECADENT, SIMPLE chocolate cake is forever OVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I took this to a party and it was a complete hit! I am making it today at the request of my grandson for his 15th birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrambled Egg Brunch Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Delicious! Easy to make, but has an impressive presentation! Was a hit at my family brunch and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Anniversary Chicken II

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were great and hubby and daughter ate all of them up really fast. We love bacon so this one fits right in with us. Made to the tee. Thanks dms036 for an aewsome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Italian

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I think this recipe is wonderful. My hubby hates spaghetti and he ate 2 servings. I doubled all of the spices and added in a tablespoon of chili powder. I also added some fresh garlic and a half can of beer. Will make again. Thanks Foxworth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kentucky Butter Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I make this cake for every major holiday...the fam requests it all the time. I wouldn't change anything in the recipe. perfect with a fresh cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Drunken Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Made yummy porkchops taste like an average cut of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham
Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa Fried Rice

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband loved this and I thought it was very good also. I cooked my rice earlier in the day and let it chill in the fridge. I used frozen peas and carrots, cabbage and green onions, only because I didn't have an onion. It turned out very well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
First time to attempt Yorkshire Pudding, but they turned out so pretty. My husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cheese Chowder

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I made this for a family get together. It was a big success and all wanted the recipe. I made it just as described, served with warm rolls. A real stick to the ribs meal on a cold night. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brunch Potato Casserole

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is a 5 star for me. I used cheddar cheese, 1 cup yogurt, 1 cup light mayo instead of regular mayo and half the onion. I wish I would have used the whole onion though. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Made it just as recipe called for and used it as a dip with tortilla chips. I got raves. If you like cilantro and a tangy taste, you'll love this. I will make it for grilled chicken next. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Crinkles II

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These cookies are easy to make and look so impressive on the plate. By the way, they are also delicious! I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My husband made this soup for dinner with friends. We all raved about it. It has a wonderful flavor and is very easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Really good, it is even better served the next day or 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Chicken Chipulos

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very easy and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 80) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States