Cabot, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sesame Tempura Green Beans

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very light batter. The sauce is makes this appetizer very tasty. Without it, there really isn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobaeux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yum these were creamy and puffy...Very good taste to them...I added a little more butter...Served this with chocolate gravy toast and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Creamy Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was sooo good but I modified it a bit. I used 2 cans of the fire roasted garlic diced tomatoes instead of plain. I blended them in a chopper so the soup was smoother. I cooked the onion with red wine and fresh garlic. Changed the sugar to 1/4 teaspoon and used 4 oz of cream cheese. It was amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reindeer Food

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I love it.....That's why Allrecipes.com users needed it on the site : ) Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Selucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel-Pecan Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The taste of this pie was very good but the consistency was a little to mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobaeux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Dish Chicken Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this just as directed. The chicken was tender and the dressing delicious. Quick and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scalloped Corn (aka Corn Casserole)

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
i make this but sautee onions and green onions and add them to the mix. i also top it with shredded cheddar cheese. it is a very good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was excellent. Cooked on high for 5 hrs and low for 2 hrs. Doubled the recipe and added some red wine. Added cream cheese and sour cream to the meat. Served over mashed potatoes and noodles with some cheesy cauliflower on the side. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was excellent. Cooked with 12 oz of beer and then added 2 oz of beef broth. Added onion powder, garlic powder and an onion. Cooked on high 4 hrs then cooked on low for 3 hrs in the crockpot. Fell apart super easy. Used Budweiser Barbeque sauce along with Cattleman's Barbeque sauce. It was to die for. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp and Catfish Gumbo

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this :) I have also used the liquid crab boil when making this and it creates the same flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Selucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Hot Chocolate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Love Love this recipe. I think it had the perfect amount of chocolate and sweetness. Watch it carefully cause it will boil over on you quickly. The only thing I did different was use big marshmallows and added a pinch of cinnamon and topped the mugs with whipped cream. Yum thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pancakes I

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These were excellent and came out beautifully textured. The only thing I did different was I used a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Yum can't wait to make these again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was excellent. I added chopped pickles, cajun seasoning, more paprika and mustard. It really hit the spot. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Blossoms II

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Oh my gosh, these were to die for. I have already ate like 4 of them and still need to make room for dinner. The only thing I did different was use butter flavored shortening and towards the end switched to my hubby's favorite chocolate, dove. Thanks for a great recipe. Followed to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Dumplings III

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is a pretty good basic recipe. I used abotu 5 cans of chicken broth and boilded the chicken in it along with 2 cloves of garlic and a quartered onion. Used bisquick for the dumplings, 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of celery. Added a can of carrots and peas and some poultry seasoning. It smelled heavenly and was to die for. I served over rice. Yum, thanks Melissa for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fried Steak I

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Just fixed this for my extended family. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 6 cubes steaks. They LOVED it and I was quite impressed on how it turned out. I will FOR SURE be making this again. It's now a favorite on my dinner spinner app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerBer23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pie Crust

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I love this crust! I made a few small changes for a mixed berry pie.. I cut out the salt, use butter instead of vegetable oil and add honey to taste. My guy wants these pies all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeonSkulls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lonoke, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This chili is wonderful. I put 3 tbls of Chili powder, 2 teaspoons of dried oregano, 2 teaspoons of cumin, added a bottle of dark winter ale, fresh chopped green peppers and a can of corn to this chili. It smelled heavenly while it cooked. I also added 2 teaspoons of white sugar. Thanks Michelle for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I love this dip! I made a few changes: I used 2 cans of chicken (12.5 oz each), 2 stalks of celery finely chopped, I didn't use blue cheese or ranch dressing instead I used 1 16oz container of sour cream and a packet of ranch dip seasoning and made the ranch dip. I added it all to the mix. The ranch dip has a better taste than the dressing to me. All in all the dip was a hit at girls night....they are already asking me to make it for our next get together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Selucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
WOW! not to brag, but the changes i made to this recipe...i truly think they were the best mashed potatoes i have ever eaten. used about 7 medium russet potatoes, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup heavy cream, 1 stick REAL butter, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, 2 cloves garlic (mashed up), sea salt, and cracked black pepper. the KEY to making mashed potatoes creamy is NOT to over mix. set your mixer on about a "4" and mix until it resembles the texture of frosting. also, scrape the sides once about halfway thru the mixing. be careful not to fold too much when you scrape...all that GOOD mixing you are doing to FLUFF your potatoes will be wasted! total...i mix for about 1.5 minutes, scrape the sides, and mix for another 1.5-2.5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
461 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 80) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States