Cabot, Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made this recipe for the first time tonight and added some Cajun blackened shrimp. I can honestly say this is one of the best recipes for Alfredo sauce that I have ever tried. My picky 7 yr old son had it without blackening spice on the shrimp, and finished his entire plate and then asked if we could have it again for dinner tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Crixxie's Ranch Chicken Nuggets

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I followed the directions exact except I cooked mine for 30 minutes. The breading didn't stay on too well but that didn't stop my hubby and kids from eating them all up. Hubby loved them the most. I made homemade ranch and used fresh grated parmesan. So good. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Made this tonight and all I can say is .....YUMMY FOR THE TUMMY!!! Thank you so much for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyrose
Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

Southern Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The only things I do differently is dip the pieces of chicken in a mixture of egg whites & a little milk before I flour them but I repeat that step twice so that they get double breaded and the crispy coating stays on so superbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnidavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sage Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was very tasty. I sauteed an onion with garlic in butter. Rubbed pepper and sage on the pork chops. I omitted the salt as there was enough in the bouillon. Browned the chops in butter and added them to my onion garlic sautee along with the bouillon. When they were done I took them out and made a gravy with cornstarch. These were amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork and Cabbage Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I've made this twice now, and there's never any leftovers. Everyone goes back for more! I'm so proud I tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyrose
Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

Italian Sausage and Zucchini

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is really good. I cut up my sausage before hand. I cut up a whole sweet onion. Browned my sausage in butter with onion and fresh garlic. I also added a half bullion cube to the stew. It was so good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Busy Day Chicken Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was really good. I did change the recipe to match my preference. I did not use mushrooms. I used 2 cans of the garlic cream of mushroom soups. I used 2 cups Jasmine rice, 2 cups of water and 1 cup of milk. I bought chicken thighs and boiled them on the stove for 15 minutes then shredded it and added it to the rice mixture. I used half of the dry onion soup mix and mixed it in with the rice mixture. I cooked it at 350 for 1 hr and 10 min. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Chips

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are awesome. I can't make enough to keep up with my kids. I used a bowl of vegetable oil and just dipped them in there. I put some wax paper on a plate and cooked them for 7 minutes. They were so good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was superb. Everyone wanted seconds and my daughter who hates asparagus ate every single bit I gave her. I followed the recipe to the tee except for adding extra parmesan cheese on top before putting in the oven. I didn't use lemon juice either. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This recipe was great. I used regular pork chops nothing thick. I coated my chops in Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese and garlic powder. Fried them up and followed the rest of the recipe. It was wonderful. Kids and hubby gobbled it up. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Robbi's M&M Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These cookies are awesome!! Only thing I did different was I used 2 sticks of salted butter. I reduced the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and used 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I cooked these at 375 for 8 minutes and left them on the pan for about 5 minutes after taking them out and they were perfect! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Will make many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dumplings

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Super quick and easy! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnidavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Corny Spaghetti

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this as directed, except I cut the zucchini by about half (I think the zucchinis I had must have been HUGE). We just weren't crazy about it. To quote my husband: "How is it that this soup has so much good stuff in it and no flavor?" It was edible and satisfying, but it didn't make anyone want to go back for seconds, and I took it out of my recipe box afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Challah I

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I followed the first review that so many found helpful and my bread was very flavorful- but very dense and the texture was all wrong. I'm sure the original is much better and I will be trying that next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweatness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black-Eyed Pea Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was delicious! It was a last minute meal and I happened to have 3 cans of black eyed peas! The only change I made was adding 2 cans of Rotel, and not the extra can of green chilies. The whole family liked it - 11 and up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Skillet Zucchini

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
A friend gave some zucchini, of which I am not a fan, but I didn't want to waste it so I searched for a recipe. This is so delicious! My husband hates any squash, but he even liked it, as did my 17 and 9 year old grandchildren! I made it as directed, except I added some fresh corn also. I will certainly make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa Vegetable Medley

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I could really tell that this was a recipe thrown together with ingredients left in the fridge rather than a real study of what would go together well. There was not much flavor. We didn't love it. If you do make it, add LOTS more spinach for extra nutrients and flavor. More veggies in general would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Tempura Green Beans

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very light batter. The sauce is makes this appetizer very tasty. Without it, there really isn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lobaeux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yum these were creamy and puffy...Very good taste to them...I added a little more butter...Served this with chocolate gravy toast and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 80) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States