Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

David's Yellow Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
We made this for a large group dinner and it was fabulous! Topped with chocolate frosting made it a classic flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Amazing Muffin Cups

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The Johnsonville breakfast sausage is so delicious! Flavor is great. There are a few too many steps in the recipe but it's worth it. I reduced the amount of cheese by half so that the muffin cups would not overflow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this with Johnsonville mild Italian ground sausage and it was fantastic! Such an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Sauteed Green Beans

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made these for family and they absolutely loved them! Simple recipe with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Quick Yeast Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Doubled recipe and followed exactly and they were the best rolls ever. Quickly have become a family favorite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Szechwan Shrimp

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy & yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamibc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic-Ginger Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great wings! I did not have fresh ginger root, so I used the powder type. Also, did not boil the glaze. Just dipped the wings in it and put them back in the oven for a few more minutes. These were some of the best wings ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Hamburger Buns

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved the buns! I made them for burgers the first time. Tonight, I'm making them for Sloppy Joes II. Can't wait. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysti Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Gravy II

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Scrumptious!!! It took several minutes before it began to thicken...made me nervous but about 5 min after I added the milk it thickened up nicely and tasted so good!! It takes a lot like chocolate pie filling! Two recipes in one perhaps!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
OMGosh! The search is over. These are the best Snickerdoodle's I have ever eaten. Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysti Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My New Pot Roast

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe *almost* exactly to the letter. The only difference was that I cooked the potatoes with the roast. I used 1 lb. carrots, 2 parsnips, 1 purple potato, 1 sweet potato, and four medium/small Idaho potatoes along with the onions for my veggies. Other than that I did everything the same. There were some different cooking instructions that I had doubts about, but I did it as written. I usually use way less liquid, don't boil the vegetables first in the liquid, and cook my roast longer at a lower temp. All that said, this recipe as written really does work, and all of those directions assisted in reducing the cooking time without compromising the roast. Very yummy recipe and I recommend following it as written. You can cook the potatoes with it as I did if that is your preference. 1.5 hours in the oven on 350 makes a very tender roast, as long as you sear it and boil the veggies for a little bit first as stated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozekitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Creamy Tahini Dressing « Detoxinista

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Simple, versatile, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by BETHANYMGILES

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, however, after following the recipe exactly I thought it was too peppery. And I really love pepper too. So I mixed about 1/3 C of more mayo with about 1 T of more lemon juice and 1 T of more red wine vinegar, then added it to the salad and it seemed to help lessen the peppery flavor a bit. Will definitely keep making this recipe, but with only 1/2 the pepper called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANYMGILES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Bob's Stuffed Banana Peppers

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe was really very yummy! I bought too many peppers on a special at my grocer, and this was a great way to use some of them up! I made as written. I did follow suggestions by other reviewers and only made half of the stuffing mixture. I used homemade marinara instead of the tomato sauce, and didn't add parmesan simply due to preference. Great recipe, and these reheat very well! Hubby had some of the leftovers for breakfast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozekitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Slow Cooker Ham

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This turned out good and was very easy. We'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These were amazing! Made them by recipe exactly except nuts. Made a double batch--did one batch for the recommended time and one about 5 min longer and both tasted the same. The ones I baked longer were a little larger and more crisp around edges but both were equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Easy Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I didn't find a tablespoon of butter to be nearly enough for our liking. I ended up adding 4 tablespoons (1/4 cup). Recipe says it serves 6 but this was just about the right amount for hubby and I so keep that in mind. These were good but who doesn't love a classic wing? I recommend making as is to start off and only add more butter to the sauce if you see fit. I'm already looking forward to making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Blue Cheese Ball

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I personally cannot stand blue cheese and am not a fan of cream cheese either. I made this for hubby and my 5 star rating is based off of his feedback. I made as written except that I used pecans instead of the walnuts (his preference). So simple to prepare and with few ingredients yet packed full of flavor. This one is a keeper for the blue cheese lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Mexican Sushi

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this "sushi." I omitted the chipotle peppers are we are not fans and used wheat tortillas (seemed wasteful to buy multiple packs of tortillas just for different colored tortillas. Great served sliced or as a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Heavenly White Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This cake is wonderfully vanilla flavored and light as a feather. I made it and froze it for a week and it was still fantastic! Great scratch white cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States