Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Summer Berry Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Add a splash of almond extract. Awesome with marionberries and nectarines. GF flour mix does ok but has a weird texture by day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Knowing our taste, added some carrots, celery and mushrooms. I can't say this was my favorite. However, I do think it would make the good filling for a pot pie, but as a casserole I wasn't thrilled. Just left some of my tastebuds unfulfilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altheimer, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Such an easy recipe that is a huge crowd pleaser! Smell fabulous while baking and tastes incredible! Like a quick Hawaiian vacation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Vanilla Popcorn

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this for a girls' gathering. Everyone loved it! My vanilla bean crisped up in the Whirly Pop so I wasn't able to scrape the seeds very well but I could see plenty of the lovely flecks from popping the corn with the bean. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729

Perfect Party Punch

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I really loved this punch as did my guests. The fruit chunks make it pretty and are fun to eat! I used orange sherbet and the bananas were my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Creamy Italian Dressing I

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Flavorful dressing fabulous with mixed greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious and fresh taste! I'm serving it with gnocchi. I pureed all the ingredients in the blender and cooked for a few minutes until the garlic and onion were no longer raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These are so good! Love the flavor of the recipe and how quickly they come together. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Tim's Sweet Potato Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is IT. I have made it several times as written: use fresh potatoes, it makes the difference. It is so good, the pie I made for a friend never made it to the rest of the family after their son discovered it one night. My only personal touches are pumpkin pie spice or cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger and Mexican vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Smoky Red Beans and Rice | VegWeb.com, The World's Largest Collection of Vegetarian Recipes

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Add a splash of liquid smoke and some smoked paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Broccoli Cornbread - Momma

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My mom made it and I would eat it even when I didn't like regular cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah
Home Town: Brinkley, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have been lacking a good recipe for ribs forever... I followed this straight down the line and they turned out awesome..... did 4 BIG slabs for 4th o July yesterday....I had some apple butter on hand and added it to the liquid from 2 of my packets and then covered slabs with it as I was finishing it on grill ( I grilled my racks for about 20 minutes instead of finishing in broiler)...OMG it was good I will be adding AB to my twist to this method other than that no changes...!! One small detail that is missing from directions is removing the silver skin from rib bone side of rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bono, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Waffles I

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
tried this as is. I was looking for a waffle mix not a glorified pancake mix and this is it! I like mine a little sweeter so next time I will double the sugar and make the mix a little thinner. over all though you cant go wrong with this mix. thanks for sharing. as a side note this mix can double as a hot cake mix would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowlady63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Beer Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very good. I used "Honey Brown" for the beer and added about two tablespoons honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

Summer Tomato Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Excellent. Some say it tastes and smells like pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Sylvia's Salted Peanut Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe has been around for awhile, a proven winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Beer Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good. I used "Honey Brown" for the beer and added about two tablespoons honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Pretty decent for a whole wheat recipe. My 4 year old loved them, and my husband didn't. Go figure you can't make everyone happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Feta Pita Bake

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Omg. Soooo incredible. Best recipe I have ever made from this site. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Oh my gosh these are heavenly! Making them again tonight. I added some spinach to make them go further. Adding this to my grocery list every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States