Arkansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Black Bottom Cupcakes I

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I really love these. So moist, rich, and super easy. Here's a great tip; I used a large cookie scoop to transfer the batter to the cupcake liners and it came out to exactly 24, evenly filled cupcakes. Then I used a small cookie scoop to top the batter with the cream cheese mixture right in the center. They came out perfectly and the cream cheese mixture sunk into the batter as intended. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yum! Such an easy recipe with great flavor. Great for breakfast or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Gluten Free Chickpea Cutlets «

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Decent the first day, dry and crumbly the second day. Try using xanthan instead of chia for binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Santa Fe Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I did enjoy this recipe but there is one major flaw in it. The recipe title says stew yet directions do not state to rinse and drain the beans and corn. The tomatoes and broth yield plenty of juice so if you do not rinse and drain the beans and corn then you end up with soup and not stew. Rule of thumb...always rinse black beans. They will muddle up and give an unpleasant color to anything you are fixing if you do not. As far as the rest of it goes, drain the rest of your beans and corn if you want stew...leave some of their juices if you want soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Hawaiian French Toast

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We served this as breakfast for dinner for company we had over. Everyone loved it! I served the fruit on the side and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Dad's Kentucky Home Fries

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious home fries! Bacon grease makes everything better, right? We omitted the onion as we had friends coming over and some don't care for it. I also used baked potatoes to start the recipe to make sure they were cooked all the way through since I'm not the best cook of home fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Swiss Steak Quick and Easy

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy to make a very enjoyable! We both liked it and the beef is nice and tender after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB'

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This by far the best banana nut bread ever, made it for our employees, .. Will do it again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo with Tomatoes, Basil, and Gorgonzola

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I thought it was fantastic and so did my dinner guests! I can see that this is an incredibly versatile recipe-- next time I'll change it up a bit but I liked it just as is... and it used up a few ingredients I've had in my pantry for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My family loved this, the only thing extra I added was liquid smoke. I did not add the BBQ sauce cause we Iike putting it on ourselfs along with my homemade slaw. Will do this again!!!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cajun Chicken Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Loved it, I wish I could see more from this cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crustless Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sctaylor25
Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Slow Cooker Turkey Legs

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Fruit Bread Recipe

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING THIS AVAILABLE ON HERE!!! i have pretty much stopped baking and have given all of my cook books and mixers and baking pans to my Nephew!! He is a really great cook and baker !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma and Me many moons ago

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sherry's German Turkey

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I needed something new to do with the old bird I had in freezer since April and I did not want to do a tradfitional STUFFED bird, seems I am the only fan around!! I LOVE bacon on anything and have had and made baked chicken similiar to this method so I gave it a whirl.... IT WAS AWESOME, melt off the bone... I choose a covered roaster over the bag method but sealed lid down with a strip of foil for the first two hours then basted bird every 30 minutes there after until it reached temp... I would suggest using a thick cut bacon or over-laying if you are using a thinner cut , I used a 3lb box of ends and peices and layered bird with 2lbs or better of it after all its the fat and water content you are wanting from bacon. I also skimmed some of the fat off cooking juices since I over baconed if that's possible, then I made my gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bono, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almond-Crusted Tilapia

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I did modify this slightly, but mostly stuck to the original recipe. Part of the modifications were due to what I had on hand. I made this using whiting from a recent fishing trip. I increased the almond/parmesan mixture by an extra half a cup for each. I also added the garlic powder and pepper in there, along with dried parsley. I chose to bake the fish on a half bakers sheet with a rack so I wouldn't have to turn them. I just heaped the parmesan mixture on the filets prior to baking. I baked them on 325 for 30 mins, and broiled them for the last two minutes (didn't move the sheet, had it on the middle rack) to brown the topping. Very tender, perfectly cooked, and even my daughter who doesn't like fish asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozekitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Mal's Fav GF Sandwich Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Decrease salt a bit and add another tablespoon of sweetener (probably coconut sugar to not add extra liquid). Other than that, STELLAR GF bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Cedar Planked Salmon

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fun fact: this recipe blow up in Detroit making people addicted, losing their jobs in serch of the next salmon fix and ultimately crashing the economy Way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpACT10Npimp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
If the Chinese get a hold of this the U.S. is done for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpACT10Npimp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

Cherry Bomb Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Forget slap yo mama, I'm slappin everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpACT10Npimp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States