Charleston, West Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sinfully Stuffed Shells

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is to die for, and is versatile enough you can use spaghetti sauce instead of Alfredo! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crock Pot Mac n Cheese

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is my favorite Mac an cheese recipe! I also add dried mustard powder and Cayenne pepper. I double and triple it for holidays, and never seem to come home with any! Its never dry, and is always so yummy! 1 tip is to add a little extra milk after the noodles are in the dish, so it just covers them.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was a pretty fair recipe. The cookies turned out nice and soft. I exchanged 1/2 cup of brown sugar for the same amount of white sugar. I did think they could have used a little something. Next batch I will add some cinnamon or maybe some cloves. Over all these cookies were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Other than the bit of instructions that are not quite specific about cook time, this turned out perfectly. I made sure to start timing when a rolling boil was reached and used a candy thermometer as well. 7 minutes was perfect time. Remember do not stir at all while it is in the rolling boil stage. I mixed in the marshmallow creme first, then the peanut butter and vanilla. This all must be done quickly and poured out fast, so have everything ready. Very sweet, exactly how we love our fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Pretzel Rings

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
It doesn't get any easier than this! Festive, fast & yummy too! I didn't grease the pan, just used parchment paper. The hardest part is unwrapping the Hershey kisses! Thank you Kim Scurio for sharing your recipe and I plan to pay it forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe is like WHOA good. I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone. I've made it the original way and I've used it as a base to make various other chocolate chip cookies. They are ALWAYS good. ALWAYS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBOBWOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sherry Apple Pork Chops

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I cooked the apples first with extra brown sugar, cinnamon and sherry and added a bit of nutmeg. When the apples were pretty soft, I put them in the bottom of the pan. Then seared the pork chops, added onto the apples and baked for an hour. But the flavors are so amazing. The whole entire pan was eaten. Even my 5 year old ate the chops AND the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Bread IV

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had 3 over-ripe bananas and no brown sugar so I searched and found this recipe. I made a 12-serving size, one loaf and it was delicious. This is the best banana recipe I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBGREY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cannelton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this using light sour cream and light cream cheese, they were delicious and a huge hit at potluck Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Fabulous and easy recipe. My husband rated this one "a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Shrimp and Grits

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Followed recipe pretty closely after readng reviews. Minor changes, used what I had,red onions, more garlic, a little less cheese (jack and cheddar) some andouillee. i drained rotel tomatoes into measring cup and added chicken reduced sodium broth to make 3 1/2 c. liquid to cook grits. only cooked grits a few minutes, stirring constantly cause i used instant grits. added small amount of cajn creole seasonng to grits with the cheese and then poured skillet mixture on top and mixed lightly and baked about 20 min. husband loved it. it'sgood and really easy and i had everything on hand. thanks for good football watching food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Macaroni Salad II

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was an awsome recipe! The texture of the fruit and the pasta was very pleasing and the taste was quite a lovely fruity flavor. Husband and I both loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I am going to try it with eggplant next time. It was so yummy. I had some of the mix left over and put it in croissants. they are great for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pas19693

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooked Orange Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used mango nectur in stead of the orange juice and the flavor was wonderful! This is is keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Squash Medley

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I normally never take the time to review recipes, but this one is so perfect that I feel compelled to let everyone know how fantastic it is. I made the recipe exactly as directed, and my 3 boys were begging for more. Nothing needed to be changed or added. This is a new favorite, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Easy to prepare however not much lemon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
this is awesome!!! i've made it several times. the last time i used the garlic spicy kroger wing sauce and it was perfect. i cut the butter in half but i think it does need that little bit of butter and i make my own ranch salad dressing mix, doesn't have all the nasty stuff. top these with blue cheese coleslaw from this site and you have an awesome sandwich. this is great for get togethers, so easy and everyone loves it. enjoy. and thanks for recipe. oh, i use leftovers to make buffalo chicken pizza and use mozzerella on pizza. 1/18/12. Just made it again, forgot how good this was!! So easy and always have the ingredients on hand. Husband loves this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Pesto Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
this was awesome. made exactly like recipe, except didn't measure. just eyeballed spinach. i'm gonna make lasagna with the leftovers. this is fancy enough for company. and sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Colene's Easy Tomato Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very easy! My Husband who has sworn off all veggies (except green beans) couldn't get enough of this! The neighborhood Loved it too! I did double it, and used one spicy V8, and one regular. I also added Canned diced potatoes, (and canned veggies too) and some tiny spiral noodles, onion, Celery seed, and a few of my fave spices. De-Lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bj's Hot Corn Dip

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Hi, it's Bj.... While reading the directions I noticed that I left out uncovering the casserole dish during the second stint in the oven. Whoops.....Anyway, enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad J Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States