Charleston, West Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy OREO Truffles

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
these were a hit last year during the holidays...I made them for my family & coworkers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Protein Peanut Butter Balls

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I love these. I'm not much for sugar or processed food so these are perfect when I actually do have a little sweet craving. I used vanilla protein powder (it's what I had), 3 bananas and probably doubled the flax seeds, smooth PB (again, what I had) and I thought it needed a little more sweetness and added a tiny squirt of honey, and Ihave added agave nectar too. I keep them in the freezer all the time. Also good to grab on the way out the door if you don't eat breakfast. Thanks for this awesome idea. I would have never thought of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Followed recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect. Never had a chocolate cobbler till today, but thanks to this recipe we will be having many more! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Feta and Bacon Stuffed Chicken with Onion Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Really, Really tasty. I was concerned that there was not enough seasoning (salt) in the recipe, but with the bacon and all grease it came out very balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Corn Chowder

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Made this with minimal modifications. I used low sodium chicken broth in place of the water, and used fresh corn cut from the cob and the cobs scraped for their milkiness. Also added 1/2 t. of dried thyme and 4 slices of American cheese. Additionally, I used non-fat half and half (how do they get the fat out???) This was absolutely FANTASTIC! I'm certain it would be just as great as written! Next time, maybe I'll try adding some sherry, and/or a little dash of tabasco as well! I'll be making this again and again! Thanks for the recipe, and many thanks to "Grandma" also!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sprtsracer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, USA

Citrus Garlic Cranberry Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
totally awesome recipe, makes a good snack too! You did a good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Roll Ups

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I've made these for years and they are wonderful and everyone always likes them. You can use a piece of pineapple or a green olive instead of the pickle for variety. Can't eat just one! Thank you for sharing Courtney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked French Fries I

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I cut my potato 2 times lengthwise and each of the 3 sections 2 times lengthwise; this gives me 9 "steak size fries." Most of te time, I use no spices at all: only olive oil. I brush it on the potatoes. The 450º works fine and I do flip them half-way through. You can pretty much tell by sight (nicely browned) that they are done. My husband loves them and that's good enough for me! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelas bistro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelas bistro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I never imagined that stuffed porkchops could taste so good. This is going into our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marshmallow Fondant

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was so easy, very tasty, and tuned out perfect! I am so glad I tried this! Thank you so much for sharing and I look forward to sharpening my fondant decorating skills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetable Medley

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
so good we just added sprinkle of dried cheese, bread crumbs and a very fine drizzle of honey before baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITTANYCAVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetable Medley

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I have made this with several different veggies and we all love; even my husband the meat eater!! A couple of thing I add are just a sprinkle of bread crumbs and even less of dried cheese and then just a very, very little drizzle of honey (does add to the calories but if you are trying to get veggies in, it works!). We have this quite often and it works for us. 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITTANYCAVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hungarian Mushroom Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
If I could rate this 100 stars, I would. This soup was the most amazing I've ever tasted. I didn't deviate from the recipe at all and ended up eating 2 bowls myself while my husband ate the rest. Superb! Amazing! Get over the fact that it isn't the color of most soups and enjoy! Will definitely be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Baked Ziti

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great recipe! The only change I would make is to saute the onion and garlic in with the sausage as it is being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good recipe, but not exceptional. It was well-received at a pot luck. I substituted 1/4 c. Kahlua for the instant coffee and added caramel ice cream topping between the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Never Fail Applesauce Spice Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This cake has great flavor and texture. Very moist and delicious. However, a cream cheese frosting would, in my opinion, be too overwhelming. Instead, I used a simple caramel glaze (1/2 c. butter, 1/2 c. light brown sugar, 1 tbsp. milk or cream; bring to boil over medium heat then glaze cake). Everyone loved this cake with the caramel glaze. In the future, since I omitted the pecan cream cheese frosting, I would add more walnuts to the cake itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The glaze is phenomenal and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gooey Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Fabulous! The most eaten cookie at my work cookie party. I gave the recipe out at least 15 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States