West Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Turkey Breast Roulade

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this two years ago and it was a hit. Today, searching through recipe box, have chose to make this again for the in-laws. Just try it... mm mm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smoked Salmon Spread

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
very good! devoured at a family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exchange, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivydale, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo with Tomatoes, Basil, and Gorgonzola

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I thought it was fantastic and so did my dinner guests! I can see that this is an incredibly versatile recipe-- next time I'll change it up a bit but I liked it just as is... and it used up a few ingredients I've had in my pantry for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yum yum yummy! The only change I made was to substitute thyme and oregano for the marjoram, as I did not have any marjoram. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Our family of 4 really liked this meal. I made some changes based on the reviews I read - added herbs before boiling, added frozen peas before dumplings, and added parsley, salt, and pepper to dumpling mix, and cooked the dumplings for 10 minutes with cover on and 10 minutes with cover off and towel on. Very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Cornbread

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is very good! I made some changes per other reviewers: I subbed 2 boxes of Jiffy corn muffin mix for the cornmeal and flour, I used 5 eggs and 1 stick butter - everything else the same. I also chopped the broccoli very fine. Next time I'll add sauted onions and maybe a little feta. It cut beautifully after setting about 5 mins out of the oven. For those who don't like broccoli - you don't taste it, and I didn't tell my son, home from college, that it had cottage cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calliecat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Photo by RWC4520

Tiramisu II

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used home made pound cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RWC4520

Jewish Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was excellent! I used a cherry and blueberry filling in the middle and the streusel on top. The filling sank a good bit, so next time I will put about 2/3 of the batter in before the filling. I used a cup of nonfat Greek yogurt and added a half cup of lowfat sour cream. The cake was done in about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is by far one of the tastiest versions I've had of swedish meatballs. I wouldn't change a thing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett Gransberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

Roasted Marshmallow Peaches

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
You can use any size can of peaches. Also, you can use any size marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Ashby, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Needed something quick and easy and this seemed to work almost instantly. I used Ideal sugar substitute instead of sugar and the strawberries and sauce were perfect over a slice of pound cake with a bit of whipped cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Spaghetti

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Simple and easy - great leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Denver Omelet

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed instructions exactly, was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hawaiian Wedding Cake II

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wow!! How dos it get better? Made recipe Exactly as stated and it overflowed burning the oven, smoke rolling and burnt edges. The streusel fell to the center leaving the muffin soft and gooey. Although, the flavor was nice. Maybe this recipe depends on oven and muffin pan size. Will make again with some changes to see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Mousse Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackberry Pie I

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I tried this last year first time making a fruit pie.It was extremely easy and was SO good :) I loved it the best served warm. This year going to try raspberries ;D I will let you know how it turns out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly_Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hedgesville, West Virginia, USA

Mock Chocolate Cookie Crust

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very easy to make and shape into the pan. Flavor is wonderful! I'm using this for a chocolate mousse pie. I'll use it for my next chocolate cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Guacamole

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Heck Yeah! Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My daughter asked me to make this for her graduation party in June. We made it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States