West Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Golden Cakes

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great Easy recipe! The tops were not that hard on mine and they were perfect in the center! I also so made them mini cupcakes and they still required 18 mins. baking time, which is not a big deal. I used only 1 tsp. of vanilla and the flavor was lovely. You could do 2 if you wanted. I did how ever add a splash more milk after mixing it all together, batter was a little thick, but still turned out great! You can make a cake or cupcakes or mini cupcakes. This will be my go to for yellow cake of any kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Onion Sandwich Rolls

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Had this in my file for awhile. I did not use my bread machine as I have not had great success with it. They came out very nicely with a good flavor and rise. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Kar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very Tasty...Made it for a Pasta Bar and received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Ed's Cajun Shrimp Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've never really had a lot of shrimp soups, but this was amazing. I also added 3 stalks of chopped celery and half a red bell to compliment the half of green bell. I love shrimp, so I put in almost 2Lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Onion Rings

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is definitely the best recipe for onion rings!! My husband just loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sand Fork, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Poncha Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
K. These were good. But... I could kind of taste the pudding flavor, which isn't my favorite flavor in a chocolate chip cookie. Also, This is more of a cake-like cookie. I tend to prefer the big chewy choco chip cookie recipe, because I like crispy edges with chewy insides more than cake-like cookies. Just a preference thing I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famfaithandfood,omy!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Pickles

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have made a version of this for a few years now. My only tip is make sure that both your pickles and meat are as dry as possible. It will all stick together much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Make it for my family they think it is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Excellent, flavorful, very easy to make and pairs beautifully with vegetables and jasmine rice! A family favorite around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Al

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gandeeville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Winnabow, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Paleo-Style Breakfast Sausage

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Loved it as written. Good to taste REAL sausage again and know exactly what is in the food I'm giving my family. To make it even better, the cost ended up being almost half of what I would have paid for the store-bought stuff. And it tastes half as good as this! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Boiled Raisin Cake I

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe is saving my sanity. Having been snowed in for 2 weeks and still snowing, I was looking for something to bake. I had made this before and really liked it. I have no eggs so it is perfect. I follow the recipe exactly and it is quick, easy and most importantly, delicious. Thank you Marcie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow! No changes needed! So addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshallAlum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Italian Sausage Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Love it! I halved the cooking time, since I was using it for a lasagna, so it was going to cook another 40 minutes in the oven anyway. The sausage I chose was fresh sweet Italian. I used fresh basil and oregano, rather than dried. Overall: a savory, sweet and complex result! I'll use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Teri's Dinner in a Pumpkin

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It was a little bland for my taste - but my boyfriend (who likes blander food) loved it. Plus, serving dinner in a pumpkin is just cool@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cithicourt

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I added a cubed white potato and frozen yellow corn to the vegetables. My husband ate the entire 9-inch deep dish pie by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cithicourt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terra Alta, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Fudge IV

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have been craving peanut butter fudge, and this fudge filled the bill! However, I did tweak it a little.. I cooked the sugar and cream (2/3 cup instead of milk) about 3 1/2 minutes (or until, when a small amount of the mixture is dropped into a cup of water, it forms a soft ball). I also added a tablespoon of margarine after adding the peanut butter and marshmallows (I used a cup full of whole marshmallows)and then a teaspoon of vanilla.. Tastes great.. I just finished making the fudge, and it has already set up..:) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengurl
Living In: Rainelle, West Virginia, USA

Southern Pimento Cheese

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
All pimento cheese recipes apparently aren't equal. I definitely didn't like the cream cheese in it at all. The garlic was out of place as well. I'll keep trying other recipes, this is not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Perfect. Finally found the perfect cole slaw recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshallAlum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichelleQ

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was an excellent recipe! I did add walnuts and sprinkled brown sugar on top before baking which gave it a nice, sweet glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States