West Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chocolate Crinkles II

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made these at Christmas. One batch was not enough. Made them again in January, two batches, not enough. Made them again in March, five batches and was requested to make more. How's that for the best cookie ever???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
5 stars, enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
A hit with the whole picky family eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon Cakes II

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I wasn't really sure how to rate these. These were delicious. Although they fell apart a bit on me, they tasted awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I LOVED THESE. My husband on the other says he does not like it to fall off the bone. So it gets four stars due to different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was perfect. It was exactly what my tastebuds were asking for. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Darn the luck. Followed EXACTLY. As other reviews said to and the chicken was still pink. Better luck next time. I will try his again. For so MANY gave it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very moist and delicious! I'm not sure what the author meant by "small" loaf pans, however. I doubled the recipe and used 4 loaf pans that are 8X3, 2.5" deep. I added a teaspoon of baking powder to the double recipe and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I crushed about 1/2 cup of blueberries with the bananas (to spread the blueberry flavor throughout the loaves) and then tossed the 2 cups of blueberries with flour to keep them from sinking, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRIAM01

Giant Chocolate Chip Cookie

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is my go to recipe for cookie cakes. I make them in round, square and rectangular and everyone says they are WAY better then the cookie companies that make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIAM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

Banana Bread V

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This has been my go-to banana bread recipe for about 8 years now. The only thing I have done differently is to split the sugar 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white. This was a recommendation that my husband found years ago and it always comes out great. Recently, I was looking for a blueberry banana bread recipe and just decided to add blueberries to this recipe instead of reinventing the wheel. SOOOO delicious!!!! Great as muffins too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was AMAZING!! I made them for the kids and they tore them up! They are very picky eaters so this will definitely be made more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi
Home Town: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Haynes

Dave's Low Country Boil

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is delicious and could feed an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Haynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey Tenderloins

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was very easy and my husband loved it! I used one cup of plain yellow mustard mixed with the soy sauce and rosemary. I let the two turkey breasts/tenderloins marinate in a baggy in the fridge for 3 hours. Broiled it for 22 minutes..flipping 10 minutes in. Really delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharlena
Home Town: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Crisp II

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was fantastic! Followed the ingredients and directions as listed. Wouldn't change a thing. The mayonnaise was great. Made the dish super easy to mix together quickly. My husband laughed when I told him there was mayo in it. I liked how some of the crumb topping settled into the blueberries making them thick like pie filling. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I'm going to share it with my MOMS Club right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I used Panco seasoned bread crumbs and added a packet of True Lemon to the topping. The lemon flavor really gave it a zing! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruth Morris

Kentucky Biscuits

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Turned out great! The only change I made was cutting them in a round shape before I baked them. I also let it set for about 10 minutes before I baked them. It lets the baking powder activate more and therefore more rising,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angel Food Cake I

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Too much sugar, not enough salt, not enough cream of tartar. Left out the almond, wanted a traditional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

Classic Contadina® Spaghetti Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I found this recipe and decided to try it. It's better than my wife's recipe that she got from an Italian lady in Queens, NY. We have it often as we both enjoy spaghetti with meat sauce. I prefer the thick spaghetti pasta, while my wife has a gluten free spelt pasta. It's all good. This recipe will last two people for two or three meals... and everybody knows spaghetti sauce is better the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Antipasto Squares

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was very good. The only change I made was to add some garlic to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good. I used fresh strawberries so i only used 3 cups of water and chopped about half the berries into fine dice and sliced the other half. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States