West Virginia - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Bolyard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dumplings

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Husband RAVED, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OffGridChick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Sweet Cornbread

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is the only cornbread recipe I go to now. I add a can (15oz(?)) of creamed corn to add just a little texture and moistness. I've found in doing this no cooking time or temp adjustment is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pence Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Haven, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I recently tried this recipe and loved it! I did not follow it exactly. The only thing I did different was use self-rising flour and omitted the baking soda & salt. Also, I had only Pecans on hand and used them. I was so pleasantly surprised at how moist and delicious it turned out! I love it. I have shared it with family & they loved it. I even had to come back and find the exact recipe to send to my sister. It tastes more like cake than bread to me. If you need a quick dessert that people will rave about, try this! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe, Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missa654

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Cocoa Ice Cream

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
First time making this recipe. It's my favorite chocolate ice cream so far. The texture and sweetness is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Chocolate/Salted Caramel Cake in a Mug

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious! Have made it 3 times yet and I tried using Nestle Chocolate Chips with Caramel in them and it was even better than plain chocolate chips. 95 seconds was perfect timing for our microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Mostacciuolo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summersville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Easy Hummus

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very good! Will experiment in the future with some different things, but it's a really good, super simple basic hummus recipe! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great sauce! I won't be changing anything. I thought the blender was overkill at first but not now. The recipe turned out ok, but nothing special until I put it through the blender. So silky smooth and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

Chicken Pot Pie II

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Have made this a couple of times now. Very creamy and rich tasting, easily besting my "easy" pot pie. One of the few things my picky 5-year-old will eat thats not mac n' cheese or chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Butcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Omg is this awesome! Plus it's easy! What more could you ask for?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett Gransberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Exactly as written I'd rate it 4 stars. It's a very good recipe and so tasty. My complaints are, and may just be personal taste, but the brown sugar and ketchup bottom is a little too sweet for my taste (an easy fix with less sugar next time) and the mix was very wet (again an easy fix with more cracker crumbs or bread crumbs or less milk next time). Definitely something I'd make again with only a few modifications for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Suzanne Bailey Chan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Very Chocolate Ice Cream

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
While this is very nice, it certainly isn't "Very Chocolate." I think I'll try it again, with substantially more cocoa and boil it in a little coffee before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Vanilla Fruit Dip

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this dip but didn't like the consistency. I added water--about 3/4 cup and a little extra powdered sugar.. Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengurl
Living In: Rainelle, West Virginia, USA

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious just as they were. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I loved this recipie myself, the boys I think would have preferred the sauce more on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love mashed potatoes but never get them the same twice in a row. Well, I didn't, but now I do. I think the key is to make sure there is no moisture left. I never did that before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Impossibly Easy Breakfast Bake (Crowd Size)

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
All of the men in my life loved it. I thought crowd size should cover the 4 of us with left overs. No left overs. It was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Di's Sausage Cheese Balls

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I liked the recipie pretty much just as it was, my boyfriend liked it better than I did. Unfortunately for me I don't do "hot". The only change I will make the next time is maybe mild it down a bit for wimps like me. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carla's Sausage Cheese Balls

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I liked the recipie pretty much just as it was, my boyfriend liked it better than I did. Unfortunately for me I don't do "hot". The only change I will make the next time is maybe mild it down a bit for wimps like me. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Ambrosia Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Ok, so I have to admit I just used this recipe as a jumping off point.. I have never went strictly by it.. although the outcome is great! I use it as a guideline. I remember something like this my grandmother made every Christmas, so this recipe brought back so many wonderful memories.. but enough said, this is the changes I made. I added about 1 cup of coconut (what I had on hand). I use 2 cans of mandarin oranges, I omit the cherries. I also use the fruit flavored mini marshmallows. I add 1/2 cup sour cream for a little tang. I also add small box of pistachio pudding to my extra creamy cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapmanville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States