Murfreesboro, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick Hoppin' John Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy and yummy soup! Great for cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Football Party Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This dip is delicious and so easy! I brought this to our Fantasy Football draft and it was eaten in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad Sandwiches

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Made this recipe for a picnic with some friends and it was a huge hit! It's so light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My husband loves this chili! During the cold months, we make it at least once every couple of weeks. It tastes better as the week goes on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My husband and I make this recipe at least once a week. It's so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Keeps well for left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yummy, easy fried rice! Great side item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious easy recipe! My husband is a big barbeque fan and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Beans Amandine

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish. It was easy and I already had everything on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefCharles

Pepperidge Farm® Stuffed Pork Tenderloins en Croute

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I found this recipe by accident but I saved it because it was both easy to follow and my family loved it. The only variation I made was to add Bernaise sauce upon plating the food. If you are new to puff pastry, I would suggest that when you thaw it out that you unfold it as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCharles

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa and Black Beans

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is OMG Good!! My first time trying quinoa and I must say, LOVE IT! Recipe was quick & easy; didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made these using only a spice cake box mix and a can of pumpkin. They are very good with subtle spiciness. I might try amping up the flavor with additional spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen & David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Hot Onion Dip

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Good recipe- I use on 16oz cream cheese- frozen and fresh onions ( bring the onions and cream cheese to room temp !) and I add a little garlic salt, worcheshire, and tabasco to add some zip -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgpatel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crazy Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This cake is THE BOMB. It's so incredibly easy to make, and out of all the times I've made it, it's never let me down. It always bakes so beautifully! I threw in a little espresso powder to give it a more coffee-like taste last time... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These brownies are a new favorite in my house. I make cakes all the time, but had never made "from scratch" brownies. I don't like icing on my brownies, so I can't vouch for the icing, but just the plain brownies were awesome. I have made them twice, once with regular cocoa and once with dutch process. I liked the dutch process version better, but both were excellent. I also added walnuts to half of the batch. It's great with or without the nuts, but I personally prefer the nuts. My family prefers without nuts. I cooked mine for 27 minutes in a 9x13 pan (doubled recipe) and 26 minutes in an 8x8 pan (single recipe). Both batches were fudgey texture, not cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My husband backed this dish instead of broiling it and it came out just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOTSES23
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Greek Spaghetti

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and everyone loved it! Didn't have fresh spinach so used frozen and that worked just fine. This dish may be a bit too tangy for some, but you could easily reduce the vinegars. We loved it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Turkey Reuben Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. I wanted something quick but full of flavor. This recipe did the trick. I made it just as described. My husband loved it so much, I had to make him another. He even asked if he could take one for lunch. We will definitely be having this again!%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gr8Kookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buckeye Balls II

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was my first time making buckeye balls, and they were perfect! Phenomenal recipe. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Really good! The only changes I made was I used fresh parmesan and used panko bread crumbs. Also I didn't have any fresh herbs do I used dry and I think it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States