Murfreesboro, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sweet Corn Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was looking for a good sweet cornbread recipe that was quick to prepare with the ingredients I had on hand and found this one. From now on this will be my go to recipe for corn bread. It was amazing and I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicata Creamy Squash Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
yummy!!! Made this tonight and it is amazing! I did add nutmeg & cinnamon, as other reviewers suggested. This as a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Johnsonville Italian All Natural Ground Sausage Burger

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This burger is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Okra and Tomatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made this recipe tonight with a fresh batch of okra from the garden. This was my first time attempting to cook okra so when it got kinda slimmy I was worried but it tastes GREAT and after you add the tomatoes, the slimmy stuff disappears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was pretty good. It's really nice looking in the bowl, but there is something missing for the flavor. It was a bit too mild for my taste. I may add some sour cream or something next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Pasta Salad I

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as written, no changes. It's a great pasta salad recipe, I've been looking for a great vinegar based salad forever now, and I am so glad I finally found one. I did not have a problem with the vinegar being too strong, I thought everything was just right. Don't leave out the feta, its a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe and I am so glad I tried it. I made a few changes to suit my family. Took out the Parmesan cheese (my guys don't like it). Added a can of whole kernel corn, a half a cup of chopped green peppers, and a half of cup of red peppers. The second time I made it I forgot the sugar and it tasted just fine, so I probably will leave it out from now on. This is a pretty dish and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Fudge Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was a good sauce, but not as fudgey as I like. Next time I will use unsweetened chocolate instead of semi-sweet. Also, mine never did get smooth. Next time I will melt the chocolate first and then incorporate the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kickin' Collard Greens

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These were fantastic. Even my kids ate all of theirs and they vowed they wouldn't like them. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden State Mushroom Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Hubby just mentioned he wanted a mushroom onion soup after a really hard day and I lucked up and found this before he even got home. It's the perfect ratio of ingredients which is pretty much all I use a recipe for. I slivered my onions, like a french onion soup. I used coconut oil with a little butter. I sauteed mushrooms just a handful at a time so they would brown. I then deglazed all the goodness on the bottom of the pan with red wine vinegar and beef broth and beef boullion. Mushrooms and beef seem like the perfect pair. Then the whole bit simmered with added garlic and fresh thyme. So yeah I changed some things but those measurements were right on and a perfect start - THANK YOU SO MUCH. Hubby said it was exactly what he was imagining and WE made it happen, Dave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Yes - wonderful! Perfect consistency. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was delicious!!! My husband loved it! I used one whole can of the adobo peppers and it about burned my tongue off! Next time I will only use a couple of peppers. We made tacos that night from the roast, adding diced tomatoes, guac, cheese and sour cream. The next day, I cooked a couple quesadillas with it to send with my husband for lunch. I shredded fresh quesadilla cheese (found in the mexican section at the grocery) and then sprayed each side of the tortilla lightly with pam and browned it. We loved it!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DustinsWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Butternut Squash Supreme

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious! Brought this for Thanksgiving pot luck and by the end of the meal, every one was asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Hoppin' John Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy and yummy soup! Great for cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Football Party Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This dip is delicious and so easy! I brought this to our Fantasy Football draft and it was eaten in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad Sandwiches

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Made this recipe for a picnic with some friends and it was a huge hit! It's so light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My husband loves this chili! During the cold months, we make it at least once every couple of weeks. It tastes better as the week goes on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My husband and I make this recipe at least once a week. It's so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Keeps well for left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yummy, easy fried rice! Great side item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States