Murfreesboro, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Country Apple Dumplings

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was AWESOME!! Will definitely make again. Super easy. Serve with some vanilla ice cream- wow! All my kids loved it too ( ages 13,10,8). Keep recipe just as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Crab and Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
The bread bowl sounds wonderful but I threw everything into a crock pot the night before. I put it on 3 hours before my guests arrived the next morning - stirred it up once it was hot. I threw down some crackers and while my family was chowing down someone suggested tortilla chips so I put those out as well! It was a big hit and super easy to do the night before so that I could focus on other aspects of my cook out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Wow, great flavor! I changed the cream of mushroom to a simple cream sauce only because my family doesn't eat mushrooms. I would suggest waiting to put the carrots and potatoes in until later. I put them in at the same time as the meat and they were done within 2 hours, the meat still needed cooking. That's just my opinion. The recipe is wonderful and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy and Delicious Crusty Popovers

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I've never tried a better popover recipe. They rise up like little chef's hats. They are crunchy on the outside and smooth on the inside. Easy to make, too! This is now my standard recipe for popovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Pepper Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe--delicious and easy! I used dried sweet basil instead of fresh, apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vin, and laid on the parmesan pretty thick. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado Feta Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is so amazingly simple and yet DELICIOUS! I used a touch of apple cider vinegar and a splash of lime juice. Amazing. Will be making again! (I ate almost the whole serving in one sitting!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Couscous

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Super easy and very flavorful using others suggestions of adding olives & onion. Yummy, will make ths gain for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mediterranean Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
OMG! Made this for dinner tonight and it's awesome! Only thing I did different was leave out the bacon and added capers. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon with Dill

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I enjoyed this and my family did too. I am on a very strict diet and this fits in it perfectly. I rated it 4 stars because I did not have to cook it nearly as long as the recipe states. It may be because, although I used 1 lb. of fish, it was 5 individual pieces which wouldn't take as long as 1 or 2 large pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Grandma Ople knows how to do apple pie. I made this pie for Thanksgiving and my Grandma said it was the best apple pie she had ever tasted. This will definitely be one that I will keep and make again. The only changes that I made were to add 1 tsp. of cinnamon, I may try to add a little nutmeg next time as well and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Pecan Pie I

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is exactly what Southern Pecan Pie should taste like. The recipe was so easy it took maybe 10 minutes to prepare. I made it for my step-father for Thanksgiving and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Pie Flan

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this flan for my husband for Thanksgiving and he loved it. I was fairly easy to make as far as flan is concerned. I did add some pumpkin pie spice to give it a stronger flavor and also added more condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vikki's Red Bean Sausage

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal! I'll definitely be making this again. I subbed vegetarian italian sausage for the meat, and used a small can of green chiles like others--it tasted fantastic, and fed for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Third times a charm. First two times I made this were good and each time I tweaked it based on reviews but NOW I got it! 1.I used fresh broccoli and used about 1.5lbs. I used about 20oz of velvetta instead of 16. 2.Added some salt and pepper and would have used some fresh garlic had I had it. 3. Reserved some of the chicken broth for the cornstarch slurry. 4. I used half and half for extra richness. 5. At the end I stirred in about 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar. REALLY good and on the thick side which I personally like. It reheats well and I freeze some in baggies for quick lunches. It makes A LOT! And I have a family of 5! I think there is nothing wrong with this recipe it is just personal tastes that make people unhappy with it. Technically this is written correctly in the order of steps and ingredients. I just like mine a little cheesier. I used frozen broccoli the first time and that was fine to so if you don't have fresh don't stress about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Gosse

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grayson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Southern Chess Squares

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have made this recipe several different ways, for those that say its too sweet I have a suggestion. Use the low fat cream cheese. I made some and it cut down the sweet and made them a bit tangy but they cooked up the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Corn Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was looking for a good sweet cornbread recipe that was quick to prepare with the ingredients I had on hand and found this one. From now on this will be my go to recipe for corn bread. It was amazing and I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicata Creamy Squash Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
yummy!!! Made this tonight and it is amazing! I did add nutmeg & cinnamon, as other reviewers suggested. This as a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Okra and Tomatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made this recipe tonight with a fresh batch of okra from the garden. This was my first time attempting to cook okra so when it got kinda slimmy I was worried but it tastes GREAT and after you add the tomatoes, the slimmy stuff disappears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was pretty good. It's really nice looking in the bowl, but there is something missing for the flavor. It was a bit too mild for my taste. I may add some sour cream or something next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Pasta Salad I

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as written, no changes. It's a great pasta salad recipe, I've been looking for a great vinegar based salad forever now, and I am so glad I finally found one. I did not have a problem with the vinegar being too strong, I thought everything was just right. Don't leave out the feta, its a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States