Murfreesboro, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by arianna

Grilled Rock Lobster Tails

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
First time cooking lobster. I was very nervous but it turned out AMAZING! Oh my gosh I couldn't eat enough of it. It was juicy and tender. I soaked it in lemon juice am hour before I cooked it. And as for the time, I just waited until it turned white and then pulled it off immediately. Better to undercook it and put it back in the grill then to over cook it. I will DEFINITELY be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Zucchini Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This worked great! I added chocolate chips at the end and it definitely takes them up a notch. I also subbed liquid coconut oil since I had it on hand and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yellow Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Perfect as it is. You don't need to change a thing with this recipe. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Banana Pudding Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter and everyone loved it. I think when I make it again I will cut the sugar as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey-Orange Glazed Ham

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter and it was a huge hit. I did everything exactly as the recipe called and I will say that I don't think I would change anything if I made it again. It is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Cheesecakes

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was great. This was my first cheesecake but it was easier than I expected. I made them with vanilla wafers and I could taste the cheese cake that much but I think that was because I used half crumbs and half cheesecake. I think next time I make these I will try the graham cracker bottom and less of it. Overall it's a great recipe but the crushed wafers instruction part of it was pretty vague but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Crustless Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fast and easy and uses few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Potato Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Like many reviewers said, this is a great base recipe. I made it as is but I think I would definitely try some different spices next time. I wasn't crazy about the garlic powder with this. It was a bit overpowering I think. I might add in sautéed onions next time with a little Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gingerbread Boys

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good and easy to work with. Not a traditional gingerbread as it doesn't seem so strong, so I actually liked the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband said this was the best sugar cookie recipe he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good but as a previous person said you will definitely want to add some sugar, otherwise it is very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
While this dish was tasty, to call it Spinach Casserole is probably unintentionally misleading. I don't see how anyone could eat this as a meal. It's perfect as an appetizer or to serve as a dish with other choices, but I used it as an addition to a meal. As one of the other reviewers suggested, I used fresh spinach with Havarti cheese and mozzarella. I made this recipe twice, once with garlic and once without because I can't eat garlic. It was great both times. All said, it was very good and I'd used this recipe again only as a side dish, not a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasr24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vanilla Wafer Cake II

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a very rich, dense cake with lots of flavor. I make a homemade caramel glaze and pour over it straight out of the oven. I have received nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Love it and have made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Country Apple Dumplings

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This recipe was AWESOME!! Will definitely make again. Super easy. Serve with some vanilla ice cream- wow! All my kids loved it too ( ages 13,10,8). Keep recipe just as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Crab and Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
The bread bowl sounds wonderful but I threw everything into a crock pot the night before. I put it on 3 hours before my guests arrived the next morning - stirred it up once it was hot. I threw down some crackers and while my family was chowing down someone suggested tortilla chips so I put those out as well! It was a big hit and super easy to do the night before so that I could focus on other aspects of my cook out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

B.L.T. Salad with Basil Mayo Dressing

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I tried this because BTL is a favorite. I did sub plain yogurt for the mayo and used dried basil. Skipped the bread, too. I really liked the dressing---it makes a basic salad with tomatoes and bacon really special. I've made this twice now. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Quinoa and Black Beans

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Easy and Delicious Crusty Popovers

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I've never tried a better popover recipe. They rise up like little chef's hats. They are crunchy on the outside and smooth on the inside. Easy to make, too! This is now my standard recipe for popovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Pepper Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe--delicious and easy! I used dried sweet basil instead of fresh, apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vin, and laid on the parmesan pretty thick. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States