Murfreesboro, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cow Pies

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
My god this recipe is good! I was searching for a gluten-free recipe for a friend, and this fit the bill nicely. I threw in a dabble of Trex (UK equivalent of Crisco) to keep them nice and fluffy after baking, and lemme tell ya--these things flew out of the tin at work! I'll totally be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kikksarow

Cuban Marinated Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious, mmmmmmm, wow!!! Some of the reaction I got from the very tasty recipe. I tried it on some rib eyes, & boneless beef ribs. Ever piece of meat turned out very JUICY. I will be trying this recipe on my beef tenderloin ?? From the Hernandez family we thank you. X.Kikksarow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikksarow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Kikksarow

Slow Cooker Roast Beef in its own Gravy

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Heather Dunn, you've out Dunn your self on this one ;). I used a beef tenderloin roast on this occasion. I let it simmer on low for 9 hrs. The tenderloin was so juicy and and the juices rocked. Thank you for a such a delicious recipe I can add to my favorites. ?? cook on ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikksarow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Kikksarow

Italian Rib Eye

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I've made this twice & simply Delouses! Mmmmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikksarow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Popovers

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Great popover recipe. Fill cups half full and DO NOT OPEN THE OVEN while they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Addie T.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
If you want normal sized muffins it makes about 11 1/2 muffins, and you should decrease the cooking time to about 18 minutes. The streusel topping was delicious too. Just make sure your butter is cold when you put it in to the sugar mixture and cut it in with a pastry cutter. A fork won't really do the job very well with cold butter, but it melts beautifully on top of the muffins. I will use this blueberry muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kikksarow

Steak Marinade Extraordinaire

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Simply AWSOME!!! I let sit in fridge for a hour before I put this great recipe to the test, I'm a fan :). Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikksarow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Chinese Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great and simple. If you like more sauce to go over your rice like I do, double all of the sauce ingredients EXCEPT the cornstarch. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arianna

Grilled Rock Lobster Tails

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
First time cooking lobster. I was very nervous but it turned out AMAZING! Oh my gosh I couldn't eat enough of it. It was juicy and tender. I soaked it in lemon juice am hour before I cooked it. And as for the time, I just waited until it turned white and then pulled it off immediately. Better to undercook it and put it back in the grill then to over cook it. I will DEFINITELY be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Zucchini Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This worked great! I added chocolate chips at the end and it definitely takes them up a notch. I also subbed liquid coconut oil since I had it on hand and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yellow Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Perfect as it is. You don't need to change a thing with this recipe. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Banana Pudding Pie

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter and everyone loved it. I think when I make it again I will cut the sugar as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey-Orange Glazed Ham

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter and it was a huge hit. I did everything exactly as the recipe called and I will say that I don't think I would change anything if I made it again. It is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Cheesecakes

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was great. This was my first cheesecake but it was easier than I expected. I made them with vanilla wafers and I could taste the cheese cake that much but I think that was because I used half crumbs and half cheesecake. I think next time I make these I will try the graham cracker bottom and less of it. Overall it's a great recipe but the crushed wafers instruction part of it was pretty vague but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

Potato Cake

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Like many reviewers said, this is a great base recipe. I made it as is but I think I would definitely try some different spices next time. I wasn't crazy about the garlic powder with this. It was a bit overpowering I think. I might add in sautéed onions next time with a little Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gingerbread Boys

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good and easy to work with. Not a traditional gingerbread as it doesn't seem so strong, so I actually liked the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband said this was the best sugar cookie recipe he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good but as a previous person said you will definitely want to add some sugar, otherwise it is very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
While this dish was tasty, to call it Spinach Casserole is probably unintentionally misleading. I don't see how anyone could eat this as a meal. It's perfect as an appetizer or to serve as a dish with other choices, but I used it as an addition to a meal. As one of the other reviewers suggested, I used fresh spinach with Havarti cheese and mozzarella. I made this recipe twice, once with garlic and once without because I can't eat garlic. It was great both times. All said, it was very good and I'd used this recipe again only as a side dish, not a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasr24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vanilla Wafer Cake II

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a very rich, dense cake with lots of flavor. I make a homemade caramel glaze and pour over it straight out of the oven. I have received nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States