Maryville, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Best Egg Rolls

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
The best egg rolls I've ever eaten were made with mung bean sprouts and some cabbage and a good amount of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Good starter recipe, for added flavor I seasoned the chicken with MRS.DASH GARLIC AND HERB, and browned it in butter and olive oil first, removed the meat to a plate and poured off the oil from the pan, added the meat and broth back to the pan and followed the recipe as written from there. My DH liked it so much, he went back for seconds, and continued to pick at it as we cleared the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rosemary Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Made these potatoes for dinner last night using fresh rosemary and it was wonderful. Served with beef tenderloin and roasted brussell sprouts, also from this site. Wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

English Pasties

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have eaten CORNISH PASTIES many times in the U.P. of Michigan and they always contain rutabaga, in approximately the same proportions as potato..,and everything is diced, not cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

English Pasties

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have eaten CORNISH PASTIES many times in the U.P. of Michigan and they always contain rutabaga, in approximately the same proportions as potato..,and everything is diced, not cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smoked Paprika Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Love this salad dressing! I made it as written, without the optional pinch of sugar, and it was delicious. Great in a tossed salad, wraps and as a basting sauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Egg Mayonnaise

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I love the reviewer who said she felt like she'd discovered America when this recipe worked for her. If she's already discovered America, then I've found the Mississippi River! Yesterday I tried another recipe from an old cookbook & ended up with an oily liquidy mess. Also I used my food processor yesterday. Today, I followed this recipe exactly (except I added 1/4 t. paprika) and used my good trusty 30 year old Osterizer AND used the toothpick-hole-in-the-paper-cup tip and voila! Beautiful, glossy, creamy, thick, luscious mayonnaise! Thank you so much for this recipe and thanks to all who have offered their tips - especially the toothpick tip. Easy, easy! Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Egg Mayonnaise

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I love the reviewer who said she felt like she'd discovered America when this recipe worked for her. If she's already discovered America, then I've found the Mississippi River! Yesterday I tried another recipe from an old cookbook & ended up with an oily liquidy mess. Also I used my food processor yesterday. Today, I followed this recipe exactly (except I added 1/4 t. paprika) and used my good trusty 30 year old Osterizer AND used the toothpick-hole-in-the-paper-cup tip and voila! Beautiful, glossy, creamy, thick, luscious mayonnaise! Thank you so much for this recipe and thanks to all who have offered their tips - especially the toothpick tip. Easy, easy! Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delicious! I added a bit of fresh orange juice in the mix as well, and made extra marinade just for basting. Used all veggies called for and added pineapple. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delicious! I added a bit of fresh orange juice in the mix as well, and made extra marinade just for basting. Used all veggies called for and added pineapple. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Browned Butter Vegetables with Almonds

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was just ok. I guess I learned that I really prefer my veggies steamed, grilled or roasted. Not bad, but I probably won't fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Quiche

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is my go-to quiche recipe, since I rarely take the time to make my own crust (and I don't use store-bought ones). It is easy and yummy! I typically use smoked ham (sandwich meat) rather than bacon since I have it on hand and it is a healthier option. Always nice to be able to mix up the ingredients according to what you have on hand. I often add spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raw Pasta Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This sounds like a good option for a hot night dinner but I think I would puree a garlic clove with the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This dish is so easy and delicious. I make it a lot. There are others that call for lots more ingredients (cream cheese, broth, etc.) but I don't see any reason to tamper with this at all. Couldn't be simpler and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This soup is absolutely delicious. Just as good as you would expect with all the 5-star reviews. I followed suggestions from some other cooks & added an apple to the soup, and only one 8 oz. pkg of cream cheese. I used Neufchatel (light cream cheese) and chicken broth instead of water & boullion. Also, I used oregano instead of marjoram because that's what I had on hand. I started to give it only 4 stars because my husband wasn't as crazy about it as I am. But as far as I'm concerned it's over the top good! You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beefy Baked Ravioli

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is really good but we changed a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was sooo gooood! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Knots

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These were great, my boys loved them and want me to make them all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Love this recipe! Only change I make is adding some water so it isn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States