Maryville, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Too much of a barbecue taste for me. I was looking for something a little more sweet & sour not tangy bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wow, this was actually really good! I was a little skeptical because I really don't like mushy squash but it came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Lemon Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I MADE THIS LAST NIGHT. AS WRITTEN, IT WAS TASTELESS. BECAUSE THERE ARE JUST THE TWO OF US, I CUT THE RECIPE IN HALF. I FOUND I STILL HAD TO ADD THE WHOLE CAN OF CHICKEN BROTH, OR THE RICE WOULD HAVE BEEN CRUNCHY. LIKE OTHERS I HAD TO ADD MORE GARLIC, A PINCH OF CHINESE FIVE SPICE AND ALSO ADDED 2 PACKETS OF TRUE LIME CRYSTALS AND SOME LITE SOY SAUCE. I THINK IF I MAKE IT AGAIN, I WILL ADD SOME RED AND GREEN BELL PEPPERS. I WOULD ALSO USE PRE-COOKED MINUTE RICE INSTEAD OF UNCOOKED INSTANT RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Balls II

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and yummy! I had some peanut butter balls at a party not long after I made these that used Rice Krispies instead of graham cracker crumbs-- added a nice crunch! I also like to use the Dark Chocolate Chips when I make mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saundra Wilson Pitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mexican Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family's all-time favorite soup. Not heavy and can be made as spicy or mild as your bunch likes. We LOVE it topped with a dollop of sour cream or cheese and some sliced avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita Braker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Smothered BBQ chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Yummy on a summer evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita Braker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Blueberry turnovers

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Quick and easy. Fun to make with the kids or hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita Braker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Ranch chicken with black beans

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a staple at our home. Delicious, satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita Braker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome recipe! I doubled it and served for Christmas for something different. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Who knew oatmeal raisin cookies could be so good?! These were gone in no time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Zippy Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Best sheperd's pie recipe I've found. The only different is I sometimes use ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Loved this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
A hit at Thanksgiving & Christmas. It is a bit sweet but all around pretty good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My family can't get enough of this recipe. Nice crispy crust and lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Sausage Balls

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
The perfect recipe for traditional sausage balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe is great. Not only is it simple but it actually tastes good! I've used it for thick & a thinner crust and both times it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Baked Lemon Pepper Dill Haddock

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I submitted this recipe, but I found mixing 1/2 tsp of dried dill into the coating and garnishing with fresh dill works much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Skillet Fish Dinner

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I USED TILAPIA AND I FORGOT THE FISH SEASONING AND OMITED THE HOT SAUCE, BECAUSE HUBBY DOEN'T LIKE SPICY, BUT IT STILL TASTED VERY GOOD. I STIRRED IN 1 CUP OF PRE-COOKED MINUTE RICE , AND SUBBED 1/2 CUP OF PETITE DICED CANNED TOMATOES FOR THE FRESH AS THEY ARE PICKED GREEN AND DON'T HAVE ANY FLAVOR THIS TIME OF YEAR. I SERVED IT WITH STEAMED ASPARAGUS AND CRESCENT ROLLS. NEXT TIME, I WILL TRY TO REMEMBER TO ADD THE OLD BAY AND SNEAK IN A COUPLE OF DROPS OF SMOKED TABASCO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

ROAST CHICKEN AND BUTTERNUT SQUASH

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
THIS IS A NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR: CALORIES PER SERVING 411, TOTAL FAT 13g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooked, Stove Top Creamy Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Not bad, closer to real Beef Stroganoff taste than most, but I would like to suggest adding 2 tablespoons of tomato paste and a teaspoon of mustard powder to the recipe as written. If wine is added in place of water(good idea,) it should be a dry white wine, if you use red, it becomes a cross between Stroganoff and Beef Burgundy which might taste good too, but I've never tried crossing the two, each has its own excellent flavor. The beef will be easier to slice thin if it is partially frozen, and will also be more tender (with less cooking time) if cut cross grain. I agree, the beef should be browned before adding to the pot, how about deglazing the skillet with the wine to get all the flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States