Maryville, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sweet Potato Bread I

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fabulous recipe! I don't normally like the typical sweet potatoes recipes but this was so different. Very sweet and moist, almost like a pumpkin bread or banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Turned out perfectly! Don't mess with this recipe! Perfect as is! I used Granny Smith apples and left the peel on. Delightful awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeller311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts Supreme

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Excellent!! Doubled the sauce except the 'Wosh' sauce and served over some noodles that I just seasoned with garlic and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ginger and Lime Salmon

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very tasty. I did not slice the ginger, but grated it very finely over the top of the fish. All the flavors work well together. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeller311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Cream Cheese Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Easy and quick. I don't think a pie pan works very well for this, so I make it in an 8x8. I melt 3 TBSP of butter in my 8x8 and then add 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs and 3 TBSP of sugar for the crust. Turns out perfectly every time and lets those OCD people get over not having perfect pie slices. It is definitely more like a 9x13 layered dessert than a pie, but--oh boy!--is it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeller311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shoyu Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
The BEST chicken for the grill!! Used chicken breasts and let 'marry' for about 30 hours. Cut back on the water, soy sauce and brown sugar,but keep the spices the same.Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
We love it.. I make it with blackberries, sour cherries, blueberries ..and of course the raspberries.. I like to also take some fresh fruit and cook it for a few minutes then mix in some of the jam to get the same amount. it works out great and has an even better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

English Muffin Loaves

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Definitely not the same taste as a traditional english muffin I'm used to but still had a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Nice & easy recipe.. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Creamy Goat Cheese and Honey

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Amazing and so easy! Followed the recipe closely, fresh rosemary, and made the balls bite-size to fit on a cracker. Tried with many different crackers and sliced, toasted baguette, but best in my opinion were the rosemary Triscuits that have a little salt and rosemary to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I have made these once and will make again, they were pretty good, lighter in texture than most. I like to bake mine too, and freeze what I don't use. I like to bake them on a parchment paper lined jellyroll pan. I let them cool and freeze them overnight on the pan, pop them into a vacuum bag, toss the paper, and clean-up is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These are amazing! My husband raved about these sandwiches for days.. I'll be making these for tailgating parties for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Really awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Too much of a barbecue taste for me. I was looking for something a little more sweet & sour not tangy bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wow, this was actually really good! I was a little skeptical because I really don't like mushy squash but it came out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Lemon Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I MADE THIS LAST NIGHT. AS WRITTEN, IT WAS TASTELESS. BECAUSE THERE ARE JUST THE TWO OF US, I CUT THE RECIPE IN HALF. I FOUND I STILL HAD TO ADD THE WHOLE CAN OF CHICKEN BROTH, OR THE RICE WOULD HAVE BEEN CRUNCHY. LIKE OTHERS I HAD TO ADD MORE GARLIC, A PINCH OF CHINESE FIVE SPICE AND ALSO ADDED 2 PACKETS OF TRUE LIME CRYSTALS AND SOME LITE SOY SAUCE. I THINK IF I MAKE IT AGAIN, I WILL ADD SOME RED AND GREEN BELL PEPPERS. I WOULD ALSO USE PRE-COOKED MINUTE RICE INSTEAD OF UNCOOKED INSTANT RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Balls II

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy and yummy! I had some peanut butter balls at a party not long after I made these that used Rice Krispies instead of graham cracker crumbs-- added a nice crunch! I also like to use the Dark Chocolate Chips when I make mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saundra Wilson Pitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mexican Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family's all-time favorite soup. Not heavy and can be made as spicy or mild as your bunch likes. We LOVE it topped with a dollop of sour cream or cheese and some sliced avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Smothered BBQ chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Yummy on a summer evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Blueberry turnovers

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Quick and easy. Fun to make with the kids or hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States