Maryville, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Black Bean Rice Burgers

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I had only 3/4 c. of bread crumbs, and didn't add salsa, and the consistency was perfect for making burgers. I did add Creole seasoning (1 1/2 t.) They were delicious. I added a slice of co-jack on top to melt while the burger was still cooking, served on a toasted bun with mayo and tomato, and they were devoured. I love all kinds of veggie burgers and also love real hamburgers. This was very meaty and satisfies the burger craving. Highly recommended if you're wanting the real thing but just want to eat more veggies & less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carb-Savers: Big Chinese Banquet

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
as the menu description sates: "taste perfect as entrées on their own, without the starch pile underneath.” These are great low carb recipes ideas. I've tried the soup and the steamed fish. Both are very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bmary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Homemade Chicken Gravy

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Worth the wait. The best gravy I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Favorite Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We normally hate the typical green bean casserole but this recipe is awesome! Made it for Thanksgiving and my oldest boys were arguing over the leftovers. Making it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Payne Dewar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas I

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

CREAMY SHRIMP SCAMPI TORTELLINI

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
THIS IS MY RECIPE AND I FORGOT TO INCLUDE ONE IMPORTANT INGREDIENT TO THE SAUCE, 1/2 TEASPOON DRIED TARRAGON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
As written, the coating tends to flake off easily. try mixing the salt and pepper with 1/2 cup of flour and coat the fish in this, shake off excess before dipping in egg mixture, again let excess drip off, then coat with crumb mixture. Let rest for about 10 minutes before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Wine Sauce

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Add Better than Boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Payne Dewar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Omelet in a Bag

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Choose plastic that is made of 100% polyethylene, and contains no plasticizers or estrogen-like compounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bmary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Herb-Garlic-Pepper Coating

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I grilled two whole filets for Easter dinner using this recipe. I marinated them with the mixture overnight. They were awesome! The guests couldn't get enough, and, of all the meat offerings, these were the first to go! I didn't do the tying with twine step. I just kept the small tips toward the parts of my grill I know are cool spots. It cooked perfectly! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeller311

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I don't use a recipe for pancakes.. I just add ingredients by sight. My husband wanted to cook some so i had him try this recipe. They turned out good.I use vanilla flavoring, and a touch of sugar if i am not going to have leftovers. But if its just for us, i leave them out and use maple syrup, then use the leftover cakes as bread. They are close to indian fry bread in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

Codfish Chowder

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My DH and our friends gave it an A+. I didn't use fresh corn on the cob, but used 1/2 bag of "birds-eye"frozen petite white corn, and I had to improvise on the Old Bay's Seasoning. I pretty much knew what spices to put together, so I'm confident it was pretty close to what it would have tasted with the "Old Bay". I will be making this again. Thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef and Cabbage Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I included a 1/2c of marsala wine and a few pinches of herbs and it came out with a nice flavor and very rich sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Fish Tacos

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
OMG! Delicious is not the word. I didn't make the batter, just dipped the tilapia in milk and panko crumbs. It's the sauce that makes it, though. Added some red and yellow peppers along with purple cabbage for color. A little avocado and pico to top it off. Good Eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita Braker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Favorite Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We normally hate the typical green bean casserole but this recipe is awesome! Made it for Thanksgiving and my oldest boys were arguing over the leftovers. Making it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Payne Dewar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
They are really good and I will be making them again, but I think they would be a little better if they had a little more pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake VII

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was the best pineapple upside down cake I've ever had and the family agreed. I didn't change a single thing & cooking it in the cast iron was the key in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very very good! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA  IN E TN
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

S'more Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These are the best! The first time I made them me and my son was like a couple of hogs in a hog troff! This is one of my family's favorite recipe's on this site. Love it, Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cookies 'n' Creme Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is really sweet! wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States