Cleveland, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Joseph's Best Easy Bacon Recipe

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Has to be the easiest and, the best way to cook bacon yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tater Tot Taco Casserole

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe is easy and hits the spot. I couldn't follow the recipe to a "T" I had to use ingredients I had on hand. Nevertheless, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This recipe is so easy it could be illegal. The wife, and our freinds could not believe this recipe only took minutes to make. GREAT JOB LINDA, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Beef Enchiladas

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe is a hit! I did, however, sub. the standard tortillas for the Old El Paso "stand n stuff" tortillas. There are eight to a package and, like a bowl, you just fill them up. This worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Butter

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Fast and easy, just how I like it. This is a great complement to the E-Z Cream Biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

E-Z Cream Biscuits

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
very easy, very quick, delicious. I also made the honey butter, it went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
keep checking potatoes for done. A smaller potato will cook much faster than large ones. Other than that, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Chicken and Salsa Skillet

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Just made this for dinner - it's a big hit! Because of the reports of "blandness", I sprinkled the chicken with cumin and chili powder before sautéing. I did not have green pepper, but I did have diced jalapeños, so I added just a little for heat and flavor. This was so very easy! I will definitely make it again and again. Thank you for an easy, delicious and pretty healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo

Easy Quinoa Tabbouleh

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
A great recipe. I used red quinoa and it was excellent. Left out basil on accident; still good. Will be making this again. Ate it with homemade whole wheat sourdough pita and homemade red pepper hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo

Lentil Lemon Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I was incredibly suspicious of the lentil-lemon combination, but I had lentils to use up and wanted a nice, inexpensive soup to make - and it turned out amazing. This recipe blew my mind! So much flavor and very satisfying. The only changes I made were using vegetable broth since it was what I had on hand, and dried thyme since I didn't have any fresh. I can't wait to use up the reserve broth from the soup. Served with homemade whole wheat pita - don't tell my husband he just ate (and loved) a completely vegan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
good flavor-texture could be better-use beef next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Sugar Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have been making these cookies for awhile now. I always add something different to change them up. I just made a batch and I just had to share what I did. I eliminated the raisins, I added 1 cup of toasted coconut flakes and some tiny dark chocolate chips. I also added 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/8 teaspoon nutmeg. So good....just right for a little something sweet when your trying so hard to still eat healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because that's what was available at my grocery store. I took the suggestion of cooking the vegetables first (I added sliced multi-colored carrots), then added the chicken after 30 minutes. I didn't bother chopping the herbs, just placed them on top of veggies and chicken. So easy to make and absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We thought this recipe was great! Very easy and, by reading other reviews we may try other variations, although the original recipe is fine the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Barbeque Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
You don't get any easier than this, Mrs. Pie, good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rosenmunnar

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautifulsingingstar12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
After two trips to local markets I struck out on the proper cheese. I used a blend of shredded cheeses and,the recipe was a solid 4 stars. The only thing, this recipe, in my opinion, is not half the work of chicken cordon bleu. Very good anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo

Spicy Cajun Pretzels

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
COULD. NOT. STOP. SNACKING. Soooo good. I did not have high expectations for this snack because I didn't think the flavors would go well together - I was wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo

Chocolate Applesauce Pudding

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I didn't think this was so bad as everyone else does. We really like to eat a lot of food with fruit and veggies, as a "healthier" dessert, and this was a great after-dinner dessert. Would I serve it at a dinner? Nope. But my kids liked it and ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
We loved this recipe as is! No tweaks, no add on's, just the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States