Cleveland, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Green Beans, Ham and Potatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious! Took longer than it said but was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo

Baked Ziti with Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
We all cried with delight at this dish. I thought it might be dull. But it was amazing. We stuffed ourselves! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo

White Fiber Mini Shells with Cherry Tomatoes, Basil and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This wasn't filling to me at all. The flavor was a little mild. I think it would have been better had I chilled it as reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo

White Chicken Chili with Salsa Verde

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was pretty good. Liked the addition of mushrooms. Added half and half instead of evaporated milk. Preferred more spices than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo

Slow Cooked Chipotle Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
It must have been me but this dish was so spicy it was inedible. I love spicy food too. two cans of mild chipotle in adobo? I wonder what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo

Lemon Basil Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I was suspicious that this recipe would be flavorless but I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My husband, who HATES vinegar asked me if I was cooking something containing it - so I was a little bit worried. But I used an excellent quality balsamic and he gobbled it right up! Said it didn't taste vinegary at all. I only had a couple of hours to marinate the pork and it was yummy! I did add the garlic like so many suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OH. MY. GOODNESS. There are not enough stars to rate this high enough! Like others, I was so tempted to change some things because it sounds a little plain. But I didn't. Made it just like it says except I cooked it longer because I had a five pound chicken. We loved it! The flavor is amazing, and so juicy and tender! So robinrockingbird's granny knows her stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Mujaddara Arabic Lentil Rice

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Yum. Be sure to make enough caramelized onions, they taste better than you think and they shrink up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Scallops

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Everyone except Yasmine liked this. But nobody expects Yasmine to like anything. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breaded Chicken Fingers

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Left out the breadcrumbs to keep chemicals/preservatives out of the finished product. You can safely replace the breadcrumbs with an extra cup of flour, or leave it out and have extra salty chicken. My kids noticed the garlic flavoring and commented that it was good. I think this recipe needs to be used often! Moist, crispy, and best if you can use organic chicken like we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maria's Mexican Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I've made this twice in less than a week. The first time I didn't have any serrano peppers, but the second time I made sure to and I definitely think it makes a difference. I have to say I've tried many Mexican rice recipes and have never been happy. This one is WONDERFUL!!!!! I always have cartons of chicken broth on hand, so the only change is that I use that instead of the water/bullion combination. Love it! Thanks so much for the delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Tips and Noodles

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a tasty dish. I did sauté onions with the beef to brown the meat before baking. Adding 1/2 c wine gives it a great flavor, too. This is quick to assemble and smells great while cooking. Once it is in the oven, you can adjust the temperature to allow baking for as long as you need. You can start it baking at 375* and turn it down to 300* ; let it cook for 2 hours, if you need the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Photo by mdantzler65

Slow Simmer Beef Stew

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Best beef stew I've ever made! I added a bay leaf and some thyme, otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mary's Potato Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We love this soup! I leave out the salt and use shredded Mexican blend cheese. Great for my vegetarian daughter and the rest of us can add bacon or ham if we choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Chicken and Yellow Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Loved it! Family didn't like the water chestnuts, but I'm the one cooking so I don't care! Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
A little dried out. Seemed like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham and Cheese Puffs

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have made these twice recently with a couple of modifications. I don't use onion as my family doesn't really care for it and I think it would overpower them. As others suggested, I also used puff pastry sheets. These little bites are AMAZING!!! Everyone always asks for the recipe. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
We made this for Thanksgiving and really liked it. I followed the recipe exactly, although I did use whole wheat pasta because that was all I had. I was concerned that the sauce didn't thicken, but it turned out perfectly. I will use less butter and/or reduced fat cheese next time as we thought it a tad oily. Great recipe! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Tenderloin Diane

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Great dish! However, we like our pork more well done, so I browned it longer(on medium low)...about 6-8 minutes per side. As others have said, double the sauce; that is what "makes the dish!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States