Bristol, Tennessee - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was great! I really liked the asparagus, and it was just the right texture in the finished dish. This was really easy to make, and the cheese melted beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Burrito Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was great! The recipe makes quite a large batch so take that into consideration. I originally thought it would be too much taco sauce, but it really bumped up the flavor without being overpowering. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Amish Meatloaf

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
this was OK. It took me a lot longer to cook than the recipe stated, and it was VERY SWEET. I do think that with some adjustments this could be a 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Baked Spaghetti

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was incredibly easy to make; not to mention cost effective also. I might use a few less spaghetti noodles next time, but that is just my preference. Thanks for such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was pretty good. The chicken was tender, and it had just the right amount of cheese. I didn't like that the bread crumbs didn't brown or cook at all, but I will try the egg wash next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very simple easy recipe. I absolutely loved the amount of onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Tater Tot Bake

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was fast, easy, and cheap! My kids loved it and said it reminded them of one of one of those helper boxed meals. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was so incredibly easy to make! Uea the vinegar smell was strong at first, but it fades. The meat was very tender and the marinade made just a little bit of a crust on the outside. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Beef Pot Pie III

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This turned out really well. The only suggestions I have are to double the gravy (tastes great but just not enough) and maybe add some onion. This was very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was pretty good. The chicken was excellent! I will probably use the chicken in another recipe. I thought the sauce was a little grainy, but the flavor was really good. I might try this again to see if I did something wrong. Also, this made a HUGE amount. You may want to adjust the serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was the best sweet potato casserole I've ever had. Such a great recipe alternative if you don't like the marshmallow topping. The only change I might make is to double the pecan topping. I felt like I didnt have enough for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Day Before Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These were OK. I made them the day before, as the recipe suggested and I snuck a little taste test. They were great! The next day I put them in the oven, and they were a little dry. You can definitely taste the sour cream. I will make these again with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Chicken Enchiladas I

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These were so easy to make! I didn't mix in the sour cream since I'm the only one in the house who likes sour cream. I added it at the table. I also cubed the chicken before I grilled it as well great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These were pretty good, but the seqwsoning was a little too much for me. Also I'm not a huge fan of cream cheese. But the directions were great! They cooked well in the time given, and were not burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Cheddar Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was great! Very easy to make, and the chicken tured out very juicy. The only thing I might change next time is the amount of the batter ingredients ( flour mix and cheese mix). We had a fair amount left over of both. But I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was my first time making corned beef, and it was great! Very tender, and the vegetables were just right. An easy meal since you don't have to do much while everything is simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Mini Chicken Pot Pies

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was OK. I really liked how easy these were to make, but I would try some tweaks next time. I'm not a huge fan of cream of chicken soup, but I thought cream of broccoli might be better. I also used Grands biscuits, and some of them didn't cook all the way through. Maybe smaller biscuits next time? I think with some small changes this could be a great,easy, and cheap recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was surprisingly really good! The gravy was plentiful, and the meat was very tender. This may become a weeknight staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was really good, but it was really rich. I might make this again with low fat cream cheese and sour cream. I also think it could use a little seasoning to spice it up. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was great! I was pleasantly suprised at how easy this was to make, and my husband took the leftovers for lunch the following day. ( He never does that). I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States