Biloxi - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quinoa and Black Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
So good!! I used ancho chile powder instead of cayenne and toasted my quinoa a bit in the pan before adding the veg broth. Great recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by cherissa

Doggie Birthday Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Made this for my Samantha's 1st birthday...both she and her doggie sister, Lucy LOVED them!! Will definitely be my "go to" recipe for future doggie bday celebrations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Curried Quinoa

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very tasty!! I cubed and sauteed some chicken breast...added to the quinoa mix about 5 min shy of the 25 min simmer. I also added some water (about 1/2 c.) in addition to a can of reduced sodium chicken stock. I will definitely add tomatoes and veggies, maybe chickpeas (as seen in previous review) next time, just to bulk it up a bit and make it more like a main dish. The flavor was really great and just the right amount of spicy!! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Amaretto

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This tastes fantastic! I have made it several times now and nobody can tell I didn't buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spooky Witches' Fingers

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Awesome for a Halloween party treat. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Amaretto

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I've made this several time now, and I think it's so close to diSaronno that I haven't bought it since. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Candy Bar Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
It was just OK for the amount of effort involved! I'm still looking for the right fudge recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Gravy

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Really fantastic. Better than any turkey gravy I ever made back in my meat-eating days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
this is a really good recipe. i thought it needed a bit of salt. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetable Lasagna

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yum! Gave only 4 stars simply because I made some changes. Sauteed mushrooms and onions and added to cheese/egg (real egg) mixture. Chopped up roasted veggies and tossed with some EVOO and salt/pepper. Layered as suggested and it came out amazing! My boyfriend had three helpings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Decorator Frosting

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was a quick and easy frosting for our fall cookies. I did find that the without adding food coloring (as with our white frosted ghost cookies) it was a bit tough to spread. Aside from that I didn't experience any streaks or spreading issues once the food color was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by FleurSweetLoves

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Yum, these were so soft, chewy, and just enough sugar to satisfy that sweet tooth...My 7 year old daughter made these with my assistance so that just goes to show you how easy this recipe is. Like other reviewers I also rolled mine out on a little confectioner sugar and pre-fridge (I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract and 3 cups of sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Triple Dipped Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was excellent, actually reminded me of KFC extra crispy chicken wings (with a few modification it was the KFC hot wings)...The only thing I noticed was that it was bland, so on my subsequent batches I seasoned the chicken, added some Italian seasoning to the dry mixture, and added some hot sauce to the wet mixture (also I didn't have enough AP flour so I used self-rising).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I am so mad I can only give this five stars. When I say it is the best cookie I have had the pleasure of eating and making, this is an under statement. All of the previous cookie recipes I've made off of this site have been a disaster (puffy, cake like, and dry inside by following their recipe). This cookie turned out soft, moist, and chewy. The only thing I did to this which brought it over the top was add 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter and 1 1/2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chip morsels. Believe me when I say that this recipe will be part of the many recipes I pass down to my children. My first batch yielded about 18-20 cookies and with a family of 5 they were gone within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Egg and Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
nice, quick and easy recipe. will do again. i'm thinking about adding hash browns on top into the cook for an added dimension. cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Fried Chicken III

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
WOW! I was hesitant to use mayonnaise but decided like many viewers to follow the recipe to a "T" (except I used boneless skinless breasts), and I'm glad I did. I didn't use plain bread crumbs but instead used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and the flavor was off the chain. The end product was juicy, moist, flavorful, crisp, and in my household all gone. This is definitely one that will be used in my family on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Spinach Brownies

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Oh my godness. So yummy and so simple!! I used fresh spinach, added to sauted onions, then melted the butter in the pan, added it to the flour/milk/egg mix, stirred in some cheese and voila! A super fast, super tasty masterpiece!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Brownie Frosting

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly...thank you CRUNCHM for the additional info!! What a wonderful addition!!! Big hit! I think I found a new way to make brownies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Amanda Weaver

Mushroom and Swiss Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
So amazingly yummy I loved it! The only thing I did differently was I didn't measure the oil/vinegar/cajun seasoning and I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I also put it back in the oven with the oven off after I put the cheese on it for about 2 minutes to help it melt faster. I served it with green beans and wild rice. I took some of the loose mushrooms and green onions and sprinkled it over the rice with some of the juice. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Weaver

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kabobs

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Marinated chicken (overnight) and veggies (about 4 hours) separately. Added fresh pineapple and zuchinni. Also used fresh ginger and garlic. Soaked my skewers for about an hour in water. The chicken was moist and very flavorful. Recieved wonderful reviews from my cookout guests. With definitely use again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States