Biloxi - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have made this many times and I always get asked to make them again. Follow the recipe to a T except I think I throw in a lil extra bacon and cheese. I then sprinkle the tops with Slap Yo Mama (cajun seasoning). Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have used this recipe for both chicken and pork and both are wonderful for tacos and nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious! I used old bay seasoning in lieu of celery salt/onion powder. I also seasoned the fish with lemon and old bay on both sides prior to broiling. I'm glad I did b/c I think it would have been too bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Followed recipe to a T and it came out wonderful. Next time I think I'll try chicken breasts instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is so easy to make & very flavorful. I have made this over & over again. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Yum! Came out great without the wait :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

World's Best Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a GREAT RECIPE!!!! I tweaked it a little bit, but it is great without adding anything! I added celery seed and crumbled applewood smoked bacon which just made it even more AWESOME. My honey love said and I quote "Definitely the BEST POTATO I HAVE EVER HAD!" Thank you for the recipe and it will be my standard recipe for potato salad for the rest of my life! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I love this recipr. I actually put bacon and chicken in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Rose Herondale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Eric Atchison

Chicken Crescent Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I loved it! The process of shredding the chicken was a little tedious but well worth the effort. The addition of the broccoli as mentioned in the by HotintheKitchen25 was a nice touch and rounded out the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Atchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was the best Mac and cheese I've made. I left out the onions (Onions? really?!) and instead of the processed American I used more cheddar and added some Blue cheese, basically what ever cheese I had in the fridge is what I used. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allymathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecue Ribs

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I cooked them in the oven as original recipe first then drained them and coated with sauce and continued in oven for another 1.5 hours wrapped in foil. I didn't have rum so I used whiskey instead. I was out of dry mustard so I used brown mustard and did not use chile sauce. These ribs are incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is my new go to recipe for pulled pork! Absolutely delicious! Turned out perfect and my honey loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Saltine Toffee Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
So yummy! I used aluminum foil to line my pan...I'll use wax or parchment paper next time! Otherwise, these were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda McKean Noblitt
Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The only change I've made to these is to do 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown, then add a tsp of Vanilla. The brown sugar make them a little smoother. I ALWAYS make a double batch, because one is never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaSmartino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Stuffed Jalapenos

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This isa great one! It's easy to make and I am asked to share this recipe by multiple people EVERY time I bring it. Here are some tips for people that don't work w/ peppers much. When cutting so MANY peppers always wear gloves. The oil from the pepper can give you quite a burn on your skin (it took me 3 whole days to get over mine). Also, if you don't want them so spicy, use a paring knife to take out all the white paper like lining inside of the pepper. That's where the heat is. These are not good cold. For parties, I gut the peppers and premake the stuffing. I just stuff them at the party and pop them in the oven. Super important: DONT FORGET THE RANCH DRESSING (I use the chip dip kind).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft Pretzels II

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We loved it, but you wanna make sure you roll the ropes into 1/2 inch like it says or they will be big puffy pretzels and make sure you check them at about 12 minutes. 15 minutes to bake made our first batch too hard! DELICIOSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanda McKean Noblitt

Creamed Chicken and Biscuits!

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Hubby and kids loved it! So much so that I had to take a pic, post it, and rate the recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda McKean Noblitt
Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey&Troy

Cyclops Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Love these cookies! I could sit there and eat them all night if i could. The only thing is that you might want to add just a little bit more peanut butter,but other then that, they were great!! Making more tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katey&Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Baked Potato

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
As always, keep the wattage of your microwave in mind when determining how long to cook these. I added an extra minute to the overall time to make sure they were thoroughly cooked. Extremely easy and came out delicious. Great way to make potatoes! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yum yum yum!!! Fantastic flavors and very easy to make. I too omitted the egg yolk and added extra cayenne pepper. Wonton wrappers are key! I actually have a dumpling press so that little guy made making this dish super easy. My boyfriend LOVED this. It's a perfect seasonal, homey recipe. Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States