Biloxi - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Excellent! Followed recipe except use chicken tenders instead and season it beforehand. I've made it with big chicken breasts and not as good. I guess the tenders just cook perfectly and more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good, i was impressed. Only change was adding cut up celery, seasoning chicken before putting in crockpot and substituted water w/ chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pancakes I

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Yummy! I just added a little vanilla and ths super simple recipe turned out great! Secret to beautiful pancakes? Warm cast iron skillet....perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Pastel de Tres Leches (Three Milk Cake)

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is THE Tres Leches Cake recipe to use! Easy to make and so delicious! Better than any I've had at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this tonight for supper and my sweetheart that is going through chemo and he said this was the best salisbury steak I have ever made. He said it was "Heaven to his stomach and soul!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornbread I

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is exactly the kind of cornbread I need in my life! Raised in southern Mississippi and I don't believe in sweet cornbread. The only thing that I'm going to do differently next time is use butter instead of the shortening. But it's great with shortening too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key West Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
i used it for grilled kabobs, delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very light and refreshing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have made this many times and I always get asked to make them again. Follow the recipe to a T except I think I throw in a lil extra bacon and cheese. I then sprinkle the tops with Slap Yo Mama (cajun seasoning). Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have used this recipe for both chicken and pork and both are wonderful for tacos and nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious! I used old bay seasoning in lieu of celery salt/onion powder. I also seasoned the fish with lemon and old bay on both sides prior to broiling. I'm glad I did b/c I think it would have been too bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Followed recipe to a T and it came out wonderful. Next time I think I'll try chicken breasts instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is so easy to make & very flavorful. I have made this over & over again. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Yum! Came out great without the wait :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

World's Best Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a GREAT RECIPE!!!! I tweaked it a little bit, but it is great without adding anything! I added celery seed and crumbled applewood smoked bacon which just made it even more AWESOME. My honey love said and I quote "Definitely the BEST POTATO I HAVE EVER HAD!" Thank you for the recipe and it will be my standard recipe for potato salad for the rest of my life! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I love this recipr. I actually put bacon and chicken in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamEdward1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric Atchison

Chicken Crescent Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I loved it! The process of shredding the chicken was a little tedious but well worth the effort. The addition of the broccoli as mentioned in the by HotintheKitchen25 was a nice touch and rounded out the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Atchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was the best Mac and cheese I've made. I left out the onions (Onions? really?!) and instead of the processed American I used more cheddar and added some Blue cheese, basically what ever cheese I had in the fridge is what I used. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allymathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecue Ribs

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I cooked them in the oven as original recipe first then drained them and coated with sauce and continued in oven for another 1.5 hours wrapped in foil. I didn't have rum so I used whiskey instead. I was out of dry mustard so I used brown mustard and did not use chile sauce. These ribs are incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is my new go to recipe for pulled pork! Absolutely delicious! Turned out perfect and my honey loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States