Mississippi - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lemon Meringue Icebox Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious. Needed a little more lemon flavor but other than that it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saltillo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I bought a little kitchen gadget called a spiralizer. By pushing/twisting zucchini (or, yellow squash, cucumbers, etc), through the gadget, it creates perfect spaghetti like strands. The prep of this recipe is made very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Pudding Poke Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
If you like bananas (which I do) this is a pretty good recipe. I will make it again. HOWEVER, you need to add 4 cups of milk! I'm glad I already knew that or it wouldn't have turned out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
After reading several of the reviews I made sure to grease and flour my pans. I baked the bread for 80 minutes and even though the toothpick came out clean the pans were greased and floured the bread still stuck. This bread is delicious and I will make it again but next time I'm gonna leave it in the oven for 90 - 100 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLovePuppies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chris' Best Burgers

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very Tasty and a nice change. A little cucumber sauce and your there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Mauck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA

Pizzelles III

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So easy for a first time prizzelle maker. Used the tip from another reviewer and put my batter in a frosting bag made it Easy Peasy! Thanks for the recipe and all the wonderful rewiews. They made this recipe an easy choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Paula

Zucchini and Eggs

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
What a delicious breakfast and a great way to get more veggies in your diet! The garlic powder makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Banana Nut Bread III

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I don't know what went wrong but my bread turned out really dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA

Fresh Corn and Avocado Salsa (Pioneer Woman)

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Pick the most plump ears of corn you can find and go easy on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula

Almond Butter and Blueberry Smoothie

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
To be perfectly frank, this recipe seemed strange to me, but it piqued my curiosity. I couldn't imagine putting the almond butter and the blueberries together. But strangely enough, the flavor was good! Both flavors came through without too much competition from each other. I used frozen blueberries and added the 2 ice cubes as well. Nice and thick and cold, just the way I like my smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Paula

Strawberries and Creme Wannabe Frappuccino®

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The only change I made was to use Truvia instead of sugar. Next time, I will use frozen strawberries and no ice so that the frappuccino isn't watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Almond Cupcake with Salted Caramel Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Amazing. Everyone loved them. The frosting was a little runny though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken with Stuffing

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My husband liked it. It smelled good, but it didn't have a very good flavor at all. It was just barely edible, in my opinion. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myia

Spanish Flan

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Shortcut is to use the blender likeartsychicany suggested AND skip the sugar/caramel if you're in a hurry (just flip after chilled & top with Smucker's caramel sauce). I used 5 eggs & it was too "eggy" to me. 4 eggs was perfect. I also added a dash of whole milk & 2 dashes of heavy cream. One hr & no more! Perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byhalia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

Rusty Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Eh. There wasn't anything wrong with this, it just wasn't noteworthy. I don't think it was worth buying a new bottle of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Shrimp Pasta Alfredo-Altered

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Saute the shrimp on the side w spices for 3 min. Deglaze with white wine. The touch of red pepper was a good idea. Make a lot if your daughter loves Alfredo! Sauce takes about 30 min to set up good. I tossed the pasta in and covered w cling wrap for 10 min to help set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

Pecan Pie V

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
my son Eric love to make this pecan pie every year for christmas we tear it up thankyou Dirty money lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This butter milk pie is to die for my kids an grand kids an friends love it i make it every year for christmas an thanksgivin deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula

Spaghetti with Broccoli Florets and Traditional Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I'm used to meat being in my spaghetti sauce, so perhaps that is why I thought it was a little bland. But this is a good way to go meatless AND get a veggie in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Paula

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic, Red Pepper and Olive Oil

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I'm afraid I'm in the "this was too blah" camp. I think the garlic, red pepper flakes, and cheese all need to be doubled...or maybe even tripled. It is very quick to make though, which is a very good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States