Mississippi - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Carrot Cupcakes

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These cupcakes are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Paula

The Arnold Palmer

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My mother used to make this when I was a child. It was how my daddy always drank his tea. Perfect half and half mixture. Made a great addition to our holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Didn't last long in the house with 3 boys. Have to make more :D which i gladly will do again!! :) thank you for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Corn and Crab Bisque

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
A delicious, filling chowder that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hamburger Casserole

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I love this recipe :) I use rice instead of noodles and I add pork and beans as well... I use different spices in the hamburger meat... my boys love this dish and cant get enough of it :) so thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
4.5 stars: This is a great way to make peas using the crock pot during the summer and when needing to save a stove burner. I gave it 5, because I changed some things. I used a leftover ham bone, and did not use the bacon since it had a little fat. I also left out the onion (used onion powder), red bell peppers and jalapeno for a child. Still, very good and ready in 5 hours on low. I plan to make it with ALL of the ingredients sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Cilantro Lime Catfish

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I will use less butter next time. I feel like it poached in butter the first 10 minutes and I think I can reduce calories and keep flavor. The cilantro wasn't really noticeable at all. My fish fell apart, but that's my deal, probably. All in all, I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Heavenly Hot Dog Sauce

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added a can tomato paste and onion powder. Brown sugar instead of white and garlic powder as well. I will make it again:) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Cheese Treats

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Loved the cream cheese and onion flavor. I preferred less bacon, instead using spinach and a little cheddar. Just my personal tastes, my husband loved the bacon. Great base recipe for baked crescent roll pinwheels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
You can also slice the sprouts about 1/4 inch thick, add all the ingredients and then saute in a medium-hot skillet until tender. The flavor is nearly identical, but goes a bit faster, with additional attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tasty Baked Mac n Cheese

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I love this recipe!!! I don't use any other one!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious! Everyone loved this dish, including the picky kids. Can easily add extras for a variation, but it was fantastic as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
The kids loved this and even ate a second serving. I did follow the advice of others and spread the glaze over the top of the meat vs. under. It came out great. Quick and easy to prep, so it was a good choice for an evening after work. Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I've become a big Chef John fan and have learned to trust his recipes to be good. This one does not disappoint. I've been roasting brussels sprouts in the oven for a long time, but this is much quicker without any loss of taste. Keep em coming chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herb Roasted Pork

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Basic rub with a yummy glaze. I would reduce the baking time though, unless you want your meat to be dried out. Rule of thumb is 20 min/lb, give or take. 3 hours was too long. I pulled it out much earlier and it was still over cooked, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Corn

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Pretty good stuff, and it wasn't too spicy at all. Even my daughter, who avoids hot spicy foods, liked it. The only change I made was to use 4 large ears of fresh corn rather than the frozen. Update: I've now made this recipe several times. In hopes of making it even healthier, I have begun using half the cream cheese called along with an equal amount of Greek yogurt. It's terrific! Next time, I'm thinking of adding some chopped red bell pepper, mostly for the added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Meh. This recipe was only okay, even though I love pickles and dill. I'm not at all afraid to try weird and different recipes, but this one was nothing special. Just tasted as weird as it sounds--like pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula

Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is an incredibly easy and quick sauce to make. I added shredded cooked chicken at the end and served it over steamed broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very good!!!! I added some onion powder to it. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Homemade Pie Crust

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I will never ever use another pie crust recipe again!!! I LOVE this one. It's so easy and quick! Thank you thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States