Paducah, Kentucky - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good. Though I would prefer it with less dijon mustard, the boyfriend loved it that way. The taste was strong enough to match the salmon and it was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato and Basil Pasta Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
perrrrfect. i had left over slowcooker onion roast. put about a cupfull of the meat and onion into skillet with garlic. only added about 1/4 c basil leaves. and last few minutes of cooking i took 3 tblsp sauce and added 1tsp corn starch and it was just right consistancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Squash Primavera

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Well, I'll be honest, it's definitely not like pasta -- but I didn't expect it to be. I tried this recipe for the health benefits of having a low-carb dinner. And with that being my expectation it was pretty good. I found that the feta was really the only thing that had flavor and I enjoyed it -- though I'm not sure how I'd change it to give it a more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Premium Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Takes a little work -- but it was worth it. Delicious and the boyfriend is sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crab and Swiss Quiche

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
VERY GOOD! Unique and delicious (even for someone who doesn't caren't for swiss cheese normally!). I have made this twice - once for myself and then the second time for a couple who had a premature baby in the hospital and our church group was feeding twice a week. I know I took a risk taking a quiche (with seafood no less) for the couple, but they LOVED it. Both times I used REAL crab and that's honestly the way to go. I have lived in Alaska for awhile now and am lucky enough to get it. The couple I made the 2nd quiche for is from the east coast and so while the crab varieties are different than what they grew up with, they also adored this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It was rich, but we couldn't quit eating it. It made a LOT of sauce for just the gnocchi called for, but it was delicious. We added halibut to ours for some "meat" in the dish to make it more of a main dish than an entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Um, YUMMY! Living in Alaska we were so excited to use our crab meat. My boyfriend is fond of Tex-Mex and well, it was a hit! We made it just as listed and it was good! Would make again -- but leaving out the green enchilada sauce -- just wasn't our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Lovers Beef

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I thought it was strange and though it tasted good, it just didn't really seem to come all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
While I wouldn't call it amazing or something I can't get enough of, it was good and something different. I suspect I may make it again - with more stuffing. I do like the size it makes. Not too huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
great. i only had to cook 2 hours on high. perfect. over rice ummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Warm Crab Parmesan Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Needed a bit more flavor in my opinion, but it was good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
this soup was so great i followed the recipe exactly it was so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Shepherd
Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Halibut

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Pretty good, but I just had really small pieces. They had a hard time stayin gtogether, but I would definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Teriyaki

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The boyfriend enjoyed it! We added shrimp. I found it too° longer than I expected to thic°en up, but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Cheese Manicotti

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this for my husband and I last week and we absolutely loved it! I might add some red pepper flakes next time I make it because we like a little kick to everything we eat, but other than that, the recipe was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled pork tenderloin

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Delicious recipe! Have marinated up to two days in advance. Goes great with a raspberry chipotle sauce or eaten as a sandwich with havarti and apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Chicken Provolone

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I really liked it. He went back for seconds and actually finished it off (we just made half-size). He thinks it'd be good with halibut or deer meat used and I agree that we might try it again with a meat with more flavor (I love chicken, but he craves more flavor sometimes). The only change I made was I didn't have white wine, so I used some sherry. We did NOT cook the stuffing first, but I did make sure it was well buttered and cooked it with foil in for the first 20 minutes. We both liked the crunchy on the very top consistency and that the stuffing up against the sauce was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homesteader Cornbread

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I had lost my favorite cornbread recipe and tried one that I thought would suffice. It was terrible!! I got in here and found this one and it saved the day!!!I had company tonight and it was a hit! Thank you so much for sharing this!! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama23cuties

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Hot Crab Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Creamy, excellent, tasty, addictive, great flavor. I'm not sure what else to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon Spread II

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I chose this recipe because I had fresh salmon I wanted to use up -- most recipes are for smoked salmon dips. So, for that I really liked it. It went over great at work, but I really wanted a bit more flavor (so I added garlic powder and was quite pleased).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States