Paducah, Kentucky - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spinach Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
While I wouldn't call it amazing or something I can't get enough of, it was good and something different. I suspect I may make it again - with more stuffing. I do like the size it makes. Not too huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
great. i only had to cook 2 hours on high. perfect. over rice ummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Warm Crab Parmesan Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Needed a bit more flavor in my opinion, but it was good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Halibut

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Pretty good, but I just had really small pieces. They had a hard time stayin gtogether, but I would definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Teriyaki

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The boyfriend enjoyed it! We added shrimp. I found it too° longer than I expected to thic°en up, but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Cheese Manicotti

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this for my husband and I last week and we absolutely loved it! I might add some red pepper flakes next time I make it because we like a little kick to everything we eat, but other than that, the recipe was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled pork tenderloin

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Delicious recipe! Have marinated up to two days in advance. Goes great with a raspberry chipotle sauce or eaten as a sandwich with havarti and apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Chicken Provolone

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I really liked it. He went back for seconds and actually finished it off (we just made half-size). He thinks it'd be good with halibut or deer meat used and I agree that we might try it again with a meat with more flavor (I love chicken, but he craves more flavor sometimes). The only change I made was I didn't have white wine, so I used some sherry. We did NOT cook the stuffing first, but I did make sure it was well buttered and cooked it with foil in for the first 20 minutes. We both liked the crunchy on the very top consistency and that the stuffing up against the sauce was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homesteader Cornbread

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I had lost my favorite cornbread recipe and tried one that I thought would suffice. It was terrible!! I got in here and found this one and it saved the day!!!I had company tonight and it was a hit! Thank you so much for sharing this!! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama23cuties

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Hot Crab Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Creamy, excellent, tasty, addictive, great flavor. I'm not sure what else to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon Spread II

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I chose this recipe because I had fresh salmon I wanted to use up -- most recipes are for smoked salmon dips. So, for that I really liked it. It went over great at work, but I really wanted a bit more flavor (so I added garlic powder and was quite pleased).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crab and Cheese Spread

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Well, I admit that I messed up and just put some of the cocktail sauce IN the recipe - but overall it's a good, easy, basic crab dip. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oriental Style Halibut

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Definitely high marks for being fast and easy to do. I wasn't jazzed by the taste - but I may have overcooked the halibut. I am anxious to see how it re-heats, but overall a good solid dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Halibut Weaver

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Easy and good. I didn't find the mayo or the dill overpowering....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simply Delicious Banana Crumb Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
My bread took much longer to bake than the recipe directed. The flavor was very good--what I tasted--I made it for my husband to take to work. It barely got done in time for him to take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
It was a big hit at the dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Tenderloin with Mustard Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent, very tender, I took the advice of others and cut the mustard amount down some, but still spicy. Had a great flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannb
Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cadiz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I recently got married, and my husband's favorite pie is Apple. Believe it or not, after cooking and baking for 35 years, I had never made an apple pie. I looked at lots of recipes, and read the reviews, but this one caught my eye, and I'm so glad that it did. I wanted to be able to make a pie as good as the ones his mother made. When I took this pie out of the oven, I was so impressed with the way that it looked and smelled. I couldn't wait to taste it. I did make a few changes, I had Gala apples on hand that needed to be used, so I used them, I had store bought pie crust, and used it, I suggested that next time I would try the Granny Smith apples, these were my husbands words......."I can't imagine the Granny Smith Apples making this pie any better than it already is, I would hate for it to not be as good as it is now, and I do believe that this is BETTER than what my mom used to make. Of course, if she were here, I couldn't tell her that." He raved to all of his friends and family about the Apple Pie, he thinks I'm a great cook, but the pie was "the bomb".......Thank you for sharing your grandmothers recipe with us, this will definitely be made often in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannb
Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cadiz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Banana Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Thumbs up by everyone who ate it! I used more pineapple -- because all I had was a 20 oz. can and didn't want to have to save any leftover. It went great though and was eaten up right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon Pasta Pomodoro

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Lacking something for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States