Paducah, Kentucky - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Beef Florentine

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Simple and good. I used fresh spinach and didn't bother with adding water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

London Broil II

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Let me put it like this. The boy comes home and says "I'm not really hungry, but I'll try a few bites." Then he proceeds to eat his whole portion AND gives me two compliments. TWO!! It's a winner as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Roasted Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bizzy63

Strawberry Angels' Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this cake with some modifications and it was a huge delicious hit! First: I just used a white cake mix baked in a bundt pan (for about 36 minutes). I used 1 cup heavy whipping cream with both strawberries and blackberries macerated in some splenda (what I had on hand) for the filling (with cocoa/confectioners' sugar as called for). To frost, I used 8 oz of cool whip mixed with a tablespoon of vanilla and topped with my remaining macerated fruit. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzy63
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy French Toast

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very easy to make. However, I would suggest using a little more sugar if you are using wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was sooooo good. I followed this recipe almost exactly and it was perfect. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, yukon gold potatoes with the skin on, and frozen vegetables instead of canned peas. Another reviewer commented on the lack of lots of vegetables so I went for it. However, I believe this dish would be just as amazing without them, just not as good for ya. We ate this with Naan by Mic (also from this website) and I HIGHLY recommend you eat these together, as it was heaven. Everything was eaten with indian basmati rice. Be adventurous and eat this tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amytronn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
didnt have enough macaroni so used farfalle (bowtie) pasta. Tried it on friends at camp ground as a taste test. They ate 2/3 of the bowl...sooo i added another cup of cooked pasta but no more of the other ingredients and took out to supper the next night. everyone loved it. the second time i made it i used 3 cups bowtie pasta and could probably use another cup because there is so much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
While I like the concept, the coating did not suit my taste. However, I will continue to adjust the seasonings to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My mother and I loved these cupcakes, but my son did not. However, he did try them again the next day and said them tasted better a day old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Butter-Creme Frosting

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This will definitely become my go-to frosting. I substituted evaporated milk for regular milk and used two squares instead of 1-1/2. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Texas Sheet Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
DEAR LORD THIS CAKE IS GOOD. As the usual reviewer does, I made some changes: I used cake flour instead of AP, a tiny bit more cocoa ( I love the choco), added some vanilla extract, and replaced the sour cream with applesauce as I had none on hand and it saved on some of the calories. Every little bit helps right? It was perfect! Fluffy, VERY moist, and the top produced a wonderful chocolatey texture. I cut this recipe in half and cooked in a round cake pan. We inhaled it, icing free. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amytronn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Casserole I

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I followed suggestions made by Ron and decreased my sugar to 1/2 cup and added cinnamon, pumpkin spice, and ginger. I also used evaporated milk instead of regular milk. My son said it was better than my mom's version; this is definitely my go-to recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Frosting

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I followed justme's suggestions and my frosting turned out good. The only downside was its slightly grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Pancakes

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I found these pancakes to be delicious and fluffy. I did not have any almond milk, so I used 2% milk and added an extra tablespoon of sugar and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

California Halibut Bake

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
VERY easy, with ingredients you likely have around the house already, this was a big hit. The creamy part wasn't overbearing at all and got thumbs up from all three men I was serving! Will definitely make again. In fact, I already did. My boyfriend liked it so much, we made more for his lunch this coming week because there was none leftover after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fajita Marinade I

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I used this as a cooking sauce for 2 pork tenderloins in the crock pot. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I used crunchy peanut butter and these cookies came out amazing. Next time I think I will add a little peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
After reading LOTS of reviews, they are correct by saying that this doesn't taste authentic but it was delicious! I made a few tiny changes: After combining all ingredients, I put everything in the blender to make it smooth (not just the salsa) and added some cayenne, crushed red pepper, and cornstarch to thicken since I did not want to use tomato paste and I like a little heat. I increased the onion to a little over 1/8th of a cup and the olive oil to 2(ish) tablespoons. It simmered for about 45 minutes. The salsa I added was homemade. We ate this poured over black bean and green chilies enchiladas and topped with colby-jack cheese. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amytronn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used frozen strawberries instead of fresh one. It still turned out good. @Grandma Jones, sometimes you just need reassurance that you are going about the correct way of making strawberry sauce and others truly do not know how to make this dessert. Please do not assume everyone is proficient at all cooking (and non-cooking) methods. Even a child must first learn how to boil water before they can cook a hard-boiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Milk Sponge Cake I

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used this cake to make a strawberry shortcake. Although it was easy to make, the cake was a little on the dry side. However, the juice from the strawberry sauce remedied that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States