Paducah, Kentucky - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

French Toast II

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Mushroom-Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fried Steak

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is my go to recipe. Add a medium onion for added favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My cookie dough was still crumbly even though I let the butter sit out for at least an hour. I ended up adding 1/4c. of melted butter and a extra tsp. of vanilla extract. Used a plastic spoon to measure out the dough, rolled in the palm of my hand and dipped them in powdered sugar. Was able to make 70 delicious cookies out of this one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Hot Cocoa

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
this is the Best recipe ever! I did only put 1/2 cup of sugar and instead of using half and half I used whipping cream which made it so velvety and a little thicker which I LOVE! Thanks for the recipe! I am gonna make a huge batch for the neighborhood party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I used whole wheat flour and seemed to have some problems with it being solid by the reported cooking time. However, when I took it to work everyone was thrilled and gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Toddler Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
this is a great idea, but I was wondering about the oat bran. Where do you get that? Is it similar to wheat germ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Dead Man's Cheese Ball

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I like the idea of the cheese ball being black, but that could be done with any good cheese ball recipe. The problem is that this cheeseball just didn't taste very good. It was very boring and bland. I had to add a lot more to it to give it even a little kick of flavor. It works well as a starting point and I had no trouble molding it as someone else noted. I would recommend this as a base but expect to need to play around with some other additions if you want any flavor interest at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyh1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Wine Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I couldn't wait to make this even though I was short a few of the vegetables. I didn't have the parsnips or sweet potatoes so I got working with everything else: it smelled heavenly and was tasting wonderful! Then I deboned the chicken and added the last two ingredients…and very nearly ruined the soup. The parsnips are absolutely disgusting! We picked out as many as we could but their nasty taste still is there in everything. I will definitely make this again, but without the parsnips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyh1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Florentine

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Simple and good. I used fresh spinach and didn't bother with adding water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

London Broil II

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Let me put it like this. The boy comes home and says "I'm not really hungry, but I'll try a few bites." Then he proceeds to eat his whole portion AND gives me two compliments. TWO!! It's a winner as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Roasted Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bizzy63

Strawberry Angels' Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this cake with some modifications and it was a huge delicious hit! First: I just used a white cake mix baked in a bundt pan (for about 36 minutes). I used 1 cup heavy whipping cream with both strawberries and blackberries macerated in some splenda (what I had on hand) for the filling (with cocoa/confectioners' sugar as called for). To frost, I used 8 oz of cool whip mixed with a tablespoon of vanilla and topped with my remaining macerated fruit. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzy63
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy French Toast

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very easy to make. However, I would suggest using a little more sugar if you are using wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was sooooo good. I followed this recipe almost exactly and it was perfect. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, yukon gold potatoes with the skin on, and frozen vegetables instead of canned peas. Another reviewer commented on the lack of lots of vegetables so I went for it. However, I believe this dish would be just as amazing without them, just not as good for ya. We ate this with Naan by Mic (also from this website) and I HIGHLY recommend you eat these together, as it was heaven. Everything was eaten with indian basmati rice. Be adventurous and eat this tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amytronn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
didnt have enough macaroni so used farfalle (bowtie) pasta. Tried it on friends at camp ground as a taste test. They ate 2/3 of the bowl...sooo i added another cup of cooked pasta but no more of the other ingredients and took out to supper the next night. everyone loved it. the second time i made it i used 3 cups bowtie pasta and could probably use another cup because there is so much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
While I like the concept, the coating did not suit my taste. However, I will continue to adjust the seasonings to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My mother and I loved these cupcakes, but my son did not. However, he did try them again the next day and said them tasted better a day old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Butter-Creme Frosting

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This will definitely become my go-to frosting. I substituted evaporated milk for regular milk and used two squares instead of 1-1/2. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States