Paducah, Kentucky - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I rarely go by an exact recipe but I'm so happy I did on this one. These brownies are amazing made exactly as instructed, just put some muscle into creaming in the eggs with sugar/butter mixture. The batter is very thick but makes for a perfectly delicious and picturesque surface. You can't not love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amytronn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I add the extra 1/2 tsp as suggested by other reviewers and this bread turned out wonderfully. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Toast Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. I tweaked the recipe a little to cut down on some of the carbs (I'm pre-diabetic) by using 1c. of milk and 1/2c. of almond milk along with 2 Tbsp. of sugar and 2 Tbsp. of Splenda. These changes did not compromise the taste. Next time I will try using just almond milk and/or Splenda. Btw, I also used three-day-old homemade sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this for me and my boyfriend and it was delicious! He usually doesnt like any type of sausage but he couldn't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Amazing, just simply amazing! I made this as a dessert for my family and it was just the easiest thing to make. I made it while making dinner and by the time everyone was done with their meals, the crisp was out of the oven, cooled, and ready to be served. I myself didn't use granny smiths because I can't handle the tartness of the apple, so I used red delicious and you would have thought it'd be too sweet, but it actually wasn't. I added a bit of cinnamon to the oat mixture with just a dash of nutmeg just to give it a bit more of that warmth you get from great dishes like this one. Perfect cooking time, measurements, everything. Had the whole house smelling like it was late fall again! I recommend this recipe to anyone looking to whip something up for dessert, because this is phenomenal and just off the charts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
All I have to say is...wow! This recipe is great for wanting to try something new with your standard old chops! I made this for my fiance and myself and it turned out superb. Of course, being me, I had to put a little twist on things. I left the original recipe as was, but before putting the basil rub on, I coated the chops with my own sea-seasoned salt and a bit of black pepper to give it a bit of balance to the sweetness of the brown sugar. Also, I stuffed those bad boys with some homemade stuffing, but before I did I put the basil rub on the inside of the pouch to give it a bit more flavor. Cooked on each side for about eight minutes and they looked and smelled divine. I must say, this was one of the most savory pork chops I've ever had. It was sweet, but not overpowering, and it was just all around fantastic for anyone looking to make a quick meal with a bit more of a kick than usual. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Bean Casserole II

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I change the recipe some: 40oz can green beans, 25oz can of cream of mushroom and the same amount of milk called in the recipe. Turns out creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is my favorite go-to recipe when I'm craving a fudgey dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Toast II

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Mushroom-Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Fried Steak

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is my go to recipe. Add a medium onion for added favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My cookie dough was still crumbly even though I let the butter sit out for at least an hour. I ended up adding 1/4c. of melted butter and a extra tsp. of vanilla extract. Used a plastic spoon to measure out the dough, rolled in the palm of my hand and dipped them in powdered sugar. Was able to make 70 delicious cookies out of this one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Arnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Hot Cocoa

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
this is the Best recipe ever! I did only put 1/2 cup of sugar and instead of using half and half I used whipping cream which made it so velvety and a little thicker which I LOVE! Thanks for the recipe! I am gonna make a huge batch for the neighborhood party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I used whole wheat flour and seemed to have some problems with it being solid by the reported cooking time. However, when I took it to work everyone was thrilled and gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Toddler Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
this is a great idea, but I was wondering about the oat bran. Where do you get that? Is it similar to wheat germ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Dead Man's Cheese Ball

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I like the idea of the cheese ball being black, but that could be done with any good cheese ball recipe. The problem is that this cheeseball just didn't taste very good. It was very boring and bland. I had to add a lot more to it to give it even a little kick of flavor. It works well as a starting point and I had no trouble molding it as someone else noted. I would recommend this as a base but expect to need to play around with some other additions if you want any flavor interest at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyh1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Wine Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I couldn't wait to make this even though I was short a few of the vegetables. I didn't have the parsnips or sweet potatoes so I got working with everything else: it smelled heavenly and was tasting wonderful! Then I deboned the chicken and added the last two ingredients…and very nearly ruined the soup. The parsnips are absolutely disgusting! We picked out as many as we could but their nasty taste still is there in everything. I will definitely make this again, but without the parsnips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyh1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Florentine

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Simple and good. I used fresh spinach and didn't bother with adding water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

London Broil II

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Let me put it like this. The boy comes home and says "I'm not really hungry, but I'll try a few bites." Then he proceeds to eat his whole portion AND gives me two compliments. TWO!! It's a winner as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States