Paducah, Kentucky - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

No Knead Beer Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! Crispy outer crust, soft and delicious inside. I did add some herbs for a flavor boost. This is easy to make and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Poe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Chicken Tartar Burger

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a keeper, I made on stove top. Hamburgers just disappeared in my house after tasting this. Also this is much healthier than hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Balls IV

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I prepared this exactly as called for and was surprised when they tasted better than Reese Cups which I love. The Maple is not overpowering as other commenter have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Parmesan I

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Slice 2 fresh tomatoes and layered over egg plant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frozen Pineapple 'Ice Cream' Sandwich

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
i freeze on cookie sheet then wrap after they freeze. the graham crackers go soft after a week or so, either way you freeze. i dont know what would help that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Poe

Pumpkin Loaf

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious! My fiance was so impressed he took some to the office and all they could do is sing praise over it! Easy to make, came out moist and flavorful. I did add a little more spice to it because I like a lot of spice with my pumpkin foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Poe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Creme Brulee French Toast

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe and only made a few minor changes. I halved the recipe, used two eggs (rather than 2 1/2), swapped Triple Sec for the Grand Marnier, and used as many slices of bread as would fit in an 8x8 square pan (I think it was 5), with the crusts left on. I'm normally indifferent to sweet breakfast foods, but this was so rich and delicious, it was almost like eating dessert for breakfast. Definitely on the "make again" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Honey Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Delicious! Came out perfect! It is a very heavy and thick bread though. But still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Poe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Curried Scallops with Angel Hair Pasta

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I didn't want to open a whole can of evaporated milk, so I used sour cream before and it went well. I also added some lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I think the dressing for this is perfect as-is and it tastes as good as the stuff you buy in the deli section! I do leave out the celery and carrot though, since we don't like them raw, and increase the peppers to compensate. I'll also substitute fresh red peppers for the pimientos if that's what we have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe, though skeptical of it. These came out as a couple of the others have said..., like CAKE. Crumbly, dry, bland. . They weren't gooey, not very chocolatey, just sweet cake-like squares. There are SO many more brownie recipes out there I have tried that will leave you much happier than these awful little brown squares of sadness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnc83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this recipe as written except for a few exceptions. I cooked the shrimp for 5-7 minutes, then put it under the broiler for another 2 minutes. My 13-year-old son loves this recipe and says it taste better than Red Lobster's shrimp scampi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I rarely go by an exact recipe but I'm so happy I did on this one. These brownies are amazing made exactly as instructed, just put some muscle into creaming in the eggs with sugar/butter mixture. The batter is very thick but makes for a perfectly delicious and picturesque surface. You can't not love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amytronn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Bread Machine Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I add the extra 1/2 tsp as suggested by other reviewers and this bread turned out wonderfully. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Toast Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. I tweaked the recipe a little to cut down on some of the carbs (I'm pre-diabetic) by using 1c. of milk and 1/2c. of almond milk along with 2 Tbsp. of sugar and 2 Tbsp. of Splenda. These changes did not compromise the taste. Next time I will try using just almond milk and/or Splenda. Btw, I also used three-day-old homemade sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this for me and my boyfriend and it was delicious! He usually doesnt like any type of sausage but he couldn't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Poe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Amazing, just simply amazing! I made this as a dessert for my family and it was just the easiest thing to make. I made it while making dinner and by the time everyone was done with their meals, the crisp was out of the oven, cooled, and ready to be served. I myself didn't use granny smiths because I can't handle the tartness of the apple, so I used red delicious and you would have thought it'd be too sweet, but it actually wasn't. I added a bit of cinnamon to the oat mixture with just a dash of nutmeg just to give it a bit more of that warmth you get from great dishes like this one. Perfect cooking time, measurements, everything. Had the whole house smelling like it was late fall again! I recommend this recipe to anyone looking to whip something up for dessert, because this is phenomenal and just off the charts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
All I have to say is...wow! This recipe is great for wanting to try something new with your standard old chops! I made this for my fiance and myself and it turned out superb. Of course, being me, I had to put a little twist on things. I left the original recipe as was, but before putting the basil rub on, I coated the chops with my own sea-seasoned salt and a bit of black pepper to give it a bit of balance to the sweetness of the brown sugar. Also, I stuffed those bad boys with some homemade stuffing, but before I did I put the basil rub on the inside of the pouch to give it a bit more flavor. Cooked on each side for about eight minutes and they looked and smelled divine. I must say, this was one of the most savory pork chops I've ever had. It was sweet, but not overpowering, and it was just all around fantastic for anyone looking to make a quick meal with a bit more of a kick than usual. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Bean Casserole II

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I change the recipe some: 40oz can green beans, 25oz can of cream of mushroom and the same amount of milk called in the recipe. Turns out creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is my favorite go-to recipe when I'm craving a fudgey dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States